Review Dees v the Dogs - End of Days indeed: the Good and Bad, Fugly and Calamitous

Dees fans… what was your favourite moment from the game? I’m an artist and am intending to paint an artwork or 2 capturing some grand final moments. I would love to hear your thoughts.

Congratulations by the way. Thoroughly deserved premiership 😀

What a ****ing feeling and what a ****ing team.
A true premiership team performance, everybody played a role and the vast majority played really good games.

Could wax lyrical about our stars but what about Angus Brayshaw’s game. Hard as nails, never took his eye off the ball and that moment he smashed Schache was the beginning of the end for the Dogs. Even nailed a set shot I was 110% sure he was gonna miss.

Even nailed a set shot I was 110% sure he was gonna miss.

100% gave him no chance haha....

Another moment where I said yea, nah, was Clarry bursting out the centre and slotting a goal on the run with ease like he does it every day, I swear ive seen that exact moment 10 times this year and hes either put it out on the full or hasn't made the distance 6 times.

Was all coming up Melbourne in that 10 min period, absolutely incredible.

Another moment where I said yea, nah, was Clarry bursting out the centre and slotting a goal on the run with ease like he does it every day, I swear ive seen that exact moment 10 times this year and hes either put it out on the full or hasn't made the distance 6 times.

Absolutely right. My biggest fear going into the game is that we’d have 10 more scoring shots and lose cos of missing shots exactly like those two. What a ****ing time for our guys to suddenly transform into ruthless finishing machines.

Dees fans… what was your favourite moment from the game? I’m an artist and am intending to paint an artwork or 2 capturing some grand final moments. I would love to hear your thoughts.

Apart from the obvious siren moment, probably ANBs celebration after his set shot

****ing same with Gawn last week and Trac against Brissie. It's like our blokes waited for finals to start kicking bullshit goals

Gus Brayshaw's diving mark and goal was THE crucial moment.
He is coming close to replacing Viney as my favourite body on the line player.

He did it in Adelaide against Brisbane and he did it again last night. Desperate, courageous, always fills the hole. Loved seeing him kick that goal.

I'll fess up , when they got 19 pts in front I started to worry , got a text from other son who said "Have faith , this team doesn't give up " The rest as they say is now history .

Me and TK discussing the game in a PM last night... haha, TK kept the faith way more than me

Screen Shot 2021-09-26 at 11.49.00 am.png

I liked this celebration. Also was when I was sure we would win:

736A1E42-7EEE-4635-88A1-F4732BA5EBE3.png

Sunday Footy Show is absolutely painful television aside from interviews with Dees.

Anyone know where I can find the footage of Gawnie swigging booze while being carried on May's shoulders on a packed dancefloor?
What a ****ing legend, both of them.

LeverPuller read my mind, thank you :)

I liked this celebration. Also was when I was sure we would win:

View attachment 1246412

My order of goal celebrations

1. Gus and a clear number 1, when he turned to the crowd after kicking that goal to put us back in front it gave me chills, almost like he was saying "we aren't losing this game while im out there"
2. Nibbler, no idea what it was but it was epic, almost looked like a Christiano Ronaldo celebration perhaps?
=3. The one above and and Jacko giving the two armed Richard Nixon "im not a crook"

My order of goal celebrations

1. Gus and a clear number, one when he turned to the crowd after kicking that goal to put us back in front it gave me chills, almost like he was saying "we aren't losing this game while im out there"
2. Nibbler, no idea what it was but it was epic, almost looked like a Christiano Ronaldo celebration perhaps?
=3. The one above and and Jacko giving the two armed Richard Nixon "im not a crook"

Gus’ goal was monstrous. Takes a very courageous mark then puts us ahead.

Just noticed when watching highlights that Kosi absolutely poleaxed Dunkley who was trying to chase Trac when Trac gathered and dribbled that goal through. Get afreeze frame of that and that’s it for mine

When I first saw it I didn’t know who it was. Was really hoping it was Libba for some reason.

When the crowd started singing Grand Old Flag midway through the final quarter. Petracca for a split second took his mind off the footy and smiled at the crowd and urged us on. Thought he was gonna tear up.

I'll never forget that moment.

Review Dees v the Dogs - End of Days indeed: the Good and Bad, Fugly and Calamitous