Mega Thread All things Heritier Lumumba (Good luck H. Thread closed)

What do you think of Heritier possibly going?

• Too much drama - let him go

Votes: 204 64.2%
  • Not a good footballer anymore - let him go

Votes: 75 23.6%
  • We should try to hang onto him

Votes: 40 12.6%

I wouldn't be shocked if Harry is a gay man after all this now. You just hope he finds it in himself to be comfortable to come out. Still think it would be best for both parties to part ways.
You are assuming he is gay and that everyone should know? George Michael's family and friends knew he was gay and years before his cop/dunny ring ding. So why do you think anyone who is gay needs to express this info to people such as yourself?

Watch his value on this board spike from fumbling hack to one of the best rebounding half back flankers in the game.
All Australian premiership player, surely worth a first round pick.:drunk:

I have a leaked transcript from Eddie's meeting with H on Monday:

H: "Hi Ed, got a minute?"

Ed: "Oh, mate, come on in, always got time for you Heritier. I'm just preparing for this Member's forum tonight. Gee, what the hell was I thinking signing up to that?"

H: "Oh, you're not expecting it to go well?"

Ed: "Well hopefully the members fire a rocket up the backside of the senior folks in the footy department ..."

... H gives Ed a dirty look ...

Ed: "Oh .... sorry H, I wasn't implying Eade is gay or anything, I meant a proverbial rocket"

... H retains his dirty look ....

Ed: "Look mate, I meant that the members will give the senior folks a stern talking to"

... H relaxes ...

Ed: "Whatsup?"

H: "Well, I'm just thinking about my future ..."

Ed: "Yeah, we have too ..."

H: "Oh?"

Ed: "Oh, I mean that um, er, um, your philanthropic stuff, yeah, just thinking about your causes and what new challenges you might be interested in?"

H: "Oh, I was thinking more about my football future"

Ed: (feigns surprise) "Oh, do go on"

H: "Well I really feel like I dropped off this year. I mean, some BigFooty poster summed it up best when he said that when I got caught in the Hawks game I looked like a zebra who had been attacked by a lion!"

... Ed laughs ...

H: (serious) "You find that funny?"

... Ed regains his composure ...

Ed: "So sorry, it um, er reminded me of an old joke from a long time ago. Nothing to do with you, go on..."

H: "So I was thinking I could do with a fresh start at another club and Collingwood could do with another fresh face."

Ed: "Oh, you sure Heritier?"

H: "Don't get me wrong Ed, I love this club, but I was discussing this with my Reiki master over a bowl of mung beans, and I really saw that this was the right thing to do"

Ed: "So you want a trade?"

H: "Yeah, but I came up with this cunning plan. You see, let's create a conflict, I dunno - I kick up a drama over a homophobic slur made about Pendles and Beams ..."

Ed: "C'mon surely you need something a bit more plausible than that?"

H: "But Ed, that's the point, it's something so ridiculous, distracts the other clubs into thinking that I'm leaving over some crazy irreconcilable difference - they won't think it has anything to do with my form - and they'll snap me up and pay top dollar!"

Ed: (looking quizzically at H and nodding his head) "That's such a bizarre plan that it might actually work"

H: (beaming with pride) "Thanks Ed!"

The only reason you wouldn't take Harry is because he'll be retired before your window opens up, something your coach seems completely clueless of, other than that his numbers even this year suggest he'd be one of your best
Honestly im not expecting carlton to be contenders for many years to come. How old is obrien anyway? Isnt he around the same age as marc Murphy? I actually would love for obrien to come to carlton, but I just think he would cause trouble just like he has for you guys. If he comes to carlton and doesnt cause any trouble at all then ill welcome him with open arms, because he is a fantastic player.

Also he has every right to question homophobic slurs in the workplace, it is 2014 after all.

This does seem to be a repetitive issue at the club which is surprising considering how we publicly embrace the Pink Magpies.

My word what a sook. I don't think we will get much if anything for him. This incident will diminish his trade value even more.

Honestly im not expecting carlton to be contenders for many years to come. How old is obrien anyway? Isnt he around the same age as marc Murphy? I actually would love for obrien to come to carlton, but I just think he would cause trouble just like he has for you guys. If he comes to carlton and doesnt cause any trouble at all then ill welcome him with open arms, because he is a fantastic player.
Not watched many Collingwood games this year?

Pretty clear to everyone what the inference is. Might not be a direct homophobic slur, but the insinuation is there. Imagine being a gay staff member/player and seeing that, not good enough..

Guess Micheal Sam would not do well at the Pies Then

It would actually be hilarious if it was a gay player having a lend of the 'breeders' in the poster :)

It would be, in terms of the assumption I and others have made.

Seems an unlikely scenario, as the joke would rely on people knowing his orientation and so far as we know there aren't any gay players at Collingwood who have come out.