List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

We have Membrey and Sharman who can mark on a lead, as well as resting mids.
If he can take contested marks he might be worthwhile but I doubt he is much chop at that size.
Membrey has a huge leap, still doesn’t crash packs.

Never said Henry was no good, just not a need.

Not saying he's a need but he's no small forward.

Clark has creativity in his kicking, just has an issue with pace and chase. He's as slow as treacle and doesn't like running in defence. He almost needs to play high half forward or get fit enough to play as an inside extractor. That probably requires some bulking. He's getting a lot of contact injuries because he goes in hard but doesn't have that bullocking frame yet.

If he could fill out a bit he could definitely play on ball or at least around the ball. His big challenge is to get fit enough IMO. I'd tell him he's behind others and playing VFL if he doesn't get fit in the off season. Have him come back ready to tear strips off.
Ball travels faster than a player every time and we know he has a precision kick.

I just don't think the club would go public unless they had a positive answer. Why would you bring up the narrative unless you wanted to sell it. They've been doing all their work for over 12 months they'd know the answer and reading between the lines the answer would be yes! Otherwise why leak the club has green lit it..
Generally the club is super stealth with off season trade news. So this is interesting…

Jay Clark on Triple M today said Hill isn't happy that he's been thrown around into several positions and not just settled into the wing... Probably because he's been absolutely terrible on the wing. In a game that's all about being team first, imagine taking 900 clams and then sooking it up because you're being asked to play a different position because other guys are playing your pet position better.

What a f'ing baby
He has to go
Culture killer

It's my opinion Joff, you'll get over it and no harm will come to your belief system

I do like union tho, my ignorance finds it much better than league
You can have your opinion. I happen to prefer AFL to rl, just pointing out that rubbishing another code is so 1980's and provincial. Swans in Sydney 40 years, Storm in Melbourne 25 years. Room for all.

Actually played Union as a kid and Aussie Rules in my 20's, different disciplines, found Aussie Rules harder not being brought up with it.

Hill was moved to HB because he failed on the wing.
Wood and DMAC were better options which says a lot about Hill

If....and its a very big if, Hill has whinged about playing where the coach wants him to, well paid 900 large, you play where you are told and

EARN YOUR ****ING KEEP.

If you don't like it **** off to North.

Always wondered how dedicated to the cause a 3 time premiership player would be at his 3rd club.

Sounds like a true mercenary.

At least DeGoey hasn't won anything.

Brad Hill is a weird one...if he goes to North he will get sat on every week, will find it a lot more difficult than at St Kilda. He's also the opposite type of player North should be looking at.

What's he even worth? Big contract and still has a couple of years, we're not under salary cap pressure - would have to be the equivalent of a 1st rounder somewhere.

Personally hope he stays, St Kilda play their best footy when he is at his best - but he is taken out of games far too easily and a massive waste at half back.

Kicked a couple of beauties just in the last game. Threaded the needle.
Needs continuity...hoping he gets it together over pre-season and he strings a complete season together. Be good having the Coff back too. Hypothetical trades aside, I would prefer our high trade picks stay with us.

He lost that this year, a few games he looked like Dunstan.

Just had a flash back to the 2013 draft, and realised that our first 3 picks had/have ugly/slow/awkward ball drop when kicking

Then we draft an old school full forward and lumbering defender next draft

Hilarious that McKenzie ended up the best of 6 top 22 picks in back to back drafts

Sorry to be stuck in the past, but what a horrific start to a rebuild

Just had a flash back to the 2013 draft, and realised that our first 3 picks had/have ugly/slow/awkward ball drop when kicking

Then we draft an old school full forward and lumbering defender next draft

Hilarious that McKenzie ended up the best of 6 top 22 picks in back to back drafts

Sorry to be stuck in the past, but what a horrific start to a rebuild
The best for us maybe. Paddy is going alright at the Swans.

Jay Clark on Triple M today said Hill isn't happy that he's been thrown around into several positions and not just settled into the wing... Probably because he's been absolutely terrible on the wing. In a game that's all about being team first, imagine taking 900 clams and then sooking it up because you're being asked to play a different position because other guys are playing your pet position better.

What a f'ing baby
What a sook. Takes the big contract and doesn’t produce then tries to make it everyone else’s fault. See ya.

You can have your opinion. I happen to prefer AFL to rl, just pointing out that rubbishing another code is so 1980's and provincial. Swans in Sydney 40 years, Storm in Melbourne 25 years. Room for all.

Actually played Union as a kid and Aussie Rules in my 20's, different disciplines, found Aussie Rules harder not being brought up with it.
I’m fortunate I like them all.

Unless you don't put your head in first. Probably right but needs technique. My son played footy the same way. Just went head down at the ball and got concussions all the time. He needed to turn his body instead of using his head like a battering ram. Once or twice is unlucky but after a while it's bad management.
The players are taught to “step over” the ball to prevent head injuries. By stepping over the ball, you throw your hips around protecting the space and taking the hit with your body.

Sinclair does it the best.

Bytel’a game against Geelong last year impressed me, but I wouldn’t be calling him a Steele clone, reckon Windy is much closer to that. Then again, Bytel hasn’t been given a run at AFL level like Windy has…

I’d much rather us put games into Bytel than say Jones, even though they’re not like for like. Jones was almost running around in that last game vs the Swans like he was Hanners and it was his final AFL game against his old mob. Was getting into s**t campaignerery with Heeney and a few others, not focused on the actual game.

Give me Bytel who has shown he can work hard and focus on a task (did pretty well on Selwood vs Geelong last year) over a FIGJAM type like Jones.
Whilst we are on the subject of Steele clones, I can tell you that both McGlynn and Enright say Owens is the Steele clone. In fact they say he’s the only one that can play the role of what Steele does on field. They are both big wraps for him.