Game Day AFL Finals 2024 - Match discussion party thread

I actually wouldn't mind seeing port reach the grand final. And losing. Then they can all cry about Houston missing and how they could've / should've won with him out there. And Hinkley won't be getting the sack after a grand final appearance. And best of all, the flog who knocked Rankin out gets to watch it all play out on the side lines.

Nah **** them, they can go out next week thanks.

Can’t believe there was some idiot the other day on radio trying to argue it was unfair for the teams not in the finals, if marks and goals in finals are included in the mark and goal of the year awards.
I’m not sure he understands the concept.
The flag is unfair for teams not in finals.

Why are people sooking about port being fortunate that Sam Frost is out?

Geelong had arguably their best player out last week and still won by 80+

Why are people sooking about port being fortunate that Sam Frost is out?

Geelong had arguably their best player out last week and still won by 80+
Not to mention Hawthorn's best player (Day) should come back in.

Nah straight sets two years in a row thanks.

Even better they won’t sack Hinkley, they finished top 2.

Puts them in a very tough spot. All next year won’t matter if they are run away first on the ladder, they won’t be able to make amends until finals.

Have this feeling the wheels might fall off for Hawthorn this week. Been in form for a long time, but it has to end some time.
The track to flatten out for Port Friday, and Sydney to account for em the week after.

That's what I am thinking but I was wrong last week. History says it eventually comes undone for a team like Hawks.

I think if the Hawks are in it at half time they should be alright but I'm worried Port could start well and get some confidence.

I actually wouldn't mind seeing port reach the grand final. And losing.
Straight sets is always the first preferred option.

I wouldnt dare risk fate by wanting them to even having a remote chance on GF day. Anything can go wrong and sometimes does for a team.

I reckon the Hawks will pulverise the Pear. Youthful exuberance will out.

On SM-A115F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Don't usually like talk betting on here but Hawks being initially $5.80 to win by 40+ is an absolute steal.

Seeing the big scores Hawks have been kicking, and seeing how Port coped with Geelong's forwards on Thu how are they gonna cope with Ginnivan, Bruest (300th), Gunston, Chol, Watson, Dear, Macdonald etc

Can’t believe there was some idiot the other day on radio trying to argue it was unfair for the teams not in the finals, if marks and goals in finals are included in the mark and goal of the year awards.
I’m not sure he understands the concept.

But surely you agree that Goal of the Year is discriminatory towards players who have only kicked behinds?

Straight sets is always the first preferred option.

I wouldnt dare risk fate by wanting them to even having a remote chance on GF day.

I'll be barracking for straight sets as well... But if I could guarantee a grand final loss, that would be my preference. Just for the Houston tears.

Have this feeling the wheels might fall off for Hawthorn this week. Been in form for a long time, but it has to end some time.
The track to flatten out for Port Friday, and Sydney to account for em the week after.
Port you would think will come out fired right up as they will be stinging from the thrashing they got from Geelong. However, that Hawks side is chock full of confidence and has a very potent dynamic young forward line that I just can't see how Port stop

nah, the straight set melts will be funnier

Game Day AFL Finals 2024 - Match discussion party thread