Votes: 6 2.5%
  • Bolton

Votes: 49 20.4%
  • Grimes

Votes: 0 0.0%

Awesome mate! Love it

Actually pretty smart by Kmac he went to jump on the pile but noticed Hawkins was free goal side of the contest so he put some body on him to make sure he couldn’t get the easy goal if the ball slipped out

Special mentions to Trent Cotchin for making me feel 40years younger with three classical goals of the old days rover resting forward pocket style goals. It is something you rarely see nowadays of just pure natural talent and ball reading ability by someone 10m slower than their direct opponent use every bit of wisdom and talent in his bones to make them look 10m slower. Those three goals demonstrated how instinct, talent, natural gifts and every other football skill in Cotchin's weaponry made players look foolish. KB was the last Tiger for me to show these traits. We use the term once in a generation player, but Cotchin's better than that as he's a generation in one player. Meaning it doesn't matter if he was born in 1699 0r 3199 he'll be able to kill it in that generation.
Just when I thought this great man couldn't provide me with anymore memories he produced three in the one night and making me feel 40 years younger in his execution.

In lieu of a game review - so many pieces of play i want to highlight as pointers to finals, but I'll forego that for a week or two - instead I'll do a summary of recent board, apparently all-important, existential, Richmond talking points - dished out to the faithful and the terminally forgetful, without fear or favour. ;)

Geelol pensioner concession flag bought with pure corruption is a foregone conclusion this year too: yeah, nah

Dimma can't coach - tactically yesterday's man: yeah, nah

Cotchin can never and will never forward; yeah, nah

Nige can't football and will never football - no brutal West of Everywhere Mayfield hammer taking him to where he needs to be, no pressure, just a waste of development space, marking time, sacrificial pressure forward shadowing the last man to sacrifice his everything for us (love you Georgie): yeah, nah

Dusty's best football clearly belongs in the rear vision mirror: yeah, nah

Taranto a hideous waste of draft capital...unlike SEN's investment in Quornes' ability to constructively engage genuine football fans who still listen to radio: yeah, nah

Balta, Jack and Tom...merely insignificant blips on the radar compared to the shining, footballing magnificence of Tommie 'Wasn't Served on a Platter Today - Sorry For This One and the Other 200 Similar Games, but Damn I'm Dangerous' Squawkins: yeah, nah

I could go on for hours - the real question to me, is why the * would so many of you - not the clueless oppo flogs who don't really watch or understand what we have created at our club, the RICHMOND PEOPLE - stop believing in what we have assembled and created?

3 flags in 6 1/2 years - lost very little along the way and yet added so much. We've been really bloody unlucky not to be even more successful, starting with last year's flag.

Listening to some of you over the last few weeks advocating us tanking this season as the way forward to success makes me want to throw up - have you understood nothing about this beautiful Richmond journey and how we got to where we are?

Have some faith and pride and act like Tigers - most especially if you're guilty of recent very hard to forgive, non-belief.

Shame on you for forgetting who we are and what made us who we are - players, staff and supporters, hand in hand and arm in arm.

Go Tigers! :thumbsu::richmond:

Best start making your excuses now, Essington...Dream Time awaits, business half of the season and we know how that works out for one of us! :thumbsu:
I don't whether to laugh or cry....

and if defence of Dimma's doubters, I was kind've expecting this sort of football 8 weeks ago. not from 12th on the ladder. I hope the season is salvageable.
Class of 21 Clarke, Sonsie will be AFL players, Gibcus probably. 3/6t is a A+ by Richmond standards. We do other drafts well so I'm glad we gave top picks to GWS.

He sure did , Im not a massive fan and believe he is a limited role player but he had a great night tonight and apart from his possessions he made the cats players earn every touch he could.
I’m still not sold but credit where it’s due.
looks to have found his position as a high pressure small forward who also kicks goals.
was never going to be a lockdown small defender and not a mid, so I think he is worth persisting with in his current role, which we have been crying out for.

Good morning everyone. Goddamn that sunshine is shining bright

Shining The It Crowd GIF

Was I at a different game? Miller was just ok, but not sure what gives anyone confidence tonight’s game was some sort of watermark for him? He took 1 mark and had 6 touches.

He was serviceable and is a good player to have on the list as a tall back-up in multiple positions, but he’s still far from best-22.

Not just about stats. There was many times he was outnumbered in a marking contest and he brought the ball to ground.

Passed the eye test. He had way more of an impact that what shows on the stat sheet

Never in doubt for mine…Dion’s 200th…We’re not dropping it…Same for Floss next week…Get on board for the highs and lows…Brilliant…And Samson growing every week…
I had a little bet on us too. Finally in form against a wounded oppo.

I can now afford a coffee:)

Will barely get a mention here , mansell played an excellent game on Tom Stewart , not too many kick 2G on him
I gave him and Broad votes for what they did last night. Unreal game from Mansell.

Awesome mate! Love it

Actually pretty smart by Kmac he went to jump on the pile but noticed Hawkins was free goal side of the contest so he put some body on him to make sure he couldn’t get the easy goal if the ball slipped out
Its the basics of footy . Something the team has struggled with last couple of years. I hope these 2 games is us turning the corner

What about that throw by Dempsey to Isaac smith in the 2nd? Bulldogs like

Not just about stats. There was many times he was outnumbered in a marking contest and he brought the ball to ground.

Passed the eye test. He had way more of an impact that what shows on the stat sheet

Fair comment. I agree he played his role and didn’t make any poor errors with disposal.

Some complaint was he's not best 22. Nank, Soldo, Tarrant, Gibcus continually injured gives depth players a opportunity to take their spot.

Looked like a totally different team last night.
(Although I missed last week, preferring a minibus brewery tour).
Balta was getting out-muscled by Hawkins early on but kept his head high and bounced back to take the points in my view. A really good performance.
Broad - how good is this guy. My Dad asked halfway through the third quarter whether Cameron was playing. Hard to believe a lot of us keep leaving him out of our best team.
Short & Graham have shown how important they are to our structure - we look much better with them in.
K-Mac had a good game.
Samson showed a lot of promise in the ruck - still wish we could put him forward more. Miller still very meh.
Good to see Cotch and Mansell get a few goals. Agree Mansell doesn't have much upside but can't fault his endeavour. Pickett didn't have a great game but does add something a little different up forward.
Shai had a few shining moments.
Dusty - back to the best form I've seen from him for a couple of years.
Tarranto, Baker, Prestia all good.
Ralphsmith a few decent moments.
Ross mostly unnoticable but I hop we persist with a decent block of games for him. Hopper injury might help keep him in the team.

Waking up after a classic Tigers win, took me back that 3rd quarter where we locked it in our forward line and were all over the Cats. Dusty is not the player he was as he tends not to go into the packs now, maybe it's a team plan, but whatever he's doing it's working, one on one he's unbeatable, four goals is classic. What a difference it makes when all our players are on the same page and 'trust' one another, go Tiges!

Autopsy Roast, Toast and Changes for Dreamtime