if the dog's winning margin is the same as last week against GWS, and our losing margin is the same as against melbourne, we are into the finals
think id rather just win the game against the pies
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
if the dog's winning margin is the same as last week against GWS, and our losing margin is the same as against melbourne, we are into the finals
Me too! And a whole lot simpler. But just in case, I'm ready...if the dog's winning margin is the same as last week against GWS, and our losing margin is the same as against melbourne, we are into the finals
think id rather just win the game against the pies
Owies and Mots set up goals through their pressure. Prime example was the Durdin goal after the Owies smother. Motlop adds class
Agree with you on the outcome between Dogs and Hawks, it will be a big win for the Bulldogs.Me too! And a whole lot simpler. But just in case, I'm ready...
Really, I think Dogs will smash the Hawks, even in Tassie, so percentage calculations will be irrelevant.
That’s why I wouldn’t play Williams I can see him giving away frees and turning it over will too rusty might be fit but won’t have touchOwies has been a bit rusty since his return to injury...but so has Weitering, Pitto, Marchbank and Gov. Even Walsh hasn't been the same I reckon since he hurt his ankle, even though he hasn't missed any games.
That kick to Saad and kick to Harry i50 both dropped short but he usually makes those.
I'd back him in, still he's 22 for mine. As you mentioned, his smother was huge.
The difference is a rusty Owies is sub-standard.Owies has been a bit rusty since his return to injury...but so has Weitering, Pitto, Marchbank and Gov. Even Walsh hasn't been the same I reckon since he hurt his ankle, even though he hasn't missed any games.
That kick to Saad and kick to Harry i50 both dropped short but he usually makes those.
I'd back him in, still he's 22 for mine. As you mentioned, his smother was huge.
Highly unlikely to be exactly the same unless the for and against numbers are the same. Otherwise there'll be a difference in the fifth decimal place or something.What happens if we lose and dogs win but our percentage is exactly the same ? Who makes finals
I can live with thatIn - Cerra, Williams,
Out - Newnes, Motlop
Sub - Newnes
Last match at Football Park in the AFL.Port game..? and from like 6 goals down so we just have to stay in it.
In - Cerra, Williams,
Out - Newnes, Motlop
Sub - Newnes
I think there is probably only going to be one change and that will be Cerra in, for who I am not sure, either Newnes or Setterfield. I would guess Newnes.
Really need a big game from Charlie…he’s been quite the last few weeks.
Time to stand up on the biggest stage!
Lloyd brought it up on the Sunday footy show. Said voss started walking off with his hand in his pockets then turned around and gave all the players at pat on the bum and put his arm and Cripps and walked off together! Got a massive praise for it tooNot sure if it's already been mentioned but I've only just seen the images of Voss walking off with the team, arm and arm with Cripps, on Saturday.
A gesture like this says more then any slogans and platitudes.
I'm looking forward to the repsonse.
I think this was almost a thing a few years ago with Adelaide and someone else and remarkably, they said it would decided by a coin toss!What happens if we lose and dogs win but our percentage is exactly the same ? Who makes finals
Whoever has the positive W/L ratio. Which would be us (1-0).What happens if we lose and dogs win but our percentage is exactly the same ? Who makes finals
I reckon that would be a huge boost for the players. "All in this together" type stuff. Love itLloyd brought it up on the Sunday footy show. Said voss started walking off with his hand in his pockets then turned around and gave all the players at pat on the bum and put his arm and Cripps and walked off together! Got a massive praise for it too
No way Setterfield is being dropped after the game he had, particularly with Hewett and Kennedy out. Keep him on-ball where he's best, it's not like we have much choice anyway.
Yes, while Collingwood is all about pressure - they can still be cut up. * had them on toast and if it weren't for easy missed shots, they would have won. The same argument can be made for Melbourne too (who had 24 more inside 50s). They are vulnerable against key forwards, we have one of the best combos in the league. Utilise them well enough and we'll win. Though we haven't been doing that all too well, as people have said, bombing it over their heads will mean Collingwood will just rebound it effortlessly.
Only way we'll stifle their gameplan is pressure pressure pressure. What could go in our favour is that they're coming from interstate with a day less. Their "keep it close, roll the dice and take risk" style just isn't sustainable. Their run of wins, in terms of margin, is unprecedented, the fall off was bound to happen. Maybe they are getting tired, but I don't think that's much of a thing, we can say the same about us and these are professional footballers who are preparing for finals so it doesn't make much sense to be "too tired" when things are starting to get ramped up. Unless they have some niggles we don't know about, but again, the same can be said of us.
Getting games into Pitto has been vital, he's getting better and better each week - I think people are underrating his presence. TDK tries hard, but he's not winning the ruck battle which is hampering our mids to get it out. I don't even remember the last time he's had a win against opposition ruckman, maybe the Freo game? What Pitto adds is that big body who can block for Walsh and help Cripps out with the contested work. He can also win a tap.
Not sure if it's already been mentioned but I've only just seen the images of Voss walking off with the team, arm and arm with Cripps, on Saturday.
A gesture like this says more then any slogans and platitudes.
I'm looking forward to the repsonse.