Autopsy Autopsy Roast & toast round 13 vs Essendon & changes for round 14 vs West Coast

Best vs Dons

• 1: Nick Vlastuin

• 2: Dylan Grimes

• 4: Dustin Martin

• 7: Liam Baker

• 8: Jack Riewoldt

• 9: Trent Cotchin

• 11: Jason Castagna

• 14: Bachar Houli

• 15: Jayden Short

• 17: Daniel Rioli

• 19: Tom Lynch

• 20: Ivan Soldo

• 21: Noah Balta

• 23: Kane Lambert

• 29: Shai Bolton

• 31: Oleg Markov

• 33: Kamdyn McIntosh

• 34: Jack Graham

• 39: Jake Aarts

• 41: Mabior Chol

• 44: Sydney Stack

• 50: Marlion Pickett

Results are only viewable after voting.

“Which team is going to be brave enough (against West Coast) to say listen, let’s kick the damn thing along the ground inside 50,” Garry Lyon told SEN Breakfast.

I've been saying this for quite a while. Grub it in and see how the intercept markers go.

It might just bring the small forwards back into form. It might even help Castagna kick a goal with no time to think about it beforehand.

That’s what our plan was ,now we bomb it,we used to be very good at keeping the ball in the forward 50 at ground level if a pack formed for the mark.

Perhaps as a winger although the wing is a position that always stands out and looks bad when the team is playing poor footy as we have a fair bit this year, even when winning.

He's only 27, he has a lot more to give. Was dominant at times when permanent forward. We need to find a spot for him there now when we're getting smashed in the air quite often up forward.

Dusty isn't having the same impact up forward but still killing it when in the middle. Seems pretty straight forward to leave caddy up there in his place. But what would I know...
for who though? we have jack and lynch.....and at times the Chol......

I would play caddy as the 3rd forward who gets in-between lynch / riewoldts defenders

Like what Townsend did for us.

Caddy is also a great mark, good kick for goal, strong tackler.

Need to pay him respect down there.
I know you probably didn't mean it, but this feels like you've come up with this great idea for Caddy despite the fact this is what we used him for in 2018. ;)

I mean by contrast to how we currently use him, on the wing. Although I'm happy to claim it as a genius idea lol

Reckon kmac and Pickett (currently) are giving us good run off there.

That extra big body down forward could help bring our smalls back into the game too

not competing on a regular basis at centre bounces and ballups can be dangerous

when Grigg first did it and just roved the tap, it caught opposition teams by surprise
then they learnt to use it
sometimes a little cute one like Lycette to Butters on the weekend , and Grandy , with the freedom of no contact was picking targets 20+ mtrs away

Nank/Soldo/Chol have to challenge Nic Nac and limit his control at least and those on the ground have to be aware of the set plays and preferred hit zones etc
Its been done against Sandilands for ages , the trick is the West Coast mids are better than what big Sandi had to work with

2 strong bodies to wear him down. That’s the biggest positive of having 2 rucks, being able to wear down the one strong ruckman.

Don't mind using Caddy as a forward again for a couple of weeks, but he's too similar to be in the same side as Aarts. And anyway, in the long term I think we're too crowded with one way players if we're running Jack, Dusty, Lynch and Caddy out of the same forward line. If Prestia and Edwards make it back, Caddy will need to play elsewhere to give Dusty more forward minutes.

I mean by contrast to how we currently use him, on the wing. Although I'm happy to claim it as a genius idea lol

Reckon kmac and Pickett (currently) are giving us good run off there.

That extra big body down forward could help bring our smalls back into the game too
Caddy reminds me of Mitch Wallis.

He's too slow for the wing, he can't win enough ball for the centre, the current game has passed him by a bit.

But I still think he played his best as foil to Jack in 2018, there is a spot for him as that medium forward still.

West Coast and Collingwood have used to good effect and slow build up and chip the ball around
and has teased out our defense structure and picked their way thru it

They've looked better when we sag back

but if they don't execute the kicks properly and pick good options it quickly unravels

we've had some good battles and this one coming is another tantilising one

Does anyone have any news on scratch match on the weekend? Did Nank pull up ok? Dimma pretty much said pre game that depending on how he pulls up he’ll be playing against wce

“Which team is going to be brave enough (against West Coast) to say listen, let’s kick the damn thing along the ground inside 50,” Garry Lyon told SEN Breakfast.

I've been saying this for quite a while. Grub it in and see how the intercept markers go.

It might just bring the small forwards back into form. It might even help Castagna kick a goal with no time to think about it beforehand.
I actually really like this idea... must have aarts, castagna and rioli getting on their bikes big time!!
this game needs to me fast and messy!

I actually really like this idea... must have aarts, castagna and rioli getting on their bikes big time!!

And if we have kick it in the air inside 50, kick Torps or absolute chaos spinning balls in.

No easy high drop punts for McGovern to mark.

And if we have kick it in the air inside 50, kick Torps or absolute chaos spinning balls in.

Yes either torps, ground balls, kick off ground... Or lower the eyes and hit up targets.... anyway possible except that rushed bomb high kick to 40 meters out

Matty lloyd On access all areas showed a bunch of clips of what not to do and how to exploit McGovern...
I feel if lynch plays, he takes McGovern and runs him silly up the ground as a decoy. He gets completely lost that way

could be a real opportunity for our lesser likes to impact the scoreboard this week

pls Dima and coaching staff go to town on this during the week!

Jack and Tom are quite ok on the lead , honour the leads
that'll force him to be accountable

Jack Graham's low pass is exhibit 1 your honor , cuts any defence to shreds

dusty getting it between the wing and the 50 arc can and does get the ball over to the fat side
so all the opposition defenders plonking them selves in "the hole" just get bypassed

Jack and Tom are quite ok on the lead , honour the leads
that'll force him to be accountable

Jack Graham's low pass is exhibit 1 your honor , cuts any defence to shreds

dusty getting it between the wing and the 50 arc can and does get the ball over to the fat side
so all the opposition defenders plonking them selves in "the hole" just get bypassed

On the lead is fine, hit them up.

But if we marking 80m out and no forwards are moving forcing a long kick it, make it a torp or a chaos ball so it can't be picked off easy

essendon flog calling in sen reckons they are good enough for top 4

I've always said when Essendon have zero pressure they do look top 4, look at the few times they waltzed through the middle against us.
But the second you put even the most minute pressure on them they fall apart and that's the reason they haven't won a final in 16 years

I've always said when Essendon have zero pressure they do look top 4, look at the few times they waltzed through the middle against us.
But the second you put even the most minute pressure on them they fall apart and that's the reason they haven't won a final in 16 years
Every time they looked top 4 you just need to go and look at their list to get a bit of perspective. Bottom 4 list

I noticed Pickett kicking extremely low to the ground on his forward 50 entries on Saturday (someone else too - I can't remember the second). It's a great tactic but the talls need to be aware and they didn't look like they were against Essendon.

Every time they looked top 4 you just need to go and look at their list to get a bit of perspective. Bottom 4 list

With a key forward who isn't injured constantly and Caracella coaching they will be a lot better

Woosha said during his pressa that the Bummers/Druggies/Essington "will become a very good team very very quickly". Is he for real? they are absolutely sh*t !
If ever a bloke has made off with a shitload of money with almost no pressure it’s this grinning smug campaigner.
Took over with the excuse of the drug wreckage ,done sfa after ,and sits back this year with a succession plan knowing the accounts gonna be swelled regardless of results. So much lucre for so little accountability.