Let’s hope Shai has clicked and from here on plays like it’s 2022He had a ripper year last year but this year other than this game he's be down on form.
I think he did a few of those soft gut punches one year and was part of the reason they cracked down and made it a 1 week suspension for striking.Agree Cotchin's just hard at the ball he is no sniper, never seen him go the man.
I’m sure Wankley would complain about itNo they understand
Because we have multiple players who can play as kpb and only Jack and Sampson Ryan who are even competitive as kpf. Young to his credit will at least always competeWhy would we play Young forward when he's showing great promise as a key defender?
Forward line has the potential to feel like the moon to young. If he plays, he plays his role down back.Because we have multiple players who can play as kpb and only Jack and Sampson Ryan who are even competitive as kpf. Young to his credit will at least always compete
He was in the right place because he pushed forward. Same with Hopper and Toranto The mids have been playing to defensively IMOHe kicked straight sure but his goals were due being in the right place at the right time. They either came from the hard work of others or horrendous mistakes from West C.
Precisely. Was playing a different roleHe was in the right place because he pushed forward. Same with Hopper and Toranto The mids have been playing to defensively IMO
It must have been a gutless king hit just like stewarts last year because the bloke is a complete wuss and here is the proof of it below!So which Cat player is going to take out which Tiger this time?
We had Danger knocking Vlastuin out in the GF
Hawkins pushing Balta square in the back into Soldo, taking him out of footy for 18 months
Stewart absolutely taking Dions head off last year
The Cats have a real habit of injuring our players….
That was after he milked the 50.It must have been a gutless king hit just like stewarts last year because the bloke is a complete wuss and here is the proof of it below!
View attachment 1682197
True, but I'd rather he has a couple of games in the VFL as a forward first. There's Bauer who could be tried there as well.Because we have multiple players who can play as kpb and only Jack and Sampson Ryan who are even competitive as kpf. Young to his credit will at least always compete
You want Hawkins to kick 6 play young on himI would put Milller on Hawkins and put Young forward. What do we have to lose? If Soldo is not available then bring Biggie in as second ruck.
…remember when Porkins pushed Balta in the back which caused Soldo to do his knew…what a campaignerYou want Hawkins to kick 6 play young on him
I think Balta has played okay on Hawkins in the past
Id rather punch myself in the balls continuously for 5 hours than watch that............
It was Astbury that collided with him the next quarter that gave him concussion. Please find that incident
m8 if he did that i'd let him hold it against my duodenumI must say
I would not hold it against Trent Cotchin if he knocked Tom Stewart into next week in the 1st quarter and received a 4-5 game suspension
Dodem8 if he did that i'd let him hold it against my duodenum
Me neither
Actually it was about 45 seconds before the first quarter sirenIt was Astbury that collided with him the next quarter that gave him concussion. Please find that incident
He was very capable playing in the forward line and in the ruck last year in the reservesForward line has the potential to feel like the moon to young. If he plays, he plays his role down back.
I have a mate who played with and against Richard Lounder in under 17s and under 19s. He was actually quite skilled and mobile for his size and played some great early football for Centrals in the SANFL.
Not saying he would have been a star or anything like that, but his failure to carve out a decent career was all about conditioning, preparation and his lazy attitude.
Remember, these were different times in the AFL/VFL. Players trained three nights a week after work or study. It's not the full-on, full-time commitment it was these days.
The Flea Weightman references some of the issues in his book. Lounder would simply not turn up to training some nights and would always have an excuse, such as 'my car has broken down ... again'.
Apparently one night a club official turned up at his house to see why he hadn't come to training and Lounder was on the couch with a lovely looking lass with dozen or more VB cans on the coffee table.
He wouldn't last four weeks these days in the system, let alone the 15 months he did back then.
Make no mistake, he had ability, but zero application and work rate.
Yeah, from what I recall if he didn't take a mark he was completely useless (apart from knocking out slow witted opposition defenders of course). Really, really slow. I can remember people referring to him as The Tree, such was his mobility.
TS tripping over Miller and knocking his head on the ground rendering hisself unconscious...Payback.
It's payback time for Stewart's gutless hit on Dion.
In an ideal world, Nank would run through Stewart, but Miller has the bulk to do some serious damage.