He's falling apart, by mid season next year he will be sharing a room with DMac at Healing Hans sanitorium in Germany.ohhhh mid season trading - Shiel can be got in June
Yes. Still makes little sense.
Surely our cap isn’t that stretched that we are going to pay a player to play for another club while getting nothing for him.
If that is the case I hope Essendon will be paying a fair chunk of Shiels wage also.
Maybe mannagh in psdWith Gresham, Billings and Peris now out. Who is our backup small forward depth?
Or will guys like Byrnes play a bit of that High half forward role?
With Gresham, Billings and Peris now out. Who is our backup small forward depth?
Or will guys like Byrnes play a bit of that High half forward role?
It’s the opinions, conversations and laughs that make bigfooty any inside information can be read a week later in the paper anyway.I couldn’t care less if his nieces friend is Lethlean secretary’s cousin. You can know someone at the club and still be a complete flog.
Would rather hear from a flamingo having a laugh than some attention seeking loser who claps in peoples faces when a player they like gets binned.
A late pick?
So we're basically giving Billings away AND paying half his salary?
WTF?
Looks a good salad to meat ratioLet's get back on the Banh Mi chat. Picked one up for lunch, little bit of chili and peach iced tea...naturally
View attachment 1834195
G'day Saints
Not here to stir but wanting to know your honest opinion on Billings? What has he got going for him and what has he got issues with?
Frm a Dess fan
Yes, the thing you’re missing is Billings has been overpaid for years. In an analogy of a house sale, the price is inflated, needs to reduce the price (us paying some of his wages) to make it worthwhile for the buyer (Melbourne). It benefits us as otherwise he will be paid 500k to play at Sandringham for 2024 and 2025, not a good look and complete waste of resource, rather than get in a young player with potential to play at Sandy for the next 2 years.I have no drama's with trading Billings.
The thing I don't get is if we're trading Billings for lets say pick 45 or so why the eff are we paying part of his salary.
It's like sending your wife on a date with another guy and then helping cover the bill. We're already getting ****ed why are we helping to contribute to it.
Am I missing anything?
Good player. I liked him always thought he was a good consistent player. Inconsistent when it came to what people expected of him (superstar 4 goal a game mid forward) but if you expect a 20-25 touch a game player with neat enough kicking he’s your man. Will play on the wing and half forward. He’ll kick you goals if he gets the ball in a bit of space but he won’t snap them like kozzie.G'day Saints
Not here to stir but wanting to know your honest opinion on Billings? What has he got going for him and what has he got issues with?
Frm a Dess fan
Aaahh, I miss the plugger school of percentages.......37% chance of it happening and 84% chance of it not happening apparently.
That bread looks elite. Had a great one the other day in spotswood. Pork crackling in there? Wish they had these at the footyLet's get back on the Banh Mi chat. Picked one up for lunch, little bit of chili and peach iced tea...naturally
View attachment 1834195
Not sure if been shared
That bread looks elite. Had a great one the other day in spotswood. Pork crackling in there? Wish they had these at the footy
You betcha there is. They make some rippers. Mornin' Vietnam across from Carlton FC.That bread looks elite. Had a great one the other day in spotswood. Pork crackling in there? Wish they had these at the footy
That bread looks elite. Had a great one the other day in spotswood. Pork crackling in there? Wish they had these at the footy
The footy food is so bad. If that was at Marvel it would be some sparse rubbery meat and three strands of limp lettuce on a three day old hotdog bun and cost you $17.