List Mgmt. 2016 Trade/Free Agency Part 4 - Toby Nankervis asks for trade to Richmond

Brett-Deledio6.jpg
:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:drunk::):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):drunk::'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:thumbsdown::thumbsu::thumbsdown::thumbsu::thumbsdown::thumbsu::thumbsdown::thumbsu::thumbsdown::thumbsu::thumbsdown::'(

By who? You actually think they did a deal for three years, signed the contract then quickly re-did the paper work after it was accidentally posted on the Hawks website and the Tigers saw it, then called Hawks and said what about our compo pick?

Please, FFS
No. The report was that Richmond threatened to match the initial deal and so it was changed. What's so unbelievable about that?

Why the hell didn't we deal with the Hawks?
We could've trumped saints pick #10 with our pick #6.
On traded Hawks future first for Prestia and then had picks #23 and #36 to use along with #27.

Saints got a killer deal there. Point wise #23 and #36 is worth just 50 less than pick 10. So they pretty much got Hawks first rounder for nothing.
Baines is a very shrewd operator, would love to have him at Tigerland.

Did you know that you have 888 posts?
Not anymore. :)

For blokes whinging, you will never be happy...

Fact is, #6 is too much for Prestia, even if GC demand it.
Value in the market is now proven by T Mitchell = 14

Prestia and Mitchell are similar in value, an argument could be made for either to who is worth more, but reality is, price tag on Prestia should be 12-18 range. If we pay more than his value we lose. SIMPLE. Thats why their are winners and losers in trade week.

We have a hole board who still crack the shits that we gave up 19 for Yarran. Yet we all want to jump a trade that we lose on value just to puff our chests out to other supporters to say "look at us, we got it done". THis isn't high school anymore, what others supporters think doesn't really matter.

Liken it to the stockmarket, due to the unkown risk factor of future returns, where value can only be account for in the present.
You really want to buy Share X, you know the value per share is around $15 per share, however, the market is asking you to buy it at $20, do you buy it... Heck no, you evaluation and market value says even though the share will be in your portfolio, and you may get an immediate return, the fact your paying over market value says any potential return is cancelled out by trying to get back the "overs" you paid in the first place.

So what do you do, you invest your $15 on a different share that you can buy for $15, market value suggests you should pay $15 and while the immediate return may be smaller in comparison, longer value return clearly shows this is a better option.

For those not following, Prestia is the first option, pick 6 is the second option.

I would LOVE Prestia at the club, but not at the cost of pick 6. I wouldn't do it with my money and I dont expect the club to do it with their assets either.

I'm with you until the last paragraph.
I'm certain the club will pull the trigger ad foolishly do it!
Appearances mean plenty at Tiger - they'll convince themselves w e need to land a biggish name and do t a-la Yarran.
It's a bit like Dan Richardson's "fan wouldn't cop a full rebuild moment", those in charge are worried too much about fans to make the right decisions.

Pretty sure the deal will end up being Prestia + 22 for 6 + 27
No inside information or anything just have a feeling that's what it will be.
Pick 6 will definitely end up at Gold Coast whether we like it or not.
We've made a commitment to bringing in Dion Prestia and it would be a terrible look for us to back out now, which we won't.
I can see this deal causing uproar over the summer only to be forgotten come round 1 when Prestia has 30 touches, 10 tackles and 2 goals.

Pretty sure the deal will end up being Prestia + 27 for 6 + 22.
We've made a commitment to bringing in Dion Prestia and it would be a terrible look for us to back out now, which we won't.
I can see this deal causing uproar over the summer only to be forgotten come round 1 when Prestia has 30 touches, 10 tackles and 2 goals.
Wrong mentality. We have the power here as he is uncontracted. Give them what's fair and stand firm. They will cave. You guys would be all shyte at poker.

Pretty sure the deal will end up being Prestia + 22 for 6 + 27

I'll then remember when Brodie/Taranto win a Brownlow and cry into my pillow for a week.

Had it 100% confirmed to me that Essendon and Deledio's management were in contact with eachother at some point fairly recently. Sorry for such a rough time frame, dates and times aren't known.

Nothing seems to have come from it.

Reckon we're shopping him or his management?

Had it 100% confirmed to me that Essendon and Deledio's management were in contact with eachother at some point fairly recently. Sorry for such a rough time frame, dates and times aren't known.

Good. That is one club I couldn't bare seeing Deledio at. Pricks.

For blokes whinging, you will never be happy...

Fact is, #6 is too much for Prestia, even if GC demand it.
Value in the market is now proven by T Mitchell = 14

Prestia and Mitchell are similar in value, an argument could be made for either to who is worth more, but reality is, price tag on Prestia should be 12-18 range. If we pay more than his value we lose. SIMPLE. Thats why their are winners and losers in trade week.

We have a hole board who still crack the shits that we gave up 19 for Yarran. Yet we all want to jump a trade that we lose on value just to puff our chests out to other supporters to say "look at us, we got it done". THis isn't high school anymore, what others supporters think doesn't really matter.

Liken it to the stockmarket, due to the unkown risk factor of future returns, where value can only be account for in the present.
You really want to buy Share X, you know the value per share is around $15 per share, however, the market is asking you to buy it at $20, do you buy it... Heck no, you evaluation and market value says even though the share will be in your portfolio, and you may get an immediate return, the fact your paying over market value says any potential return is cancelled out by trying to get back the "overs" you paid in the first place.

So what do you do, you invest your $15 on a different share that you can buy for $15, market value suggests you should pay $15 and while the immediate return may be smaller in comparison, longer value return clearly shows this is a better option.

For those not following, Prestia is the first option, pick 6 is the second option.

I would LOVE Prestia at the club, but not at the cost of pick 6. I wouldn't do it with my money and I dont expect the club to do it with their assets either.
Some of the idiotic panic merchants that would give pick six then bemoan for the next decade make my guts churn. I read much crap today and most of it in here. Seriously some are just fuc**n idiots that shouldn't be allowed access to a keypad.

I am all for trading to improve your list either in draft selections or players for a specific need but thank Christ the recruitment department run the ship different to big footy. Just imagine DR or BH walking up,to Gold Coast and straight out telling them to get f****d, we aren't dealing with you anymore. The fallout in here would be to sack them imediately but this is what many are wanting. The other half want to drop their dacks and pass the lube, again imagine if we coughed up pick six on day one of the trade period, sack em, sack the lot of the bastards they would be screaming. Fair dinkum the last few days have shown me how stupid some of the keyboard warriors are. Take a deep breath peeps and get a f****n grip.

Oh, and well said Hank

couldnt stomach lids at that club

Wrong mentality. We have the power here as he is uncontracted. Give them what's fair and stand firm. They will cave. You guys would be all shyte at poker.

I don't think they care about his contractual situation to be honest.
They may not trade him to make a point, even if they lose out a bit.
Things like this set a precedent for future dealings and obviously GC are proving very hard to deal with.
They may enjoy having that reputation.
Fact is that Essendon or someone else will pick him up in the PSD if he doesn't get traded to us.