List Mgmt. 2017 Trade & FA Targets Part 2

Not sure who your source of information is, but it was mentioned in the media this week that Dusty does about 3 boxing session per week in a private gym outside the club's training schedule.

To think that you can become the most dominant midfielder in the modern competition without a fanatical work rate is delusional.

Sweet dude just saying what I was told. I know for fact he doesn't gym it you can tell by looking at him and then Rance. Boxing I don't know about? Maybe... but if it was in media then it must be legit

waldy mentioned a little while back that Kelly's preference is St Kilda. Perhaps we've simply said to Kelly's management "we will match whatever they offer." We certainly have the cap space to match whatever Norf offer.

That would be a bad move though don't you reckon?? North may have the attitude of "shit we simply HAVE to get him after we lost out on dusty" and we end up paying 15mil over 10 years

Sweet dude just saying what I was told. I know for fact he doesn't gym it you can tell by looking at him and then Rance. Boxing I don't know about? Maybe... but if it was in media then it must be legit

Never judge a footballers appetite for training on his body shape. I've seen some absolutely fanatical trainers who just don't have the DNA to get their body to rip up. Look at Milney, he was an elite AFL footballer for nearly 15 years and he had a body like Rob Kardashian.
While I don't know Dusty I have remarked to people this year that his skin folds appear to be the lowest they've ever been. While I'm sure he still loves to party I have absolutely no doubt Dusty works very hard on his craft.

Setterfield, Perryman and Taranto. Hopper not being signed is the interesting thing about that article, would of thought they'd signed him by now if he was staying. Going after Hopper and Jones on around 500-600k a year each would still be a great off season and we'd be a strong chance of keeping our Hawthorn pick. Could also go after Tucker for a third round rounder.
Hopper, Matt Kennedy & Harry Himmelberg all remain unsigned...

Seen buddy's name mentioned money wise in regards to that sort thrown at kelly pushing out a few youngsters. Worth remembering Sydney were playing with cola before buddy and have lost it. That's 10% they wouldve have been working and planning for gone suddenly.

We don't have this issue and have planned for this money being available. Let's use it instead of fronting up future salaries to reach the minimum for once.

Also amused at the no to dusty for his off field behaviour. There is a drug problem with the youth of Australia, let alone young blokes with heaps of cash who can't have a beer cos it'll **** their skin folds. It's not ideal but to think our entire playing list is squeaky clean (save jake cos of his snapchat) is foolish. Every club would have this.

Also if jake and dusty wanted to get together and cause mayhem they wouldve already. Pretty sure fisher is mates with that group, wouldn't be hard for him to get an invite

great post. agree.

dusty is very very close with the gardiners. i imagine we'd be going into it eyes wide open if we do. personally i think richmond put a lot into him and have probably buried a number of stories we never heard about, but he wouldnt be the only player like that

i mean the dogs have escaped criticism for a player ending his career drug ****ed. no one knows

Never judge a footballers appetite for training on his body shape. I've seen some absolutely fanatical trainers who just don't have the DNA to get their body to rip up. Look at Milney, he was an elite AFL footballer for nearly 15 years and he had a body like Rob Kardashian.
While I don't know Dusty I have remarked to people this year that his skin folds appear to be the lowest they've ever been. While I'm sure he still loves to party I have absolutely no doubt Dusty works very hard on his craft.

Fair call about body shape

Jeremy McGovern has arms like the tuck shop lady but he goes alright.

reckon currently kelly stays, long ways to go tho.

:(

Thanks for the update tho mate :thumbsu:

You still of the belief if he leaves it's to us tho?

Fevola said on the Sunday Footy show that Martin has been boxing 3 days a week on top of his normal training, which he attributed to Dusty's form.