Bluemour Discussion Thread III

Damn straight,why would we trade him there to pay part of his salary when we can keep him for 3 years and pay all of it, as per his current contract.

Highly doubt we end up paying any of his salary, but for the purpose of argument - the reason we would consider it is because talent and picks is a more valuable commodity than money/cap space to us right now. We have to think about how to use every asset we have - cap space is one of them. If we took a hit on Gibbs' salary for a few more years (when it DOES NOT hurt us) and got something we DO value for it, it would be something to consider.

Well I slept on it - I figure if Adelaide dont make us happy - there is no deal and Bwyce stays - everyone ok with that proposition?
Adelaide will pay - they are very keen on Gibbs and have been ever since he came into the AFL system.

anyone else feel like we'll just fold in the end and take 13 and Lyons?

Prove me wrong SOS, prove me wrong

You make it sound as though we have no leverage & that the discussions of a possible trade have been going on for months.......cheer up mate & lets see what unfolds.

Anyone reckon we'd be able to somehow get Nakia Cockatoo into the Tuohy deal? We'd obviously have to throw something else at them, but I really like the look of Cockatoo. Kid has pace to burn and good skills.

Adelaide will pay - they are very keen on Gibbs and have been ever since he came into the AFL system.

I'm much more comfortable about the likely outcome from Bwyce trade than the Tuohy trade at this stage of proceedings based on what we think we know. I imagine that Tuohy trade would have been approved by both ourselves and Geelong though. Adelaide can posture all they like.

Listening to SEN this morning. Those guys are either incredibly daft or just plain lying through their teeth. Going on about how Carlton are shocked to hear ZT and BG want out. I mean, as if ??!
HUN the same, who says both players have "walked out."

We have known about it for weeks on this board. Big Footy can get awfully silly, it is social media after all, but it is a better source of information than the so called experts in the mainstream media.

As someone who read the large majority of the stories on the Essendon saga in the media, and also kept close tabs on the ASADA threads on Big Footy, I can tell you that the latter was way more on the ball.

They are a joke.

Anyone reckon we'd be able to somehow get Nakia Cockatoo into the Tuohy deal? We'd obviously have to throw something else at them, but I really like the look of Cockatoo. Kid has pace to burn and good skills.

Wells came out late yesterday or early today and said they won't give up players they plan to keep, which when you read it that way seems blatantly obvious but anyhow I think he was perhaps sending a message in regards to the Nakia rumour

It's getting extremely difficult for everyone to keep up to date with discussion on trades etc spread across the entire Board in several threads.

As this is a new Bluemour thread, let's keep it to Bluemours ONLY!

Gibbs discussion belongs in this thread :-

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...bbs-wants-a-trade-to-adelaide.1148573/page-25

Tuohy discussion :-

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...trade-to-geelong.648420/page-17#post-47246089

Pickett discussion :-

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/jarrod-pickett-nominates-carlton.1148624/page-7#post-47246099

NAB Trade period :-
https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/2016-nab-afl-trade-period.1148509/page-32#post-47246412