No surprise on the Soldo move. Don't know why they played the silly games around his injury.Boak out with illness.
Soldo drops out of the emergencies list with knee soreness. I guess he's not gonna play SANFL?
We all know why. Pure unadulterated incompetence.No surprise on the Soldo move. Don't know why they played the silly games around his injury.
That's why Hinkley's comment about not risking Rioli was so damned ridiculous. Twelve and counting years of consistently playing injured players to the point of not only being detrimental to the team's performance but a player mismanagement issue. Someone call him out FFS.That they knew Soldo was cactus before last week's game and played him is laughable.
You're 110 kilos with a bung knee and you're going to run out a afl game?
They knew he was still sore after his sanfl game and he couldn’t run out the Carlton game.
The knee was packed in ice after 3/4 time in the SANFL game and they reckon he’s right to go?
Wouldn’t be shocked if this turns into an issue though the rest of the season though mismanagement.
I didn't go to the game but a mate who did told me that Soldo was only jogging between the arcs when he played for the Maggies a few weeks back, so it was no great surprise to him that he was vomiting during the AFL game the next week where the pressure to keep up was much greater.That they knew Soldo was cactus before last week's game and played him is laughable.
You're 110 kilos with a bung knee and you're going to run out a afl game?
They knew he was still sore after his sanfl game and he couldn’t run out the Carlton game.
The knee was packed in ice after 3/4 time in the SANFL game and they reckon he’s right to go?
Wouldn’t be shocked if this turns into an issue though the rest of the season though mismanagement.
Soldo immediately having knee soreness after having surgery to repair knee soreness does not give me much hope for his playing future.
Don't want to jinx it but wouldn't be surprised if he ends up Orazio'ing it up over the next 2 (3?) years of his contract
Agreed, and if it is an achilles injury he could unfortunately be on the side lines for a fair bit longer.Rioli's calf "strain" has been hanging around for about a month?
The way our medical staff operate I'm betting it's an Achilles injury.
Kyle Marshall with a concussion and Charleson with a possible knee injury in SANFL game.
Nick Moore might have reinjured his leg.
Funeral is tomorrow at 2pm.Any update on Charleson ?
No current season stats available
If I were him I'd be seeing a specialist in DubaiSo Soldo is picked to lead the Magpies line on Sunday, doesn’t play, and is now out for four weeks? Must have been a hell of an event that occurred between Thursday night and Sunday. Shit show.
We want the swelling to reduce, not increase.If I were him I'd be seeing a specialist in Dubai
So Soldo is picked to lead the Magpies line on Sunday, doesn’t play, and is now out for four weeks? Must have been a hell of an event that occurred between Thursday night and Sunday. Shit show.