List Mgmt. “It’s a form of tanking” the Richmond rebuild

So everyone is wrong and you are right. Injury curtailed him this season, but he looked pretty good in his short stint in the VFL.
Have you actually watched his highlights or games??? There is zero about FOS that you would call explosive. Show me one clip of his explosive traits. He is a good junior, but he isn’t explosive. You don’t have to be an explosive mid to be good. You guys seem to be obsessed over wanting a powerful explosive mid when there aren’t any this draft early on

He is not explosive like Danger or Petracca, but he has a great step and strong through the hips that reminds me a bit of Robert Harvey, nobody did it like Harvey, but in the Richmond VFL clip his step got him out of trouble and into space where his class opened up the play.

You know what I wish we had?

The oldest list in the league and those draft picks.

Because I can promise you, unless the Pies have inexplicably gotten younger than us despite Tom Hawkins, Zac Tuohy and Gary Rohan at an average age of 34 all leaving, we haven’t suddenly overtaken Collingwood.

You know what I wish you had?

Access to any sort of education that would enable you to fact check a solitary thing that you EVER post.

In 1962 you know how many players <30yo played in the competition(then VFL) that year? 4. Four players over 30 played in the whole competition. But who cares? Nobody. The most remarkable thing about it I reckon is if we checked who those players were, I am pretty sure they are still on Geelong's list now.

Over the last 5 years Geelong has had 9, 12, 13, 13, 11 players over 30 play for them. That = 58, on ave 12 players over 30 per year play for the Cats. In 2025 they will have their usual quota of 12. The next highest in that period were Richmond, Eagles & Pies with an average of around 7 per year each. Many clubs averaged way less than that and the average of all clubs bar the Cats is under 6 players per year.

Geelong = Methuselah Football Club.

PB Playbook 101:

1. First, deny it.

2. Second, after the denial is proven false, say who cares.

Trouble is PB, if it was worth you falsely denying it proves you do care. ;)

In 1962 you know how many players <30yo played in the competition(then VFL) that year? 4. Four players over 30 played in the whole competition. But who cares? Nobody. The most remarkable thing about it I reckon is if we checked who those players were, I am pretty sure they are still on Geelong's list now.

Over the last 5 years Geelong has had 9, 12, 13, 13, 11 players over 30 play for them. That = 58, on ave 12 players over 30 per year play for the Cats. In 2025 they will have their usual quota of 12. The next highest in that period were Richmond, Eagles & Pies with an average of around 7 per year each. Many clubs averaged way less than that and the average of all clubs bar the Cats is under 6 players per year.

PB Playbook 101:

1. First, deny it.

We aren’t the oldest list in the AFL going into 2025, but tbh who cares about age anymore. With free agency now it’s less of a big deal than it used to be back in the day. Lists change too dynamically now in 2-3 years time.

How many players who just played in geelongs prelim loss played in our premiership in 22?? I’d say a very different team in only two seasons

He is not explosive like Danger or Petracca, but he has a great step and strong through the hips that reminds me a bit of Robert Harvey, nobody did it like Harvey, but in the Richmond VFL clip his step got him out of trouble and into space where his class opened up the play.
I imagine he does have a good side step, but he isn’t an explosive powerful player. He is more in the mold of an Andrew brayshaw type. I imagine if he ends up Andrew brayshaw you will be pretty happy

Any club would be rapt if a player at any pick turned out as good as Andrew Brayshaw. But O'Sullivan is nothing like him.

You have not got a scooby.

Any club would be rapt if a player at any pick turned out as goos as Andrew Brayshaw. But O'Sullivan is nothing like him.

Why are you wasting your time debating someone that thinks Brayshaw plays like FOS ?

Its probably a sign that you need to move on brother

He/Her is completely deluded, knows nothing about the draft class, yet has spent 30 hours on this thread talking it down

There is Trump derangement syndrome, but this is Richmond derangement syndrome

Some people really need to move on

PB Playbook 101:

1. First, deny it.

Who the f**k’s talking to you?

Blaisee keeps repeating, and passing off as fact, the claim that Geelong has the oldest list in the competition. It’s not exactly unexpected, as he’s done as much research into his publications as the New Idea astrologist, but it’s my public responsibility to point it out.

The pies at the start of 2024 had the highest average age, followed by us. Once more, we have had 3 players with an average age of 34 that have just left the club. So unless something unforseen is going to dramatically change between now and the start of next season, I fail to see how his statement is going to suddenly become correct.

Furthermore, what the f**k it matters is anyone’s guess. Last time I checked, they don’t retrospectively adjust the ladder or the awarding of trophies based on age.

Any club would be rapt if a player at any pick turned out as goos as Andrew Brayshaw. But O'Sullivan is nothing like him.

From the looks of his footage and some of his games I’d say he is very similar to brayshaw. Have also heard others compare them as well. Comes down to opinions really. Who would you compare him to

Why are you wasting your time debating someone that thinks Brayshaw plays like FOS ?

Its probably a sign that you need to move on brother

He/Her is completely deluded, knows nothing about the draft class, yet has spent 30 hours on this thread talking it down

There is Trump derangement syndrome, but this is Richmond derangement syndrome

Some people really need to move on
Richmond derangement syndrome?? Are clubs getting furious that they don’t belt Richmond by 10+ goals and blow their percentage boosting chance??

and btw, my family in America voted trump as most Americans did. I am looking forward to petrol and grocery prices coming down

Who the f**k’s talking to you?

Blaisee keeps repeating, and passing off as fact, the claim that Geelong has the oldest list in the competition. It’s not exactly unexpected, as he’s done as much research into his publications as the New Idea astrologist, but it’s my public responsibility to point it out.

The pies at the start of 2024 had the highest average age, followed by us. Once more, we have had 3 players with an average age of 34 that have just left the club. So unless something unforseen is going to dramatically change between now and the start of next season, I fail to see how his statement is going to suddenly become correct.

Furthermore, what the f**k it matters is anyone’s guess. Last time I checked, they don’t retrospectively adjust the ladder or the awarding of trophies based on age.

Apologies all.

I forgot to mention PB 101 tactic #3. The bolded part above. :cool:

Apologies all.

I forgot to mention PB 101 tactic #3. The bolded part above. :cool:

What tactic? I’m not trying to argue anything so I don’t need one.

Your friend - again - tried to make the same point and I again brought it to attention that we weren’t already the oldest team in the competition and unless letting 3 of our oldest players, including our actual oldest player, go, will somehow allow us to overtake Collingwood who have retained a player about to enter his 20th season among others, between now and when rosters and teams are finalised, that’s not about to change.

There’s no tactic. Let it go.

Look at those draft highlights. What a vanilla pudding of a player

I used to think you might have half a clue but you were just trolling with all this nonsense.

Now I realise you actually mean what you are saying because you believe it is true.

First, fair play for taking the subject matter so seriously.

But second, if you think Finn O'Sullivan is a vanilla player because you watched his involvements in this one match in isolation, you seriously have no idea. And I say that in the fairly confident belief he will not be a Tiger player.

I can see why now you are so misguided about the level of the first few players in this draft.

As I uderstand it, O'Sullivan would be something along the lines of a Darren Jarman in playing style. And you would struggle to ever find a person to describe Darren Jarman as a vanilla player. You need to post less and study the subject matter more.

I used to think you might have half a clue but you were just trolling with all this nonsense.

Now I realise you actually mean what you are saying because you believe it is true.

First, fair play for taking the subject matter so seriously.

But second, if you think Finn O'Sullivan is a vanilla player because you watched his involvements in this one match in isolation, you seriously have no idea. And I say that in the fairly confident belief he will not be a Tiger player.

I can see why now you are so misguided about the level of the first few players in this draft.

As I uderstand it, O'Sullivan would be something along the lines of a Darren Jarman in playing style. And you would struggle to ever find a person to describe Darren Jarman as a vanilla player. You need to post less and study the subject matter more.
Take and insert any of his highlights and it’s the same old. He is a boring vanilla player. Sam Lalor had an embarrassing carnival which included an 8 touch game. He is a very weak no1 contender. How many no1 picks who are midfielders have an 8 possession carnival game?? He will struggle badly his first few years.

Crap mediocre top 5-10

You know as Richmond supporter, you know what I wish we had

Pick 45, 57, 75, and the oldest list in the league, then we would be set.

