Prediction Changes vs North

Stevens might not be fully fit but it doesn't mean he isn't available to play and we should be expecting better from him.

Why is it so ludicrous to suggest he's been dropped on form? 14 and 16 touches, SuperCoach scores of 60 and 65 ... you're blind if you don't think he has had a very poor last two weeks.

So your contention is that an injured player should perform as well as an uninjured one, that form and fitness are unrelated? We should bring Libba and Murphy back this week!

Stevens out and this F&CKING spud continues to play

I'm nearly done with this sh!t seriously beyond a joke now.

Absolute p!sstake now

Stevens out and this F&CKING spud continues to play

I'm nearly done with this sh!t seriously beyond a joke now.

glory be off
Stevens needed to be dropped. Jong must have some great picks. I really don't understand why he is still there.
PS I like having you around, hope you can not get banned this week!

Stevens might not be fully fit but it doesn't mean he isn't available to play and we should be expecting better from him.

Why is it so ludicrous to suggest he's been dropped on form? 14 and 16 touches, SuperCoach scores of 60 and 65 ... you're blind if you don't think he has had a very poor last two weeks.

Coz SuperCoach points count do they?

Anyone with a brain and eyes can see Jong has been worse that shite for weeks but hey let's give him chance 65457 coz one day he will come good won't he?

Mc is a joke not even watching this cr@p this week now

Have no idea whether it carries any water just a thought on why we'd drop a mature body before playing North after already losing two hard bodied mids in two weeks.

It's the 'not replacing said hard body with another' that's interesting in the immediate context. Who's getting first hands to the pill while putting the hurt on the opposition for us?

He's been a bit of a headless chook lately. Hope a couple of VFL games will sort him out.
Do we know he's playing VFL though? I know they said omitted but if he's genuinely carrying an injury he'd be better off having a rest.

Nah he got off lightly. It hasn't escalated properly with an opposition supporter until MD calls for them to be banned, Ozil articulately hands them their arse and SonOfScray wishes them some sort of specific bodily harm.
General harm is a mug's game, and poor sportsmanship.

Koby omitted interests me greatly against a mature opponent.
Thought he had been really poor in recent weeks when we needed much better from him. Early in the year he was our best kick inside 50. A real weapon. But that has fallen away significantly I think, haven't seen recent stats though.

IMO. He has been labouring away, not giving us heaps.

Reckon they need to bring Minnow in. With all our outs, we're lacking grunt in the middle, unless Moyd goes to the middle (not a fan). Roughy needs help against Goldy and Toyd just needs to stay forward. But I'm not the first person to mention all that...
Morris will be a late withdraw and Dale will come in....
No he won't.

Can't remember any late changes to the side this year. There might have been the odd one but it's not Bev's modus operandi.

Lucky your not the coach
Getting ahead of yourself imo

Coen tak to me Saturday nite after we get slapped.

We lose Libba and MCcrae and bring in Hrovat and keep Jong in???

Hahahaha ten goal minimum I'm disgusted with this selection.

It's not totally unsurprising that only one of Jong/Stevens has been selected. They needed a bit of creativity and vision with Rat and possibly Webb plus maintaining some aerial options at both ends was obviously considered important. Seems the MC have Jong ahead of Stevens in the inside stakes at this stage. I agree. Jongy likely to be mostly in the engine room I'd expect.
If Will couldn't make the team today he's probably not going to at all unless they're specifically resting players. Might get a game against Freo. Meantime, hope Roughy can last.