Autopsy Roast & Toast vs North Melbourne Rd 11, 2019, & Changes for Geelong rd 12

Best players vs North Melbourne

• Ryan Garthwaite

Votes: 6 3.5%
  • David Astbury

Votes: 1 0.6%
  • Dylan Grimes

Votes: 12 6.9%
  • Nathan Broad

Votes: 3 1.7%
  • Shane Edwards

Votes: 11 6.4%
  • Bachar Houli

Votes: 139 80.3%
  • Brandon Ellis

Votes: 7 4.0%
  • Dion Prestia

Votes: 56 32.4%
  • Kamdyn McIntosh

Votes: 4 2.3%
  • Jack Higgins

Votes: 5 2.9%
  • Jason Castagna

Votes: 20 11.6%
  • Dan Butler

Votes: 6 3.5%
  • Dustin Martin

Votes: 135 78.0%
  • Tom Lynch

• Noah Balta

Votes: 4 2.3%
  • Ivan Soldo

• Trent Cotchin

Votes: 52 30.1%
  • Nick Vlastuin

Votes: 3 1.7%
  • Sydney Stack

Votes: 117 67.6%
  • Liam Baker

Votes: 63 36.4%
  • Shai Bolton

Votes: 8 4.6%
  • Josh Caddy

Votes: 5 2.9%

But...but...but maggotts!!!

They're putrid in just about every game every week. I reckon it's the reason that neutrals are giving matches a miss.

geelol are about to turn to **** just in time for us. Reckon we will flog em next week, 28-35 margin

We played them a few weeks ago and they were far from impressive. We should have won that match. I reckon it's an even money game at the G.

Need towner in to block for Tim lunch and Graham in to stop the oppo mids running out of the centre clearances untouched all the time. Rioli in for Butler and Lambo in for someone. Easy win next week

Hilarious the love norph are getting from oppos. Read the FB post about the result on AFL page, thousands of neutrals posting to thank norph personally for beating us...high quality smasha hashtag material

Same happens with Liverpool in the EPL .

The Roo,s were inspired and played hard tough football...well done....funny how you can sense early in a game whats going to happen.....Need JR and lambo back quickly
as for the umpires....its just baffling at times ...for both teams....but my god Ben Brown gets an arm chair ride

The Roo,s were inspired and played hard tough football...well done....funny how you can sense early in a game whats going to happen.....Need JR and lambo back quickly
as for the umpires....its just baffling at times ...for both teams....but my god Ben Brown gets an arm chair ride

I reckon there was only one bad call (holding the arm one) otherwise the others were there going by the way kicks are paid elsewhere.

In saying that he gets molested much worse usually and gets nothing for it.

It's the inconsistency that kills it.

Check out these two that resulted in two Richmond goals:

More like our frenetic gamestyle doesn't suit docklands. Almost identical stats for our forwards last night compared to our last game there (Doggies game). Wouldn't be too concerned about Lynch and our gameplan bECaUSe fINAls aREn'T PLayEd aT EtIhaD!
My opinion isn’t only leaning on Marvel games. He hasn’t really been all that effective at the MCG either.

I find that he’s been the most effective when we play systematically rather than frenetically. We lowered our eyes and kicked to targets rather than space in the Fremantle and Hawthorn games, and he actually played decently. We didn’t really utilise our pressure-filled gamestyle all that much.

Whenever we try playing a frenetic gamestyle with chaotic entries though, I find that Lynch sort of looks lost. That’s the style that works with our athletic Riewoldt as the only tall forward, but it isn’t really clicking with Lynch.

I just think we need to be a little more flexible with our gamestyle to accomodate a wide range of players. The players have no issues finding targets when we slow it down a little, so I think that’s the best way we can utilise Lynch because it would force their defenders to get off Lynch and go to our other forwards since they wouldn’t be able to afford having our forwards running alone. Lynch would then have to only beat one or two players.

Last night though, they triple-teamed Lynch because they probably knew that there would be at most one other player that could hurt them offensively (in this case Dusty). Hence, they didn’t feel the need to remove players from Lynch.

Teams just plan too well for our gamestyle sans Riewoldt.

Feel like the lynch hate is pretty piss poor tbh hasn’t had a pre season In years and shouldn’t of played tonight was obviously hampered by the calf tonight couldn’t move but all this **** of waste of 900k he’s a **** truck a plank is more valuable is just that *********

We picked lynch up as a 9 year investment 10 rounds into year one and already laying the boot in this year is all about getting continuity into his body and being able to train and play and even then while still limited he’s kicked 25 goals at an average of 2.2 a game and sits 4th in the Coleman

Jesus wept you’d think he hasn’t got on the park or kicked a goal it takes time getting use to a new structure and team and getting over body issues look at Dion who’s having a great year

Poor form imo
Spot on mate. The delivery into the forward 50 last night and most of the year has been atrocious. Also the congestion in our front half gives him very little opportunity to create leading lanes and running patterns. Our constant bombing forward needs to be addressed Immediately.