Ah well, we will just have to make do with 1,6,10,11,18,20,23 and 24 In the strongest and deepest draft in recent memory

I like our chances, and again, sorry for hurting you.
Yes, I'm sure many teams look on in envy at Richmond's current position, where they're coming off a wooden spoon, are going into 2025 as the unbackable favourites for another wooden spoon, and have to build from the ground up, to maybe be in a position to contend for a premiership in 6 to 8 years, if a lot goes right for them...

Take and insert any of his highlights and it’s the same old. He is a boring vanilla player. Sam Lalor had an embarrassing carnival which included an 8 touch game. He is a very weak no1 contender. How many no1 picks who are midfielders have an 8 possession carnival game?? He will struggle badly his first few years.

Crap mediocre top 5-10

Let's see who pick 1 is first. Then let's see how they adapt to AFL footy second. Then we can judge them. But in what is expected to be a strong & deep draft, pick 1 is not likely to be a bunny. It wouldn't make any sense.

Brayshaw is more of a workhorse, a very good one for sure. Pure mid. FOS will start off more as a half forward, has very good athleticism and is a good mark for his size so not really a pure mid. Probably a bit Delidio without Delidio's express pace. A cross between the two would be good, as long as we pick him. If Carlton get him, I hope he's a hack.

Yes, I'm sure many teams look on in envy at Richmond's current position, where they're coming off a wooden spoon, are going into 2025 as the unbackable favourites for another wooden spoon, and have to build from the ground up, to maybe be in a position to contend for a premiership in 6 to 8 years, if a lot goes right for them...
I bet that delights you doesn't it Fadge?

Crap mediocre top 5-10
But you know he was injured having played no Coates League before the Champs and on limited minutes, just like FOS.

From the looks of his footage and some of his games I’d say he is very similar to brayshaw. Have also heard others compare them as well. Comes down to opinions really. Who would you compare him to
Vanilla lol

Did you ever refer to Joel Selwood as vanilla?

Andrew brayshaw would be geelongs best midfielder by the length of the Geelong highway.

You don’t become close to your clubs best mid and an AFL top 20 midfielder by being just vanilla….

Bailey “instagram “ smith is what you you’d call a vanilla mid

Vanilla lol

Did you ever refer to Joel Selwood as vanilla?

Andrew brayshaw would be geelongs best midfielder by the length of the Geelong highway.

You don’t become close to your clubs best mid and an AFL top 20 midfielder by being just vanilla….

Bailey “instagram “ smith is what you you’d call a vanilla mid
Brayshaw lol

Keep the laughs coming

No idea, like none, zero lol

Its unanimous

Brayshaw lol

Keep the laughs coming

No idea, like none, zero lol

Its unanimous
Still in denial over losing your favourite player I see 😍….

What’s truly lol worthy tho is the fact that a certain Richmond poster suggested his trade price would be in the top 5 of all time!!!
Can you believe that!!??

lol indeed ! ho boy wowee!!!

Still in denial over losing your favourite player I see 😍….

What’s truly lol worthy tho is the fact that a certain Richmond poster suggested his trade price would be in the top 5 of all time!!!
Can you believe that!!??

lol indeed ! ho boy wowee!!!

Never said Brayshaw was not a good player mate he is, nothing in playing style to FOS though and that was the point

Brayshaw is a grinding accumulator, FOS is a high impact lower possession player with a much better marking game.

Not a knock on Brayshaw at all. FOS just does not play anything like Brayshaw

Do not understand why the discussion is even happening, Richmond will not pick FOS, but nothing these triggered cats fans say make any sense anyway, so why would this ?

In any case I stand by the top 5 of all time comment as far as what Bolton cost in draft picks, if its not top 5, it will be very close, but we will not know till next year

In any case I am sure that by years end, my favorite ex Richmond player will be your favorite Dockers player

Enjoy the ride

Let's see who pick 1 is first. Then let's see how they adapt to AFL footy second. Then we can judge them. But in what is expected to be a strong & deep draft, pick 1 is not likely to be a bunny. It wouldn't make any sense.
You are very confused about what this draft is. It is a strong draft because it bats deep with better quality into the 20’s-50’s. The top ten is pretty average compared to other top tens.

It lacks top end elites, but bats deep.

List Mgmt. “It’s a form of tanking” the Richmond rebuild