Preview Changes & Pre-Match Discussion for Round 9 vs North Melbourne

I’d suggest 30 seconds to take shot doesn’t help.

If a
Player is trying to settle and get the heart rate down, could be tough, what was Lloyd’s records? 2 minutes? 🤣

I have a lot of respect for the North Melbourne Football Club.

No, sorry, I have to stop there....

Bahahahahahahaha

A VFL quality side that is only in the competition to make sure the Victorian teams have the majority of votes in the AFL.
They should have merged with Gold Coast when they had the chance.
Now they will have to merge into Tassie or go broke.
I wish we got to play them more often, percentage will be important this year.

They can boo all they like as long as Port win by 100+
They will be like a baby crying in its cot.

1683680368031.jpeg 1683680304780.jpeg 1683680357718.png

Evans for Rioli seems logical. This might be the only change.

Jonas probably should be dropped though, or they can just say he is too “sore”.

Farrell straight back in?

Yes, I don't know where port supporters get the arrogance to think we are guaranteed to flog any team. We couldn't even flog west coast at home.
Who exactly are these arrogant Port supporters who think we are guaranteed to flog any team and what friggin alternative reality are they living in? Better still, give me the name of their supplier.

I go to every Port home game (except for showdowns) and a fair few away games and no one I know or sit next to at games ever thinks that we are a certainty in ANY game after the bitter disappointments over many years.

We hope to win is the best it ever gets unless you want to be regarded as a pest caller on lifeline.

I actually don't think you need excessive goal kicking practise it just needs to be smart.
It's all mental. Everytime you kick a footy you are getting practice. I agree that you don't need to practice it heaps, just the establishment of a good routine and ensuring you're mentally equipped for it are all you really need to do.

What might need some practice are those set shot snaps from tight angles. Especially wrong foot snaps.

Yes, I don't know where port supporters get the arrogance to think we are guaranteed to flog any team. We couldn't even flog west coast at home.
It's probably more that we all realise we NEED to flog them, not that we will.

Our percentage is about 20 goals down on where it needs to be. No better time to boost it than against the worst team in the comp.

Need to win first though. Hopefully we can achieve both goals. A 10 goal win would be nice.