I reckon there was only one bad call (holding the arm one) otherwise the others were there going by the way kicks are paid elsewhere.

In saying that he gets molested much worse usually and gets nothing for it.

It's the inconsistency that kills it.

Check out these two that resulted in two Richmond goals:

yep good point.. the Dusty one looks worst from that angle

That's 3 decades of largely terrible performances against North, 12 wins and 31 losses since start of 1990... and most of those wins weren't easy either. Haven't beaten North 3 times in a row since the early 1980s.

As already has been mentioned here, Richmond's frenetic gamestyle which suits them so well at the MCG just goes missing at Docklands. Sure, there are ground issues there but it shouldn't disappear entirely like it did last night.

My opinion isn’t only leaning on Marvel games. He hasn’t really been all that effective at the MCG either.

I find that he’s been the most effective when we play systematically rather than frenetically. We lowered our eyes and kicked to targets rather than space in the Fremantle and Hawthorn games, and he actually played decently. We didn’t really utilise our pressure-filled gamestyle all that much.

Whenever we try playing a frenetic gamestyle with chaotic entries though, I find that Lynch sort of looks lost. That’s the style that works with our athletic Riewoldt as the only tall forward, but it isn’t really clicking with Lynch.

I just think we need to be a little more flexible with our gamestyle to accomodate a wide range of players. The players have no issues finding targets when we slow it down a little, so I think that’s the best way we can utilise Lynch because it would force their defenders to get off Lynch and go to our other forwards since they wouldn’t be able to afford having our forwards running alone. Lynch would then have to only beat one or two players.

Last night though, they triple-teamed Lynch because they probably knew that there would be at most one other player that could hurt them offensively (in this case Dusty). Hence, they didn’t feel the need to remove players from Lynch.

Teams just plan too well for our gamestyle sans Riewoldt.
Jack is a very smart player who knows our game style inside out, lynch has been here 5 mins and is not helped by players bombing long when he’s getting double and triple teamed. Whenever we play the long kick game we come unstuck. Our game plan that wins us the majority of matches is built on pressure and run and carry pushing the ball forward at any cost. When we run in waves like that by the time it’s forward their are multiple options and players free. When the opp makes us play the slow game with long kicks down the line that’s when we look very ordinary.

A ground is just a ground, people here are saying that Marvel is some sort of bogey ground, but why? While the dimensions may not be an exact match for Punt Rd, they’re pretty close. I think there’s another factor to consider, you play at Marvel, you often play in close to perfect conditions ie no wind or mud etc. teams with better skills than us with all things considered will win more times than not. This is why we are hard to beat when it’s wet because the ball is more on the ground and we neutralise the opposition marking power. When it’s a straight out game of skill we have a few passengers ie more than some other teams.
On to last night, I’d like to see the stats on how many times the ball was bombed to Lynch and how many times we scored as a result, precious little I’d say, yet we used the same line of attack constantly. I’m yet to be convinced about Lynch and there are plenty of excuses going around but even Vickery and Griffiths would occasionally kick a bag of goals. He needs glasses because he constantly misjudges the flight of the ball. Having said that, he is a hard matchup and will draw a good defender freeing up someone else. Last night the forward lanes looked crowded so Lynch would have multiple players to beat, that didn’t help either. Message to our forwards, spread the **** out. Create options and stretch the defence, don’t play into their hands. Move around and shepherd occasionally. Lynch gets rag dolled constantly, bring in Townsend, can take a mark and is far more value than Higgins at the moment.
All 4 losses have come against teams that were cleaner with disposal, when playing at Marvel we need to utilise the ground better and find space even though it is harder than at the G. Pressure was missing a bit last night but great to see Cotchin back. Martin’s cameo was stellar. Garth was a concern, tries hard but is lacking. We have players that are very inconsistent and I’m not just talking about the younger ones, they at least have an excuse. Not sure what to expect next week but if we don’t get our share of clearances and don’t work effectively in the forward line it might be unpleasant.

LOL...really that first free kick that resulted in a goal!
Both locked arms like a pair of care free lovers...maggotts thought otherwise...seriously?!?

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs North Melbourne Rd 11, 2019, & Changes for Geelong rd 12