Best 5 vs Freo?

Dimma furious in the box.
It's a good point, no pun intended.
Would Cumberland have made the distance?

Dimma is furious because there’s a flag there for the taking and we are pissing our season up against the wall. We’ve proven we can match it with Geelong. We’ve beaten Pies (easily) and Blues. We should’ve beaten Sydney and Freo. We flogged Dogs. It’ll be the first time one of the best few teams in the comp misses the eight.

Where did Clark come from? I know he's quick, but he seemed to be right up on him as Cumbo was only just stepping off his line...

Sent from my CPH1951 using Tapatalk
Yeah, don't know but even if the siren hadn't have gone, it's likely he would have done an Aarts. I'm too mentally shot by the last two minutes, on top of the past insane month to care right now.

this is 100% on Dimma

you keep playing Noah Balta as a forward when he is clearly not you are stuffing up a genuine generational backline player
Seems pretty clear the club see Balta as the next key forward, and really don't seem to have another viable plan for life beyond JR. Bauer looks a long way off still. Samson Ryan? But he's looking more like a ruck. I'd like to see Gibcus tried there as an option, because there really isn't an option ready to step in and fill the massive hole Jack will leave if/when he retires.

It's not so much a match committee issue as a list management issue.

Everyone going on about Balta as a forward ! How about blaming the club for coming into the season with only Jack & Lynch the only recognised key forwards on the list

Poor list management

Yeah, beat me to it. Exactly right.

Everyone going on about Balta as a forward ! How about blaming the club for coming into the season with only Jack & Lynch the only recognised key forwards on the list

Poor list management

The idea was to play Balta as a forward as we are loaded with tall defenders. But yes it has definetly cost us the season. Tall forwards are hard to find and you usually pay way overs for some very ordinary ones. Mcstay is shocking and will get 600k.

Seems pretty clear the club see Balta as the next key forward, and really don't seem to have another viable plan for life beyond JR. Bauer looks a long way off still. Samson Ryan? But he's looking more like a ruck. I'd like to see Gibcus tried there as an option, because there really isn't an option ready to step in and fill the massive hole Jack will leave if/when he retires.

It's not so much a match committee issue as a list management issue.

Sent from my CPH1951 using Tapatalk

Gibcus was tried last week, didnt look good. Surely we just go small, Riewoldt and Cumberland would have done enough. Play Parker, he can take the odd mark. They intercept marked everything anyway so it couldnt have gone worse.

Dimma is furious because there’s a flag there for the taking and we are pissing our season up against the wall. We’ve proven we can match it with Geelong. We’ve beaten Pies (easily) and Blues. We should’ve beaten Sydney and Freo. We flogged Dogs. It’ll be the first time one of the best few teams in the comp misses the eight.

Spot on mate

Balta also missed a set shot 20M in the second from a free kick...
And he had his back to Bolton's handball during the last quarter. Had he been awake Bolton would have got it back and pretty much run in for the goal.

Soldo's miss was almost as bad.

Watching the Cumberland play again, Even if was 30 secs left he prob would have tackled before he kicked it. Its the same as the Aarts play really. It was further out than I thought though. Mark would have been 51-52 out and after the siren having to run in straight, its unlikely he makes it.

Mate we a seeing the same script last 3 weeks who's responsible to rectify it ?.

I don’t think in their ‘close game’ training they did during the week a discussion about ‘make sure you don’t get timed out when kicking for goal’ came up in discussion. It’s next level stupidity.

And how Cumberland played on is also beyond me after an entire week of Aarts getting slammed for playing on…. I know he’s a young player but again, it’s elite level footy and he knows he can easily get 55m distance and he knew there was only seconds left.

For any player to not have the composure to think “if I get a mark of free kick within distance in the last minute and scores are level I’m going to take my time to guarantee we don’t lose and then try to score” is just beyond belief… I’ll forgive Cumbo as he’s only a 3-game player … but it’s just hard to fathom after what Aarts did last week.

We are going to have to watch a mediocre team like Geelong (who we demolished for 60-minutes) win a flag this year as we’ve beaten ourselves. Frustrating as hell.

In all honesty, I had us down as a loss tonight before the game was played. Freo have concerns IMO can't kick a winning score. We lost to Gold Coast and North and drew with Freo.
Our inability to finish games is the normal now, lucky for us we won those flags because I reckon we would all end up in mental institution.

I wasn't sure on Freo before tonight, now I am, they are just making up the numbers, they lost at home to Sydney last week and couldn't get a win over us.

I don’t think in their ‘close game’ training they did during the week a discussion about ‘make sure you don’t get timed out when kicking for goal’ came up in discussion. It’s next level stupidity.

And how Cumberland played on is also beyond me after an entire week of Aarts getting slammed for playing on…. I know he’s a young player but again, it’s elite level footy and he knows he can easily get 55m distance and he knew there was only seconds left.

For any player to not have the composure to think “if I get a mark of free kick within distance in the last minute and scores are level I’m going to take my time to guarantee we don’t lose and then try to score” is just beyond belief… I’ll forgive Cumbo as he’s only a 3-game player … but it’s just hard to fathom after what Aarts did last week.

We are going to have to watch a mediocre team like Geelong (who we demolished for 60-minutes) win a flag this year as we’ve beaten ourselves. Frustrating as hell.

We played the last 3 mins very well apart from the stupidity around goal. The defence played it perfect compared to the last few weeks where they were awful Cumberland would have been borderline getting the trip, He runs out on a huge arc when kicking long, he couldnt do that after the siren. Clearing the line from 55 be tough.