List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part III

Stevo had to call to ask Bucks why he was getting traded. What a flog of a coach. I met him back in the 90s when he was playing, he came across as a bit of a sh*t bloke.

‘someone told me that when he was playing for Collingwood, and treat it with the disdain that gossip deserves, that when a kid asked him to sign his football card he would put his initials on it...unless he was being paid and then he would sign his full name.
on another note, 40 years ago I drove into a petrol station in Brunswick and a kid walked over and said I was Jimmy Buckley from Carlton and would I sign his card. I told him I wasn’t, that I played against him in an U18 comp and he was a whole lot better footballer than I could ever dream of being. He persisted and then his dad started to have a go at me for not signing the card...so I did. There is a 50 something year old Blues supporter with a dodgy signed card in his football collection😇

MORE TRADES!!

The AFL are exploring the idea of holding a brief (possibly only for 24 hours) 2nd trade window before the draft in light of the soon to be announced list size and salary cap cuts

Collingwood must need to shed more $$$$$$$$$.

Not that I’d bother to listen to it, but I wonder how El Presidente Eduardo is going on MMM this morning

Making lots of excuses and using false equivalences.

He’s made the Filth supporter base even more irate.

I will say it again, get Eddie Ford from Western Jets, with our 1st pick if we can. His highlight package is a beauty & a saints supporter. 188cm half forward for now, looks like he could be a big bodied mid. though.

The all stars game always seems to shine spotlight on the best of the kids. He was one of the really standout players early on along with Braeden Campbell, the kid Sydney are getting from their academy.

Just watched the highlights Giantroo put up. How's the tackling, he hunts like a rugby convert. Looks like Lenny Hayes or Sam Gilbert with those clamps. Nice mark too, I'm sold.

He will stay, still only 21y.o & when he actually gets on the park, he has looked good. Could put another 4kg+ on, too

He looks a long way off to me. He's got to put on weight or build his intercept game. My image of him is standing in the goal square standing Lewie Pierce, LP just rag dolled him and snapped his ankle in an intra club. A quality tall forward would have hospitalised him, he needs to get a mentor tall back to teach him some craft to protect himself.

Probably on 1.2 million, maybe they can pay some of his wage too 😀

Ed Richards anyone ?

He looked good in his first year but has become a Dogs whipping boy. I don't think he's much of an upgrade. Probably Lipinski and Hayes types realistically become available. Both would know that midfield minutes are unlikely at the Dogs.

Did anyone catch the Jack Higgins highlight package. Pretty exciting. Reckon he’ll go even harder now he’s with his preferred. Huge win there!

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

He's a real tempo setter. Hind and Marsh have it too, guys that seem to energise players around them. Higgins has a more dominant game though. Ratts seems to like those types.

An epic melt of a thread on the filth board

I like the post where the Vice president doesn't support the club

Not sure if it’s been mentioned but AFL.com.au ranked Essendon 17th for trade period. Well done again Dodoro.

Getting an opposition gun player to put themselves out there and publically nominate your club and then not get the deal done is a terrible look for a club.

Now compare that with our guys. They dont worry about 'winning' the trade. They identify who they want, they get them to buy-in, and then they just get it done. Very professional outfit. Players would nominate us with confidence. You can't say that about essendon

Ryder taps to crouch to extract to hanners who passes to Ross who chips to a streaming forward hill who’s unguarded because of fears of billing’s who fires a bullet to king who out stretches two key defenders but can’t take the grab but spills to Gresham who swiftly passes to butler who finds Higgins hiding by the goals for an easy snap..... bring on 2021!

Is that pure speculation or is there an actual element of truth to it.
Also ..after reading Conspiracy Theory A, I'm curious to know what Conspiracy Theory B is .. :)

Conspiracy Theory B

Eddie Maguire in his want to remain relevant at the club is always inviting higher profile players over to his house for dinner and drinks to shoot the breeze about life.

It’s like getting ‘made’ in the mafia. Players know if they play their cards right by the end of the night giddy Eddy will make promises about money his contracts department struggles to keep.

They are constantly chasing Eddies tail over there and it’s finally caught up with them.

‘someone told me that when he was playing for Collingwood, and treat it with the disdain that gossip deserves, that when a kid asked him to sign his football card he would put his initials on it...unless he was being paid and then he would sign his full name.
on another note, 40 years ago I drove into a petrol station in Brunswick and a kid walked over and said I was Jimmy Buckley from Carlton and would I sign his card. I told him I wasn’t, that I played against him in an U18 comp and he was a whole lot better footballer than I could ever dream of being. He persisted and then his dad started to have a go at me for not signing the card...so I did. There is a 50 something year old Blues supporter with a dodgy signed card in his football collection😇
Back in the late 90s we had a family holiday to Merimbula. My Dad was wearing a Geelong footy jumper with Stoneham 26 on the back. A local came in, was star struck and asked for an autograph. Dad happily played along. Dads 5’8 and had black hair. He was also less than fit looking.
there’s a senior citizen out there with my dads signature written on a ripped piece of fish n chip paper

Last night, I almost felt sorry for my Collingwood supporter friends. But then I started remembering all the sh*t they had given me over the years and their car crash of a trading period suddenly put a bit of spring into my step.
lq4JxJgIP0zCoQy1GI.gif

Making lots of excuses and using false equivalences.

He’s made the Filth supporter base even more irate.

How bad was he ?
Think he needs to take a break and maybe a mental check

Bombers were prepared to take him in the PSD,where we get nothing.
It was a goodwill trade
Essendon (Dodoro) are genuine ****wits. When have they ever been fair and reasonable or acted in good faith with us?

Lovett trade

Carlisle trade (specifically going to Hawthorn to make us pay significantly more. And knowing that there was a Video coming out)

Swooping in late on Caldwell offering massive money to trump us. Then wanting Hind for practically nothing or threaten PSD.

Congratulations must go to our recruiting team, not only for who we have taken in the last couple of seasons, but the way they go about it.
Held their nerve in the Crouch deal & never wavered away from what they offered & as for Higgins, maybe we did use our first rounder, but we got one back & instead of fart arsing about & waiting until the deadline like others, it was done early on the last day, kudos also to Richmond recruiters as well.