Lloyd done hammy again?

myers, pears, hooker all did very well according to prescott. Pears did very well on Lucas

Lloyd did not do his hammy, just didnt play... wont play the nab aswell

I was at the game and i was chatting with the chanel 7 news crew during the last quarter. The media person from Essendon (hot blond) came up to see chanel 7 and said that Loyd will be speaking for the club after the game. The guy from chanel 7 asked if there was anything newsworthy or any injuries from todays game and she said nothing at all. He asked why Lloyd didn't play and she replied that they just didn't want to risk him but he will play NAB cup. The guy from chanel 7 then said there is no need to even worry about speaking to him then and thanked her for her time.

Lloyd didn't play at all.

McPhee did not get injured during the game.

No injuries at all.

The game was basically senior team vs reserve team with a few exceptions. The blackk team (seniors) won by well over 100 points.

For black Stanton dominated and would have had over 40 touches.

McViegh was great all day and hard at it as usual.

Johns was firing early at FF then did some handy work accross half forward.

Lucas and Fletcher were Lucas and Fletcher.

Davey left off where he did last year and made it look like he was toying with just about everyone else out there.

Jetta worked his way into the game and played pretty well with some flashes of brilliance.

The two guys who impressed most for black were Dempsey and McPhee. McPhee played accross half forward and tore it up and Dempsey played at HB and gave great drive and was very strong overhead. Dempseys disposal still looked a little suspect but it was extremely windy so i am reserving my judgement on that one.

Dyson also played accross half back and was pretty good.

Hocking and Monfires did some good things.

The one player for the red team which i was highly impressed with was Basha Houli. The guy had the ball on a string and absolutely dominated in a team that was flogged. His disposal was top notch and he would have had the pill 30+ times.

At threee qtr time Mcphee and McVeigh addressed the back team and you could tell spike was still pretty peevedwith the boys even though they were 100 up. He said that they have to stick to the new structure because if they dont they will get flogged every week in the H&A. You could see that fire in his eyes that we have become so accustomed to.

I wont bother going through every player because no doubt Ant and or Merv will post something really good, just thought i would clear up the Lloyd thing and comment on some guys which i thought people would be interested in.

Cheers

I was at the game and i was chatting with the chanel 7 news crew during the last quarter. The media person from Essendon (hot blond) came up to see chanel 7 and said that Loyd will be speaking for the club after the game. The guy from chanel 7 asked if there was anything newsworthy or any injuries from todays game and she said nothing at all. He asked why Lloyd didn't play and she replied that they just didn't want to risk him but he will play NAB cup. The guy from chanel 7 then said there is no need to even worry about speaking to him then and thanked her for her time.

Lloyd didn't play at all.

McPhee did not get injured during the game.

No injuries at all.

The game was basically senior team vs reserve team with a few exceptions. The blackk team (seniors) won by well over 100 points.

For black Stanton dominated and would have had over 40 touches.

McViegh was great all day and hard at it as usual.

Johns was firing early at FF then did some handy work accross half forward.

Lucas and Fletcher were Lucas and Fletcher.

Davey left off where he did last year and made it look like he was toying with just about everyone else out there.

Jetta worked his way into the game and played pretty well with some flashes of brilliance.

The two guys who impressed most for black were Dempsey and McPhee. McPhee played accross half forward and tore it up and Dempsey played at HB and gave great drive and was very strong overhead. Dempseys disposal still looked a little suspect but it was extremely windy so i am reserving my judgement on that one.

Dyson also played accross half back and was pretty good.

Hocking and Monfires did some good things.

The one player for the red team which i was highly impressed with was Basha Houli. The guy had the ball on a string and absolutely dominated in a team that was flogged. His disposal was top notch and he would have had the pill 30+ times.

At threee qtr time Mcphee and McVeigh addressed the back team and you could tell spike was still pretty peevedwith the boys even though they were 100 up. He said that they have to stick to the new structure because if they dont they will get flogged every week in the H&A. You could see that fire in his eyes that we have become so accustomed to.

I wont bother going through every player because no doubt Ant and or Merv will post something really good, just thought i would clear up the Lloyd thing and comment on some guys which i thought people would be interested in.

Cheers

Top report Jimi! also good news about Lloyd it seems:)

3. Stanton
2. Houli
1. Nash

I didn't mention Nash in my first post but he dominated. :thumbsu:

Great report mate and thanks for that, I just wanted to know them votes to try and gain a little bit more of an understanding who played well..! :thumbsu:

No worries mate!

I am sure Merv and Ant will give some more detailed reports in due time but i know some of you who didnt get to see the game would be hanging to know. :thumbsu:

Thanks sirjimi05 great work to get a report in early. I just posted your report (crediting you of course) on Bomberblitz, hope thats alright.

Lucky for me i live about 15 mins from Casey Fields. :thumbsu:

No dramas posting it on bomberblitz. :thumbsu:

Big thanks for the report mate.

Was Nash playing in the backline or further up the ground?

Played accross halfback pushing into centre at times.

I reckon they have earmarked Nash and Dempsey as the two attacking HB players for this season.

Dempsey had a few brilliant runs from HB through the middle and then hitting the FF on the lead lace up at full pace.

Dyson is another option and of course we have NLM but i have a sneaking suspision he may be played closer to goal.

Top job SirJimi05. :thumbsu: Sounds like Stanton is doing the number 5 jersey proud.

As i was watching him carve it up i was thinking to myself "I wonder how long it is going to be before opposition supporters start to rate this guy". I can see him having a breakout breakout season this year if you know what i mean....

I don't think he did much but i could be wrong.

Played across half back and in the middle a bit. I thought he was quite good. Nice skills. Cale Hooker played alright too. Looked to struggle for fitness a bit and made a couple of little mistakes but will be O.K.

As its been stated on here Bachar was brilliant, as was Stanton. Liked some of the stuff Leroy did as well as Davey. Andrew Lee tried hard all day.

Lloyd done hammy again?