Prediction Changes vs North

I was going to say this earlier, but I'm surprised people aren't seeing Picken as a key midfielder now. With Libba, Macrae and Wallis out he has to play the pure ball winner that he did last year.

I'm expecting a big month from Liam. Bontempelli - Dahlhaus - Picken is still a decent trio to have at centre bounces. Then have Stringer, Smith and Dunkley giving them chop outs.

I'd probably put Smith/Dunkley on Wells.

I mentioned it earlier but Id put Boyd in the middle, then have Picken play a defensive role on Wells. Not a hard tag but just make life hard for him. Webb/Smith to half back.

I was going to say this earlier, but I'm surprised people aren't seeing Picken as a key midfielder now. With Libba, Macrae and Wallis out he has to play the pure ball winner that he did last year.

I'm expecting a big month from Liam. Bontempelli - Dahlhaus - Picken is still a decent trio to have at centre bounces. Then have Stringer, Smith and Dunkley giving them chop outs.

I'd probably put Smith/Dunkley on Wells.

Doesnt have to follow him around the ground in an old fashioned hard tag though - I reckon Picken just stands him at stoppages to prevent him getting those burst clearances that can cut you up through the middle of the ground.

I reckon Smith and Dunks lack the agility to handle someone like Wells, but they are better suited to going in agains the like of Cunnington and Swallow.

Hope the north flogs are booing all night as Bonts racks them up. Never really hated North until I became a big footy poster. Just hated Carey for what did off field to Stevens and others. I am sure Harvey was spot on in his book about him. I turn down the volume when he is on channel 7.

Of course he will. He dominated the VFL last week and we want to look after Goldy in the leadup to finals.

Should have played last week.
Oh sorry, some of us don't troll through the Werribee bests each week and know the Norf structure inside out.:rolleyes:

With Moz and Boyd back I dont think Adcock has a spot.

For me itd probably be something along the lines of in Boyd, Moz, Hrovat and Webb (both to get more time in their preferred roles in the midfield) out Adcock, Hamling, Macrae, Libba.

Moz slots in down back and Cordy spends most of the game forward, lets see if its a legitimate option going forward, he definitely has the attributes for a hard working CHF. Still wouldnt mind seeing Hamling continue in the role though just needs to play there at VFL level and put some good performances in, not sure whats happened to him this year I still see a decent AFL level kpp in him.

Havent really been bothered posting here much over the last few weeks. This seasons just been one massive kick in the balls after another. I strongly feel that if wed have stayed fit we could have gone all the way. But either way we have acheived so much already this year. And its not over yet. Like Bev said try telling the players the seasons over. We can still do damage. I ****ing love this club

We need to make sure Wells doesnt have an impact, particularly early, and particularly around the midfield stoppages. I think their midfield is over-reliant on him to generate incisive attacking play.

I wouldnt mind someone assigned to sit on him just around the midfield stoppages. We gave Libba a job against Dangerfield, so we are not above a tag.

Wells and Harvey are their 2 best for score involvement, but Harvey doesnt worry me too much as he rarely wins his own ball so he isnt going to propser much against the dour press we will employ.

Without Wells we really struggle for outside run and to get the ball moving if it's a slow paced game.
Injury prone but he's played great footy when he's on the park this year.

You know what would be way funnier? If we beat them and they were at full strength! :D

We have probably been hit with injuries just as much as you guys tbh.
Slowly coming good now but still missing Higgins, Waite, Wright, Jacobs, Garner, Turner, Mcdonald.
We also lost Swallow & Cunnington for the game against the Hawks that we should of won if not for inaccuracy.
I think Goldy is finally starting to get over his niggles and Daw being in the side this week to give him a chop out will only help.

Slowly coming good now but still missing Higgins, Waite, Wright, Jacobs, Garner, Turner, Mcdonald.
We also lost Swallow & Cunnington for the game against the Hawks that we should of won if not for inaccuracy.
I think Goldy is finally starting to get over his niggles and Daw being in the side this week to give him a chop out will only help.
Good list but I raise you a Murphy, Wallis, Macrae, Libba, Boyd, Suckling, Adams, and Campbell with Dahlhaus, Stevens, Boyd, Johanissen, Daniel, Maclean, Wood, Dickson, Hrovat, Cordy, Smith and R.Smith missing large chunks of the year and Stringer and Morris carrying niggles. While much of our depth is either injured in Honeychurch, Redpath, Prudden, Collins or playing.

We win. But I wish we didn't.

I'm not sure we need to rest Roughhead,I think he should play. Roughhead has looked tired since round one,he's one of those players that when he cops a knock you can guarantee he will go down clutching something but he's been getting up and playing on,I think he's fine to go.

Lol that's cute....

Oh look at us media we have injuries too.:rolleyes::rolleyes: