Prediction Changes vs North

I'm putting in a shitload of effort there and my post to like ratio only gets worse :(

At least the Tuggers and half the Bummers liked everything I posted last year on their banter threads, not this lot though

It's not a banter thread, that's why. It's just that, well, they are genuine flogs.

Getting the feeling that Hrovat is a very good chance to play.

Following the press conference on twitter, why is there every week a journo that asks about Minson?
And every week, without fail, Bevo answers with a variation of the word "maybe".

Why, journos, why?

Many of the norf main-board posters seem to be angry, insular and humourless.
I had to go and look, I don't think i've ever been there before... mate your words are being polite.

The prospect of vanishing for a decade, and having to watch us win multiple premierships, taking away the only thing they have to hold on to for a sense of worth... it is all too much.

The insecurity over there has reached pathological levels, complete mental instability.

We have really ramped up training tonight, boys are looking good and skills are sharp

Morris is out there
Stringer still not right but will play I feel
Jj buzzing around. Could play in the midfield I think.

Roarke Smith very much a chance this week, his skills are right up there
Boyd is in the poka dot jersey

Haven't seen the GOAT out there, must be taking a training clinic at north Melbourne tonight.

We have really ramped up training tonight, boys are looking good and skills are sharp

Morris is out there
Stringer still not right but will play I feel
Jj buzzing around. Could play in the midfield I think.

Roarke Smith very much a chance this week, his skills are right up there
Boyd is in the poka dot jersey

Haven't seen the GOAT out there, must be taking a training clinic at north Melbourne tonight.
Makes me excited. Webb and Hrovat with the main training group?

Just had a peek at the Norf board... wow they are truly the worst supporters of any club in the AFL... I mean I hate St Kilda, I hate Geelong and of course Collingwood, but at least their supporters can at least pull together some sense of respectability. Norf supporters... wow.

That's what I've discovered as well. There's one of them on there firmly in the belief that Murphy is selfish because he wants to play on next season :huh:. They are obsessed with us big time, it's actually embarrassing. They would want to beat us this season after all of this, after all it's gonna be the last time they do for the best part of a decade

Bev also said Crammers is training hard in case the appeal is successful so he can come straight in. Highly doubt it though
Eddie Maguire and Jon Ralph were quietly confident that Crameri might have to pack his shorts and jumper as we are losing players quite rapidly.

No chance. No point risking 2 year ban for s few games. Even if the appeal is successful they still won't be able to play.

They won't play this season. By the time the appeal is decided, most of their suspensions will be finished. It was just to throw whatever they could at it. Was never going to make a difference

hoping for a good game guys i think we will have you covered though im not sure why you think you are going to win premierships in the next decade you always seem to fail at the prelim final stage to those adelaide guys and they are up and about at the moment i remember the last time you made the finals you came unstuck in 1997 or 1998 gotta say that you hope everyone pulls through the game cant afford more injuries bad luck to libba he played good last friday kept you in it reminds me of a tough player you got some skill but no tough players anymore really what you used to be known for never mind i guess its hawthorns turn this year they lose a game and those poor guys get a bit starved of success cant have that can we so best just to give it to them again do you think bontempelli can ever win a brownlow i dont think he is quite as good as fyfe anyway look forward to watching the game on saturday night good luck to all and it is just a game so hope no one gets hurt

Don't worry, they'll be the Hobart Hoppers soon
haha i quite like that mate the hobart hoppers at least its a good place to live i reckon they are looking at your boys moving to darwin and calling yourselves the darwin dreamers... maybe they might say you can stay as long as you repay your debt interest rates are low and going lower so it doesn't really matter if you are ten in the hole as it wont grow rapidly imagine if interest rates were 17% like the 90s that would suck but at least your team was alright then not like the plodders you have running around for you now... nah its all good lets just have a good game on saturday

hoping for a good game guys i think we will have you covered though im not sure why you think you are going to win premierships in the next decade you always seem to fail at the prelim final stage to those adelaide guys and they are up and about at the moment i remember the last time you made the finals you came unstuck in 1997 or 1998 gotta say that you hope everyone pulls through the game cant afford more injuries bad luck to libba he played good last friday kept you in it reminds me of a tough player you got some skill but no tough players anymore really what you used to be known for never mind i guess its hawthorns turn this year they lose a game and those poor guys get a bit starved of success cant have that can we so best just to give it to them again do you think bontempelli can ever win a brownlow i dont think he is quite as good as fyfe anyway look forward to watching the game on saturday night good luck to all and it is just a game so hope no one gets hurt

If this is real, I can't even...

Wow do you even know what a comma, capital or full stop does?

That was cringeworthy. Maybe you're drunk?

Topdog69 is that you mate?

whos this topdog mate i think i knew a bloke called topdog once he was mad but a good fella used to do funnels in physics class while the lecturer had his back turned those were the days... that was back in 1999 or so i guess when our teams were both at the top of the game should be a good game this week though lets hope its close i know you guys have a tough run home

It is like reading the script for the 'Usual Suspects' and reading Virgil's verbal diarrhea.

Honeychurch is apparently injured,otherwise would have been a good chance to play that role. We have little choice but to hope that one of Jong or Stevens can step up to harass and enforce in the middle.
I agree on Honeychurch but does this make Hrovat a chance to play,is that a choice. I don't like Stevens and Jong in the same side and I think we need to take a risk in this area,even with injuries. If both play we can guarantee one will go missing for large chunks and both are butchers at times. I like Jong but his form hasn't been great over the last couple of weeks and under our current circumstances this is exactly what they are both on our list for,to provide quality depth and both are falling a long way short.

I didn't know David Helfgott was a Norf supporter

Slipped out of character for a second there mate.