Ins and Outs vs Port Power est 1997

idiot fell for the sucker punch. The fact Thomo could only kick 8 against Zac Dawson was average at best.

Oh dear, the sucker punch. Just too clever. Wow, you're just an impressive dude.

Does this mean every full forward who has kicked less than 8 on Zac is well below average, and should never be picked in their respective teams?

Kicking 8 goals at AFL level is good, despite your clever Dawson snipe, as is a career total of over 300. Not many average (or below) players have achieved that, mav oh-guru of footy knowledge.

I now have one more reason for wanting us to win the flag - we won't hear from mav for the rest of the season after this week.

Fcuk man, finals maybe?

Oh and cant kick, for a 20 yo I expect him to what kids do, just contribute here and there, but he has exceeded expectations and has kicked 31 goals 14 behinds.

So he can kick for goal, a job he is assgined to do.

Thompson kicked 50+ goals two years in a row, in those two years, he was our best player IMO.

I don't bye that "Goals in a season" = H and A plus Finals. It's not comparing apples with apples.

And yep, LT has improved his kicking at goal but still misses a lot of targets. He's got a great snap but his ball drop from set shots and field play is still to high...although I know he's working on this.

Yep Thomo was one of our best, but how did he compare to other FF in the comp those years? Was he in the top half of goal kickers? Was he in the top 5 goal kickers? And how as he gone the other years?

Thomo is good, and thats it. I just don't bye the super star rubbish and the fact is we can get by with out him. It's been proven time and time again.

Cant drop Urquhart and Hansen. Especially against Port, if we do i'll go apeshit.

Need to get as many games and experience into our future young guns as we go into finals

Riggio has to come back in.
Since dropped he has been in awesome VFL form. You don't ignore a 20 year old, 189cm, midfielder with great skills while he is tearing it up for a top 4 VFL team.

Get him in.

If Campbell had hamstring soreness then be safe and give it one more week.

I also reckon Greenwood will (and should) play, and IMO it is time to drop Harris. 10 possessions in our biggest game of the year as a ball chasing mid...FFS, he isn't a kid. Perform or ****ing go back and earn it.

OUT: Harris, Thompson

IN: Riggio, Greenwood

Since dropped he has been in awesome VFL form. You don't ignore a 20 year old, 189cm, midfielder with great skills while he is tearing it up for a top 4 VFL team.

Get him in.

I also reckon Greenwood will (and should) play, and IMO it is time to drop Harris. 10 possessions in our biggest game of the year as a ball chasing mid...FFS, he isn't a kid. Perform or ****ing go back and earn it.

Harris gets a BOG, straight in?

Definitely. Will come back even if he is just solid.

He is needed for finals, but he doesn't have enough 2008 form or enough career runs on the board to go missing like this in big games.

He had his best quarter ever IMO in the 1st, but he barely got a kick after that. It wasnt that he was starved. He could have gone and got it... I think he'll be lucky to stay in for someone like Edwards, who is much more of a threat.

Totally agree. Story of McMahon's season - real class at times, but just doesn't get it enough. I would think he will go out for Azza.

If Campbell is fit he'd come in, with S Thompson going out. Riggio is probably worth another game - not sure who for, but have a bad feeling Harding might get a week. Otherwise, Harro might get a pre-finals wake-up call (although I think playing against Shaun Burgoyne might be good for him too).

Seriously, why would you drop Hansen now?

Why the big call to drop McMahon and Hansen?

McMahon was solid whenever the ball came near him and tried hard all day.

Hansen didnt have his best game. Coming into finals do you want to unsettle the side further by making unnecessary changes.

Hell, why dont we drop Urquhart and Thomas aswell?

I think Flash Azza and Thommo should all get a game next week. And because ScottyMac Watt and Hansen would be in our bottom tier players their names are being thrown around for ommition. Say Flash and Azza return, If Hunter is gonna get dropped who goes down with him??

You kicked up almighty fuss during the year about Shagga's form...something I agreed with you in part but you've suddenly backed right off now??? what happened??

Handbagged yourself AGAIN !!

You are a twat.

Shagga played 4-5 bad games in a row mid season, he was rested.

He was excellent against Carlton last week, why should he be dropped?

You are a dead set dead shit.

How many times do I have to say it. I'm not abusing Thommo.

Crack out the bubbly.....

latehead.gif

......with tonight's special guest star, Tom Cruise.

Get him in.

Ouch!!!

I'd look at N Thommo comming back in. Harris had a dog of a day but he won't get dropped.

I do agree Riggs should get a go but it might have to be for Sinclair (Sorry mate).

I doubt Greenwood will be played this season. I think he might get a R1 debut next season.

OUT: S.Thompson, 2 of Watt, McMahon, Hansen.
IN: M.Campbell, A.Edwards, N.Thompson.

The two names bolded will not be dropped. Hansen has made some errors b it his young & thats gonna happen. Watt was in our best players yesterday.

Out - C Jones, Thompson, Sinclair - Could rest Urqhart for one game.
In Campbell, Thommo, Ross.
Edwards possibly for Mc Mahon

Hansen and Urqhart must play finals for there development.

Team

Pratt Gibbo Watt

Mc Mahon Petrie Urqhart

Wells Spud Harding

Grant Hale Harvey

Campbell Thommo Thomas

Hamish, Simmo, Power

Int Hansen, Ross, Harris, Rawlings

No room for Riggs unfortunately, just think Ross offers more even though VFL form would demand Riggs ahead of Ross. Riggs only if Laids decides to give Harris a rocket. Good be worth doing but he was very good against the Blues.

Go Roos:D

OUT: S.Thommo(sadly i dont think he is up to it this year and he runs like a girl),Harris(shocking-needs a rest this week to freshen up)
IN:Campbell,N.Thommo

People calling for Hansen to be dropped have no idea.

Harris - shithouse
Thompson - shithouse
Simmo - shithouse
Thomas - shithouse
Grant - Super Shithouse
Urquhart - shithouse

All these blokes bar Simmo should be in the gun before Hansen.

I agree with most of these Harris/Grant should not be picked against Geelong again their lack of pace and stamina showed up big time today,Harris is an in and under player not to many stoppages with Geelong he was smashed by Bartel and Simmos clangers where attrocious.:thumbsdown:

Okay, let's just ease up on the abuse a tad, eh ?

TOD and The Zebra. Voices of reason crying out in a wilderness of post-loss personal abuse and knee jerk reactions.

Hunter Thompson will definitely be out. For some reason he cannot find the right match up in the ones. Maybe, just maybe, we're over-rating him.

Ins and Outs vs Port Power est 1997