Mega Thread 2016 Trade/Free Agency Discussion

Hurley soaks up a lot of the EFC's $. OK, they'll be an average side next year with a full salary cap.

Cloke = no. But they might do it. If he turns his form around then great!! But I reckon he is gone. Only worthwhile if very cheap in picks and $.

Everybody seriously needs to get over the draft number of Patton and WHE. Who gives a shit if they were pick 1 and pick 4? So was Richard Tambling. WHE is a 10 touch a game spud and Patton is no better than Tyrone and Griff at the same age.

Both are complete bollocks and not worth anywhere near pick 6. In fact if we traded Brandon Ellis for both of them we'd still be getting screwed. That's how arse they are.

Everybody seriously needs to get over the draft number of Patton and WHE. Who gives a shit if they were pick 1 and pick 4? So was Richard Tambling. WHE is a 10 touch a game spud and Patton is no better than Tyrone and Griff at the same age.

Both are complete bollocks and not worth anywhere near pick 6. In fact if we traded Brandon Ellis for both of them we'd still be getting screwed. That's how arse they are.

Toumpas was pick #4 in 2012. Got traded to Port for peanuts and has continued to spud it up.

Patton is improving quickly. Right size and will be a player, B Ellis on the other hand will always be a panic merchant.

Brandon Ellis on on hand has played good enough footy to make the AA squad and has played over 20 games in 5/5 seasons.
Patton on the other hand has 3/5 of his seasons with 7 games or less due to injuries and has kicked 23 goals in 19 games.
Vickerys kicked more goals in less games.

I highly doubt that..

He will get over that eventually, I still have hope he will become a very good player, even though he has had a poor year.

I highly doubt that..

He will get over that eventually, I still have hope he will become a very good player, even though he has had a poor year.
I can't see it, composure under pressure is a talent and not everyone has it. When ever he gets a chance at a running goal he usually looses his nerve and shanks it. Symptomatic of his game and something that his earlier years playing in a paddock by himself may have masked, he's shown this year that when he gets in tight he rushes and has no awareness, he's the anti-pendlebury.

Not sure about the 3 for Astbury although this year he's been less injury phrone so maybe he,s finally getting his body right.2yrs would have been more reasonable.
Happy for Oleg.One of the brighter lights in a very dull year.

So if we did that deal with GWS, and got 15 + 16 for our 6 + 42, then we did the following:

1 - Trade Pick 15, in exchange for Prestia + 2nd round pick from GC.

2 - Trade the 2nd round pick from GC + our 4th round, in exchange for Cloke + 3rd round pick from Collingwood.

We lose:

Pick 6
Pick 42

We gain:

Prestia
Cloke
Pick 16

Geddit done Tiggers :cool:

Pick 15 would be clear, we wouldn't get a 2nd back.

Just an observation, and an opinion, but I don't think The Suns would take 15 for Prestia.

If you take 15 to the Draft, what would you get? An untried 18yo with a fair amount of talent.

But the expectation is that The Suns will take 15 for a soon to be 24yo with 95 AFL games under his belt, a little injury prone admittedly, and who himself was a Pick 9.
I can't see it happening, but stranger things have occurred in the past.
Cheers

Just an observation, and an opinion, but I don't think The Suns would take 15 for Prestia.

If you take 15 to the Draft, what would you get? An untried 18yo with a fair amount of talent.

But the expectation is that The Suns will take 15 for a soon to be 24yo with 95 AFL games under his belt, a little injury prone admittedly, and who himself was a Pick 9.
Cheers
I agree mate . We will need to pony up with a touch more than that .

Cheers
if he tells you to get ****ed you'll take what you can get.

"Astbury, who was out of contract at the end of this season, has been given a new three-year deal that will see him remain at Punt Road until at least the end of 2019.

Markov, in the first of a two-year deal with Richmond, has had his Tigerland tenure extended by a further season, to the end of 2018."

Only 1 year for Markov o_O