List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III

None of them are what I'd call a list clogger

You need to have some ready to go depth on your list.

Every good club has those types on their list. Sydney had McLean, Ladhams and Amartey there ready to go if there was an injury or drop in form. In the end McLean found his way into a grand final side. He's no world beater.

If we get a few injuries and reliant on Matthew Allison as a back up we are in trouble.

I respectfully disagree. Just a personal opinion.

We talk about needing depth and I agree with that. But I just don’t think any of those players I mentioned can reliably come in to the team and perform.

Others will disagree which is enough.

Some good news re Ben Long. My eldest granddaughter who is friends with girls who know Saints players, (she organised Rowan Marshall to get me a signed Saints jumper and footy for my birthday) was talking to Ben Long on wednesday night, and he told her he was having second thoughts about leaving the Saints.

If true that is significant news.

I simply don't rate him,he has had alot of time and plenty of chances to have an impact to which he has failed,trade him out while you can,take the pick and try and upgrade it with gold coast....... no chance of him changing his mind anyway in regards to gc ,no other fools will be offering 4 yrs........
He plays the role given to him by the club. He’s at his best when he’s applying pressure around the contest.
He’s not going to look good on the stats sheet printed in the herald sun on Monday, but he does his job. Just like Steele would under Richo.

Maybe he needs to have the shackles taken off him, like what we saw against the Swans.

SEN Chief Sports Reporter Sam Edmund revealed shortly after Stocker’s delisting that the powers that be at Carlton believed Stocker’s aerobic capacity, speed and ball use simply weren’t good enough to earn a spot at AFL level.

This is why he was cut - and if it's true he will be lucky to get a spot on a list
Sounds like a 22 year old Dunstan

It would be pretty rare that an unsigned player nominated a club and then decided to stay wouldn't it?

Having said that I thought Gags kind of suggested they still want to keep him the other day.
Did we offer him a contract?

I wonder if David Noble spoke to Gaggs about Stocker while he was doing the review?

"....described players of Stocker’s elk as vital.""

running hbf's!!!!

Run Running GIF by NowThis

I really don’t see Ben Long getting a game at the GC next year. They’re not the rabble that they were a couple of years ago and they had a lot of decent afl listed players playing VFL regularly this year (Sexton, Fiorini, Bowes). I think if he wants to play semi-consistent afl, his best bet would be with Essendon or Norf 😂

SEN Chief Sports Reporter Sam Edmund revealed shortly after Stocker’s delisting that the powers that be at Carlton believed Stocker’s aerobic capacity, speed and ball use simply weren’t good enough to earn a spot at AFL level.

This is why he was cut - and if it's true he will be lucky to get a spot on a list
Bit hard to play as an inside mid when you've got Cripps in the team so it might be that he's not a hbf'er. Problem might be that he's a one position player like Bytel.

"...Stocker was drafted to be a hard-nosed midfielder in time and despite stints on the ball, he played the majority of his footy behind the ball."

He's a Saints supporter if it makes any difference.

Bit hard to play as an inside mid when you've got Cripps in the team so it might be that he's not a hbf'er. Problem might be that he's a one position player like Bytel.

"...Stocker was drafted to be a hard-nosed midfielder in time and despite stints on the ball, he played the majority of his footy behind the ball."

“……an injury-riddled four-season, 28-game career.”

Collision injuries like Clarke or hammies, calves, foot etc?

Noble seemed to have good raps on him….worth a cheap, rookie contact? Was a high draft pick.

“……an injury-riddled four-season, 28-game career.”

Collision injuries like Clarke or hammies, calves, foot etc?

Noble seemed to have good raps on him….worth a cheap, rookie contact? Was a high draft pick.
I think he’ll have a number of takers. Seems to have been a bit of shock that he was delisted.

We seem to be living rent free in a lot of North Melbourne fans heads.

A quick visit to their trade thread and you'd think you were on a St Kilda list anylisis thread.

The dude that claimed that the Clark deal would be done by Friday (before trade period even starts?) seems to post more about our board that he does North.

Not a lot of positive stories to talk about I understand, but still very strange.

Some good news re Ben Long. My eldest granddaughter who is friends with girls who know Saints players, (she organised Rowan Marshall to get me a signed Saints jumper and footy for my birthday) was talking to Ben Long on wednesday night, and he told her he was having second thoughts about leaving the Saints.
Greg Williams daughter?

A quick visit to their trade thread and you'd think you were on a St Kilda list anylisis thread.

The dude that claimed that the Clark deal would be done by Friday (before trade period even starts?) seems to post more about our board that he does North.

Not a lot of positive stories to talk about I understand, but still very strange.
They are a complete an utter rabble, thought their shit didn't stink with their brand new toy Clarko :D:D

With the Clarko factor, they were getting Hill for a fourth rounder with us paying half the salary and Clark with a future 2nd and third.

So ****ing smug. Fact is a guy they delisted and playing in our firsts is better than 80% of their diabolical list. They are getting nobody but another No1 dp whom will want to get out ASAP like JHF.

Tassie team in waiting.

Yep. I read it a bit just for some comic relief. I know they read this board as well so at least they know we have a little more class

A mate tagged me on their trade thread when the Hunter Clark to North rumour was in full sway, just to rub it in. I congratulated them and said Hunter would be a great get. Now that Clarkson has been stood down, I popped back over to ask what the hold up was with the Clark trade.

They did not take it very well for some reason!

Wouldn't waste my time going to their board its as irrelevant as their club is

Is he a Sandy supporter? As that is where he would be playing.

Agree, the other consideration with Ratugolea was Geelong developed him as a key defender this year and by all accounts he played well.

He is the perfect swingman and someone who I believe the club should prioritise.

Geelong have had a few retire but if they get Bowes, Bruhn & Henry their cap may start to get tight, so they may be happy to off him for a 3rd round.
Well if Geelong don't play him and it's best for him to move then they should just give him away. It's what they demanded when Jack Steven needed to get to them.

Wouldn't waste my time going to their board its as irrelevant as their club is
Do they actually have a board?

Remember that nuff who trolled us and then went back to their board to brag....

A DAY BEFORE THE CLARKO SHIT WENT DOWN?

hahahahaha sublime.

List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III