- #4,082
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Jagga and Reid.Ok, is Harley Reid mates with any of these boys where looking at taking in a couple of nights time??
We take the one that is and then wait until Reid finishes his p-plate 3 year contract.
Then we get his mate to help convince to come home to blues.
Perfect! Midfield of Reid, who ever we take in two days time, Walsh, cez ect
Neale was 177cm 81kg and classed as an inside midfielder although he ran a 20mtr sprint 3.00 flat, good aerobically and agility…Is anyone concerned with the size of Jagga Smith and stepping up 2-3 weight divisions? It's the only thing I'm scared of.
If his body doesn't develop in line with age where does that leave him? I'm less scared with the others in this category as their bodies have a wider frame.
Some people mentioned a match to Neale due to height but Neale is an absolute tank in the body/legs. Did Neale have the same slim legs at the same age?
Unless he’s not going to ever have a preseason or do weight training at AFL level, no I am not worried at all.
Is Smith quick? Worried our midfield is going to continue to be slow.
Dad looks a decent size too. Reckon he ends up lean and strong.Unlike say a Kade Simpson, Jagga has a natural arm / shoulder shape that will allow for significant muscle definition over the next few pre-seasons.
He’ll have to play light for the first 2-3 years but he’ll beef up nicely. I’m certain of it.
Have heard our new fitness boss is a gun at building bulk into his players.
But Cal said its Jagga IF FOS is off the board! So Cal is effectively saying we have FOS, then Jagga. Its just that most ITKs have FOS going top 2 now
I think in 2025 Ollie is going to make a lot of people look silly. The kid is going to be elite.??? Time is going to make some people look pretty silly
Draper, just as agile as Smith, arguably even more so...
Got any stats on his so called kicking inefficiency or shooting from the hip?
p.s. tigers won three flags getting the ball into F50 as fast as they humanly could.... Danger won a Brownlow doing the same thing....
Is Smith quick? Worried our midfield is going to continue to be slow.
Butters in his draft year was
178cm 70kg
20 mtr sprint 3.015
Agility test 8.184
Endurance test?
Strengths
Speed, Agility, X-factor, Vision, Scope
Improvements
Endurance, Strength
Smith
182cm 70kg
20 mtr sprint 3.038
Agility test ?
Endurance test ?
Strengths
Decision Making
Accumulation
Clean hands
Agility
Stoppage Craft
Leadership
Footy IQ
Before it was FOS top 2 if North traded Pick 2 out to Richmond. Now they are all saying that North will take FOS and forget Tauru.
Anyone else as excited to see what the media team produce for the pick 3 announcement as much as the player themselves?!
I loved the Street Fighter version of the fixture. That was all class.
Cheers, couldn’t find any results other than the top 10 for all eventsSmith was 6:23 in the 2km time trial.
Can we take a moment to appreciate the position we are in here. We traded up to 3 to acquire another gun mid to complement Cripps and Walsh. Yet a team like St. Kilda who need an elite mid desperately are likely to miss out on a decent mid if the phantoms play out that way. I was hesitant at first to admit trading up for 3 was the right idea, but it’s these kind of bold calls that can pay dividends. Kudos Austin.
Any of Langford, Fos, Draper. Langford is my preference
Jagga is great too