Autopsy Roast & Toast v Gold Coast

Top 5 v Gold Coast

We actually played better style of footy sec half with much more transition, less of the Chinese checkers pissy 45s , that’s the type of footy we need , sadly our f50 struggle to hold onto it ,,,,lynch kelti a fit moz and a few others will help . Sounds like mansell will have a mortgage on a spot as ooze loves him

How’s Bauer’s drop punt from the pocket! Phwoarrr!

View attachment 2090151
Found our next long-term forward I reckon. Kid has X factor as well as some serious forward traits. Club has done a wonderful job, bringing him along quietly these past 2 years along with the usual run of injuries

To be frank Taranto is just horrid. He can’t kick and can’t handball. We must offload him. His disposal kills us every time. In the afl you cannot have players in your team with such skill deficits.
Dow, Graham, Hopper so much worse. TT will be fine if we can get some pace and class around him.

To be frank Taranto is just horrid. He can’t kick and can’t handball. We must offload him. His disposal kills us every time. In the afl you cannot have players in your team with such skill deficits.

Trading 2 years of picks for Taranto & Hopper, then losing Rioli & younger, better players in Bolton & Baker is about as bad of situation as you can get. We traded 2 years of picks for players to keep us relevant, then 2 years later had to trade our literal best players remaining, who are younger, to get those picks back.

Club killers.

Rioli is such a jet
Really gonna sting losing him
We better get the absolute max for him

In career best form. If the players we expect to leave, all go, we lose half our goals from today. And we already cant score. Next year is going to be brutal, especially the 2nd half of the season when the 1st year players get tired. A goal a quarter could be a good result.

Will all be worth it in a few years time tho

got to wonder what else Balmey had on that meant he couldn't make it today.

Was a bit bewildering as well that Brandon Ellis chose to go to Bali vs having the opportunity to end his career on the MCG in a clash with the 2 teams he played his entire career for & won premierships etc. I'm sure Dusty, Grimes & Pickett would have had no issue Ellis being there with them. 13 Seasons, 251 games - 8 & 176 games as a Tiger. Baffled he didn't want to take the moment to take in one last breath of his AFL career.

Thank **** this season is over

got to wonder what else Balmey had on that meant he couldn't make it today.

Was a bit bewildering as well that Brandon Ellis chose to go to Bali vs having the opportunity to end his career on the MCG in a clash with the 2 teams he played his entire career for & won premierships etc. I'm sure Dusty, Grimes & Pickett would have had no issue Ellis being there with them. 13 Seasons, 251 games - 8 & 176 games as a Tiger. Baffled he didn't want to take the moment to take in one last breath of his AFL career.

Thank **** this season is over
Agree, would’ve been perfect to have Brando there

Remember when we weren’t on the bottom of the ladder and our games were on free-to-air 📺
We had no Friday night games this year and two Thursday games. Can't imagine we've convinced them to give us more prime time games. We'll probably end up going to Tassie and Canberra to make things sting even more

Just watched all of Umze’s pressers this year (4th beer in and it was hard going; the watching that is, not the beer). There is no passion, no inspiration and no fire - it was like listening to wet cardboard drying in the sun. Nothing he says indicates any basis for players to put it on the line. Granted these are post mortems and not pre game speeches but to not see any changes in body language or what he said (seriously stop saying you are happy with the effort) despite the seriously bad performance from many senior players leaves me with no real confidence going forward. How is this guy going to inspire a rebuild or renaissance when he sounds like white noise? I hope he finds some mongrel or at least eats some habaneros to get a bit of fire in the belly over the off season or it won’t matter who we draft 🤦🏻‍♂️

Autopsy Roast & Toast v Gold Coast