List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Discussion II - Draft Day

Rookie draft Monday. We have one pick (8) and will rookie Lewi Pierce.

Possible selections:

Mature recruits
- Lamb
- Collins
- Fordham
- Ainsworth

18 year olds
- Day
- Styles

Thoughts Barrels Ads734
16944750-B88B-4DF0-8EE1-FABA8B55B4AA.jpeg

Possible selections:

Mature recruits
- Lamb
- Collins
- Fordham
- Ainsworth

18 year olds
- Day
- Styles

Thoughts Barrels Ads734

Haiden Schloithe (South Fremantle)

The 2017 Sandover Medal Winner, clubs would be mad to overlook Schloithe who, at 24, has ample experience behind him. The South Fremantle midfielder is ready made to make the leap to AFL, after a blistering season in the WAFL where he had the best efficiency of any onballer in the league. He also slotted 27 goals.

5348771529001_5656903624001_5656901534001-vs.jpg

Jaidyn Stephenson explains how he manages his heart problems

0:46

Possible selections:

Mature recruits
- Lamb
- Collins
- Fordham
- Ainsworth

18 year olds
- Day
- Styles

Thoughts Barrels Ads734

of the WA boys two prospects that interest me are:

GORDON NARRIER
187cm 76kg outside mid. very fast strong running type. been able to find the goals at senior level in a really bad WAFL side. been clint jones's team mate. he's had multiple bags of 3 goals. there's a good highlights package on the AFL site. he's a brad hill type

http://www.wafl.com.au/players/view/6268

CAL ENGLAND
the joey montagna clone. outside mid who will accumulate a lot of the ball. 181cm 73kg. had some very good games for WA in the champs. hasnt played seniors like gordie though

http://www.wafl.com.au/players/view/6457

https://thewest.com.au/sport/afl-draft/callan-england-draft-highlights-bc-5597423627001

Knightmare being unusually complimentary of our work and giving us a "solid effort" B for our haul.

Of course Collingwood did as well as us on his ratings despite plugging their KP holes with flankers he didn't even rate.
As always, **** KM.

Possible selections:

Mature recruits
- Lamb
- Collins
- Fordham
- Ainsworth

18 year olds
- Day
- Styles

Thoughts Barrels Ads734
Honestly, while I think he's a fair flog who needs a total attitude readjustment, I'd be pretty shocked if we didn't throw Lamb a lifeline. Has ALL the skills, insanely so, just needs to get his head right, and maybe being at the club where his granddad is a hero will be the settler he needs...

Or his delisting will be the kick up the arse he sorely needed...

Either way, could be a serious feelgood story if it came off.

Honestly, while I think he's a fair flog who needs a total attitude readjustment, I'd be pretty shocked if we didn't throw Lamb a lifeline. Has ALL the skills, insanely so, just needs to get his head right, and maybe being at the club where his granddad is a hero will be the settler he needs...

Or his delisting will be the kick up the arse he sorely needed...

Either way, could be a serious feelgood story if it came off.

Is he a flog Barrels or just a bit of a homesick mummas boy?

Looking forward to the interclub match in January. Wont have any problems finding defences for two teams, but two forward and half forward lines might be a bit of a stretch. Who will beor two centre half forwards do you think?

Perhaps Bruce and Marshall or Battle .

Coming from a Muslim - Ordinary. Don't post that shit.

lighten up buddy. i apologize if i caused any offence, but in no way is that directed at muslims. i think its more pulling the piss out of the absolute **** wits that blow themselves and a bunch of innocent people up

wanna be outraged at something, maybe get outraged at the mindless violence. not some crappy internet videos

lighten up buddy. i apologize if i caused any offence, but in no way is that directed at muslims. i think its more pulling the piss out of the absolute **** wits that blow themselves and a bunch of innocent people up

wanna be outraged at something, maybe get outraged at the mindless violence. not some crappy internet videos

Don’t be a dickhead mate. Who said I’m not outraged by mindless violence, any violence.

This is a footy forum. The last thing I want to do is have to see that shit. Whether it’s a joke or not, it doesn’t belong here and it’s insensitive.

Don’t be a dickhead mate. Who said I’m not outraged by mindless violence, any violence.

This is a footy forum. The last thing I want to do is have to see that shit. Whether it’s a joke or not, it doesn’t belong here and it’s insensitive.

sure thing buddy!

sorry mate, i hope it didnt offend you too much :thumbsu:

Bewildered by some bagging the Paton pick. Helps some key holes in our list. Dual sided great kick and elite intercepter with great speed. He's not the finished product, we could have a completely different role in mind for him none of you would know about. Just look as far as Ryan burton he was considered to be one of the best natural forwards in his draft where he played all his underage year before breaking his leg. Now he plays off the backline and he's apparently on the verge of being a superstar. Long story short if they have the ability with some good coaching you can turn players into anything. They are not the finished product this is the start

Is that a trick question? same draft order as the other drafts?

Lol, no it wasn’t a trick question , just I couldn’t find it anywhere and I’ve never paid attention to rookie drafts before .

Bewildered by some bagging the Paton pick. Helps some key holes in our list. Dual sided great kick and elite intercepter with great speed. He's not the finished product, we could have a completely different role in mind for him none of you would know about. Just look as far as Ryan burton he was considered to be one of the best natural forwards in his draft where he played all his underage year before breaking his leg. Now he plays off the backline and he's apparently on the verge of being a superstar. Long story short if they have the ability with some good coaching you can turn players into anything. They are not the finished product this is the start
There's a very good reason people are questioning the wisdom of the Paton selection. The likelihood pick 45 @ 186cm is going to push past literally a dozen guys, already on the list, who can or do play his position is a very low probability event.
Hope he proves us all wrong but the law of averages is against him doing so.

List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Discussion II - Draft Day