List Mgmt. 2017 Trade & FA Targets Part 1

He a gun played in shit side most of his career its a waste him playing at brissy.
This is true. My concern with Kelly, Whitfield, etc is they have been surrounded by guns. How good they really are is unknown. Similar to how some Hawks are now being found out without Mitchell, Lewis, etc.

I would say Mayne and Fyfe play similar roles. Both drift up forward and have time on ball. Dusty is more a run to space and take on the tackler type where Fyfe as you say is a more contested player. I would say Dusty is more outside but can play inside or just about anywhere on the field. I think Fyfe at his very best is a better player but I reckon Dusty suits what we need more as we can use him to break lines on the outside and he pin points the ball in to the Richmond forwards over and over after taking on his man.

Shark. Jumped

Fonzie2017; the poster formally known as Gringo2011

he's also 2 years older, 25 vs 27. so we wont get as much footy out of rocky.

problem is when you start to compare previous seasons or their stats at the same age, then you start to see the difference between the two. i think martin has been trending up for a while now:
View attachment 365938

View attachment 365939

View attachment 365941

View attachment 365943

At the end of the day that's where stats and the eye test split off in different directions. Dusty is a match winner as is Fyfe. Statistically Rocky is as good but I've never seen him pick his team up on his back and carry them over the line like Dusty or Fyfe. That said he's never played in sides capable of needing that last push.

Shark. Jumped

Fonzie2017; the poster formally known as Gringo2011

Are you saying I need to say sorry for having a different opinion and am incapable of it? Perhaps I just have different opinions. I think Dusty is a better fit than Fyfe but it's like saying you prefer Jennifer Hawkins to Miranda Kerr.

I will try to just agree with everyone else from now on.

At the end of the day that's where stats and the eye test split off in different directions. Dusty is a match winner as is Fyfe. Statistically Rocky is as good but I've never seen him pick his team up on his back and carry them over the line like Dusty or Fyfe. That said he's never played in sides capable of needing that last push.

well worded, couldnt agree more

nah mate they are the guns. well at least kelly is...

I reckon Kelly is a bit more likely to be able to win his own ball if it's not getting out to for him. Whitfield I reckon is a bit of a seagull and needs to be fed ball.

Are you saying I need to say sorry for having a different opinion and am incapable of it? Perhaps I just have different opinions. I think Dusty is a better fit than Fyfe but it's like saying you prefer Jennifer Hawkins to Miranda Kerr.

I will try to just agree with everyone else from now on.

No mate, just that you put the best & worst footballers in the competition and compared them as playing a similar style.

You were right with Mundy, very very very very off the mark with Maine!

I reckon Kelly is a bit more likely to be able to win his own ball if it's not getting out to for him. Whitfield I reckon is a bit of a seagull and needs to be fed ball.
thats the role they play though? we want them because they are outside midfielders who would get fed the ball from the likes of steele and acres and thats what we need?
granted you don't want soft players who won't put their head over the footy when its their turn but i don't think they are