Autopsy Roast & Toast vs GWS and Changes for R3 vs St Kilda

Best vs Giants

Toast to the kids

Ralphsmith keeps improving his running game is a weapon just needs to tidy up his kicking

Dow was pretty impressive until his injury few nice things in the guts he’s a weapon with his hands kicking needs polish though

Gibcus seriously has some springs in his feet and I was pleasantly surprised by his kicking at times today

Wouldn't mind seeing ralphsmith forward either of George gets dropped

But didnt the 3 small defenders work perfect today? Why are we changing this structure to accommodate senior players. Grimes will come in for Miller. For me Vlas comes in for Gibcus or Vlas has to play elsewhere. We have to move forward as a team now.

Huge win, character defining win for the players out there and the club moving forward. A lot of talk and doubt about falling off the cliff, the older players just going through the motions, younger players not being up to it, it was an extremely satisfying win bc everyone stood up.

The best part of the win for mine was for the first time since 2020 we actually seemed quick out there again, our high tempo footy was strong and dominant, we were running them ragged and getting separation, something we struggled with all of last year.

-Balta how good is he up fwd?!
-Hugo I’ve been on him since day dot, there’s one skill that you can’t teach in AFL and that is hitting the contest either inside or out receiving, at full pace, Hugo has always had this timing. His run and gun is dynamic.
-Nank and Soldo, I called for Soldo to be dropped for 4-5 weeks to get match fitness after last week - so glad I’m not making MC decisions, he and Nank were a massive reason for our win. This tandem will only get better as the season progresses
-watch our first goal of the 4th qtr and Maccas involvement. The intercept and 80 metre run for a receive!! disgustingly not mentioned by the commentators but that was HUGE.
-Parker cops an incredible amount of disrespect on this board, I thought he was really strong today and his disposal tidy.
-Dow belongs and I still have time for Ross.
-Graham was much improved after a first up start last week, Bolton looked dangerous all day.
-Cotch and Edwards were both fantastic today and were moving really well.
-Short and Broad were our 2 best. Lynch was really strong all day, Pickett and Rioli amongst our bests too.

No passengers and showed we still have plenty to give.

Nice outcome. I felt we would benefit from this season's crackdown on umpire dissent for two reasons. First we wouldn't get up umpires noses with aggressive complaining about decisions that went against us. Second, because it forced us to focus on playing footy. And so it appears to have happened. I'm quietly confident about at least breaking even on frees for the remainder of the season provided we maintain our discipline.

I was also pleasantly surprised about the contributions by the fringe players introduce for this game. Dow, Parker and Hugo were serious contributors. The next four weeks will be, in the words of Sergeant Schultz, very interesting.

But didnt the 3 small defenders work perfect today? Why are we changing this structure to accommodate senior players. Grimes will come in for Miller. For me Vlas comes in for Gibcus or Vlas has to play elsewhere. We have to move forward as a team now.

Surely Gibcus doesn't get dropped.

I don't mind the idea of vlastuin forward if ralphsmith is staying in the backline

Missing

Dusty (our best player)
Riewoldt (still one of the premier forwards in the comp)
Prestia (our best mid)
Vlastuin (Top intercept player)
Lambert (3 flags, highly underrated)
Grimes (Co-captain and general in defence)

6 A Graders
All triple premiership players

What a win!

The only worry we have is how to fit them back in

Missing

Dusty (our best player)
Riewoldt (still one of the premier forwards in the comp)
Prestia (our best mid)
Vlastuin (Top intercept player)
Lambert (3 flags, highly underrated)
Grimes (Co-captain and general in defence)

6 A Graders

What a win!

The only worry we have is how to fit them back in
At best 2 avail next week . Grimes and possibly jack , reckon though he ll be rested again

Went with low expectations with our outs but high hopes and ended up a fantastic team game.
Our centre clearances were so much better with both Soldo and Nank in the ruck and our depleted backline stood tall with Rioli, Broad, Short and even Miller doing there part.
Both Bolton and Balta was magnificent and even Lynch did what he's paid to do and also set up opportunities for the crumbers
Special mentions to Hugo, Marlion and a great game from Cotch
All round great game and we are still a force to be reckoned with especially when when we get some troops back :thumbsupemoji:

Huge win, character defining win for the players out there and the club moving forward. A lot of talk and doubt about falling off the cliff, the older players just going through the motions, younger players not being up to it, it was an extremely satisfying win bc everyone stood up.

The best part of the win for mine was for the first time since 2020 we actually seemed quick out there again, our high tempo footy was strong and dominant, we were running them ragged and getting separation, something we struggled with all of last year.

-Balta how good is he up fwd?!
-Hugo I’ve been on him since day dot, there’s one skill that you can’t teach in AFL and that is hitting the contest either inside or out receiving, at full pace, Hugo has always had this timing. His run and gun is dynamic.
-Nank and Soldo, I called for Soldo to be dropped for 4-5 weeks to get match fitness after last week - so glad I’m not making MC decisions, he and Nank were a massive reason for our win. This tandem will only get better as the season progresses
-watch our first goal of the 4th qtr and Maccas involvement. The intercept and 80 metre run for a receive!! disgustingly not mentioned by the commentators but that was HUGE.
-Parker cops an incredible amount of disrespect on this board, I thought he was really strong today and his disposal tidy.
-Dow belongs and I still have time for Ross.
-Graham was much improved after a first up start last week, Bolton looked dangerous all day.
-Cotch and Edwards were both fantastic today and were moving really well.
-Short and Broad were our 2 best. Lynch was really strong all day, Pickett and Rioli amongst our bests too.

No passengers and showed we still have plenty to give.
Well said TM ,really loving the ruck combo , will make life hard for oppo going forward

maxresdefault-2-1.jpg

the year is 2340. AFL still yet to implement a single microphone facing the journos so we can hear the questions being asked