Autopsy Roast & toast vs Hawthorn & changes for Essendon

Best vs Hawks

Gee i like what Miller is going to offer us in years to come.

does anyone know what was going on with miller in his early years ?

he would just disappear from the vfl team for ages with no injury list explanation

Gee i like what Miller is going to offer us in years to come.
The rebuild is on Tugga. And i much prefer how we are doing it versus top ups. How exciting are the kids?

Really impressive performance today, we looked on from the outset and our 3Q was premiership level football. The way we dominated the centre square and clearances looked eerily like the kind of switch we flipped going into the 2017/19 finals series', where we suddenly become a dangerous clearance side. I was also really pleased with how disciplined we were today, you could see a huge focus on not giving away high tackle or holding frees at key moments. Sure, we got doubled in frees, but that just goes with being Richmond. ;)

Meatball was enormous today, even managed a couple of handy snags on top of another massive clearance and contested possession haul. Set the tone straight away early where we just dominated territory, he just stepped up and owned the game. Cotch again not far behind, both of them playing vintage footy, in combination they're so hard to break away from at stoppages when they don't get first hands on it. Short really solid both defensively and offensively, some great centre square cameo's again from Shai and Sonsie is making a sound case for a finals berth, showing some very tasty glimpses.

Thought Nank was outstanding, not as influential around the ground today as usual but his ruckwork was right up there with his best. Miller is doing really well in the pinch-hitting role, no idea where his ceiling is, gonna be a very interesting watch come finals time, especially if he ends up going toe-to-toe with someone like Jackson. No reason not to be optimistic about how he'll handle anything that gets thrown his way.

Big Sexy Lunch had a Picnic at the 'G, wow, the big boy's in as good a form as he's ever been, clunking everything and kicking so sweetly, such a huge contrast to last year. Deserves a sneaky Coleman and look out whoever is unlucky enough to cop him in finals if he keeps backing up. MRJ and Cumbers were great again, Shedda was useful, really good spread of goals between our forwards, it's a potent blend, especially when we can get them one out.

Hard to see anyone topping Rioli for one of the AA HBF spots, he's in sublime form, so much run and drive and overall his defensive work has been more than acceptable at worst, elite at best. Typical Vlas game today, looks primed for September, the 3B's - Balta, Baker, Broad - all really solid, Gibcus is just a joy to watch. Kmac was excellent today and Pickett solid, such an advantage having two tall, aggressive wingers who can run all day.

You'd reckon Robbie Tarrant is one of the happiest footballers in the land ATM, about to have a crack at finals with a great bunch of blokes who know a thing or two about success. He's turned out to be a great win-win story for all concerned and I can't wait to see him in finals mode.

Hopefully just precautionary/foxing with Graham's subbing, bit of a dead rubber next week now I guess, but I'm sure we'll use it as an opportunity to build form and consolidate our finals lineup.

Well, after so much negative banter about players old and new and demands for complete rebuilds through the year, turns out the coaches got the blend of old and new right often enough, the boys came through, September has been restored to normal - we're definitely PLAYING FINALS AGAIN Tigers.

We're in as good a form as anyone in the comp, they're all frightened of us and the sweetest fairy tale ending possible for our premiership champions is still well and truly on the table. :thumbsu::richmond:

Trying to forget the first three, though.
It is harder to maintain excellence after you have scaled Everest.
Never, ever, forget 2013. That's what makes games like Saturday night so much more enjoyable.

**** Carlton. **** them forever. **** them till the day Chris Judd comes home to find Bec doing the no pants dance with the pool boy.

Just seeing the highlights on ABC news.
Sensational instinctive snap by Cotch to the goalsquare.
Cotch is on fire at the moment.
Was amazed to see in the Herald Sun rich lisr that Cotch is only on $600K.
Easily worth $1 million for what he brings to our club as a whole.

Thoughts and prayers to the certain missing posters who only turn up when we loose. I wonder how they are holding up?

They be like...

jack-nicholson-anger-the-shining.gif

...all up and down the hallways of the facilities they live in...;)

I don't pay any attention to 2013-2015.
Each to their own opinion.
My point is it is a credit to Dimma to maintain the standard of excellence and quality, having scaled the ultimate peak.
It is not easy to maintain the hunger.
It's an issue that Dimma often refers to, not to rest on laurels, having studied the NFL teams which embody resilience.