Preview Changes and Preview Brisbane vs Ports @ Gabba, qualifying final thread

G'day Pear Fans

Interesting spread of views here...

I must say you being massive outsider is surely a bonus. No pressure. Heaps on us given a third top 5 finish in 5 years (i think you are at 2?). So while i would much rather the game at the gabba (after that round 1 flogging) i don't think lions fans are as confident as the odds. Round 1 this year was obviously a demolition and round 1 last year we got out of jail with your injuries.

Interesting to note you have only the 12th best defence on a points basis, so theoretically we should be able to kick a score. But our defence has been a bit leaky lately so your forwards will also fancy themselves. What are you thoughts on Dixon's fitness? I know he has slated to come back in but has missed a bit of footy.

Clearly though your midfield will need to be on top to win and this is what worries me most as a lions fan. You have speed to burn in there which has really hurt us in the past. I think it would be more a problem at AO or MCG where there is a bit more room to move and i think Lyons will go out as he is struggling to cover the ground. I think man for man your midfield has ours covered slightly, especially with no Ashscoft. Our plan B might be Oscar just grabbing it. Is Lycett likely to play? Good at his best but seems to need a warm-up game these days? Any thoughts on a Neale tag? I think teams are crazy if they don't tag him because he seems to struggle breaking a proper tag. He managed only 20 touches in round 1 but i don't remember a tag, just us getting smashed in general.

Aliir will be a danger given we are down to a 2 key forward set-up. Perhaps Jonas on Hipwood, McKenzie comes in for Daniher, and ALiir floating around marking as much as he can? Our third target now is Rayner is a good pack-breaker but not all that tall obviously.
Is it going to be one of those slippery as night games in Brissy? It seems to get dewy up there some evenings & the ball looks like a bar of soap

So the coaches have nothing to do with it. There is no reason not to sack Hinkley then. ;)
I’ll give you an example of a stand out thing a coach can do on match day.
Back to 119,yes three numbers that will out live most posters on this board.
On that auspicious day Mr Williams did SFA to stop the bleeding and just let it all pan out. Now if we would have had Ross the Boss coaching us that day there be no way in hell we would have lost by 119pts.
He would have stacked the backline tighter than Sardines in a can.
Yes we would have still lost but not to the point that has made the club a joke for the past 16 years and will continue for many more.

Crap thread name, does not make sense, no irony, humour or pretence of thought, crap thread name and doubt would find anything as ridiculous on other club boards.

In fairness, other clubs don't behave in a way that drives the supporter base to feel this way.

Crap thread name, does not make sense, no irony, humour or pretence of thought, crap thread name and doubt would find anything as ridiculous on other club boards.

go post there then

BLOODY WELL SAID

I just don't understand how people can go full Wednesday Addams all day everyday....

It can't be good for the mind body and soul chakara or whatever it is you believe...
Watching this regime for 11 years, an unparalleled record and unheard of tenure of failure will have that impact on a supporter base.

I just don't understand how people can go full Wednesday Addams all day everyday....

It can't be good for the mind body and soul chakara or whatever it is you believe...

Isn't it the longest tenured coach ever to not make a GF? We are literally the most loser club in the AFL in the last 11 years.

YOU DON'T SAY

Maybe they expect somehow by saying the same thing over and over it will eventually change.
The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result.