List Mgmt. 2017 Trade & FA Targets Part 1

The problem with Gaz; if he chips a toe nail, he's gone for the season. Pain threashold of a baby koala. Massive pass for me. Doubt he has more than one season left in him. If I was a betting man, which I am, I'd put money on he doesn't play on next season ( mainly due to body giving up ).

I wonder if we have spoken to Gaz or his management and if so, how seriously we would consider him?
It's a yes from me.

Gaz is already 33... I don't know when his birthday is but that means he could potentially be playing for us at 36 if we offer him a 2 year. Given how little gametime he's been able to manage the last 3 years I really don't think it's a good idea. Let Geelong have him and I hope they win the 5 games he playes for them.

StCicatriz

I had a peek at the Freo board and they were saying that if Bennell was playing he would make their forward line better than ours.

Seems their supporter base is just as cooked as Harley, if not more.
Spot on mate. Apparently they have just as much cap space as us as well in the short term. Lolz.

I don't mind the Ablett thought bubble at all.

Would be worth it purely for the salty Geelong tears alone.

Yeah but what does it get us? A good 33 year old small forward at best. An injured nonplaying ex-star at worst

I hope hawks finish last. We'd be the first side ever to have pick 1 without finishing last and in a year where we are loading up to play finals.

It'd seriously change the dynamic of trade week.

If we did manage to convince someone like fyfe to come to our club it's going to be extremely brave of freo not to take the compo. We could just turn around and take him with pick 1 or trade down during the draft at the point we do want to take him. Or we offer them what we want them to have. It's basically the PSD threat but with some real teeth.

I hope hawks finish last. We'd be the first side ever to have pick 1 without finishing last and in a year where we are loading up to play finals.

It'd seriously change the dynamic of trade week.

If we did manage to convince someone like fyfe to come to our club it's going to be extremely brave of freo not to take the compo. We could just turn around and take him with pick 1 or trade down during the draft at the point we do want to take him. Or we offer them what we want them to have. It's basically the PSD threat but with some real teeth.
Yup. Posted this two weeks ago.

We have say pick 3. Freo have pick 6.

They wont take the compo which is pick 7
Brisbane ans say Carlton are looking at the draft so we use the dp on him.

We have lost nothing but Freo loses pick 7 and gets nothing for Fyfe.

Would a club be so dumb? And itis not like Ball. No FA in those days and no compo on offer.

The problem with Gaz; if he chips a toe nail, he's gone for the season. Pain threashold of a baby koala. Massive pass for me. Doubt he has more than one season left in him. If I was a betting man, which I am, I'd put money on he doesn't play on next season ( mainly due to body giving up ).

Sorry you don't play footy like he did with the pain threshold of a baby koala. Either that or a there should be a baby koala in "Guardian's in the Galaxy 3" to beat up on that Racoon.

KB trying to get Paddy to the Tiges!
If we were to trade Paddy, regardless of who to or what for, I would spew.

I would spew more than the spewers who threaten to spew whenever the words Acres and Sandy are mentioned in the same sentence. My level of spewdom would max out and the volume of spew juice I would spew would far exceed the total spew output of those Acres folk.

Fair dinkum; I would SPEW!!!!!