Tony Lynn 15
Hall of Famer
- Banned
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Reckon most members will pay for a lot more games than they attend after last night.
Doubt we'll get enough there to boo "the great one" this week. Might have to get the yellow pages out and look up "rent a boo".
I will be there and I will be booing!
Can you take a megaphone into the ground?
I called out a new poster for behaving like a princess after the loss to Richmond.Well said, great post.
We would do well to consider it is not up to the insulter to judge exactly how hurt or damaging a remark or action is - rather it is up to the person who is targeted. Unfortunately too many folk think people should be able to cop this or cop that. Only those on the receiving end know the truth.
When's cricket season?!!!!
I will not need a megaphone.
Cant say I disagree with anything except the time frame. Very well reasoned thoughts.
I think this team is a minimum of 5-7 years, and more likely closer to 10 years (i.e. unlikely any player on this list will play in a grand final for carlton).
I would love a great new coach. Some proper talent development and list management. I'm not sure sos is the right man for the job. I would be driving a truck load of cash to the hawks recruitment staff (again) or maybe even port adelaide's. Noone decent will come until this regime is gone (after the recent recruiting staff fiascos).
I want a young and innovative coach, absolutely.
Well done on a great post mate.
and use it on a cra.................no, I won't say it!The worst thing is... i bet we'll win 6-8 games and finish middle of the ******* road (again) and get a crap middle of the road pick (again!!!)
You know I'd like to join you but am taking the better half to Daylesford for the weekend. Hoping to do to her what our team did to me last night.
So what you plan to also last about 2 minutes??
and use it on a cra.................no, I won't say it!
The worst thing is... i bet we'll win 6-8 games and finish middle of the ******* road (again) and get a crap middle of the road pick (again!!!)
Juddy got into Rosa for his close checking... Gibbs was also trying to get in Rosa's face at one ruck contest to let Juddy take Priddis.I thought it was Judd. Chris definitely got into it with someone at some point in the third quarter.
I"ll sell them outside the ground to some unsuspecting kiwi.Haha maybe just your footy ticket then
Short turn-around, only 6 days after rising from the dead. Asking a bit much of the boy.We could have had Jesus Christ out there last night and it still would not have made a ******* difference!!
I'm just waiting for the era we have captain Cripps
At least he has a crack. Yes he limited footballing ability, but you always know what you're getting from him.So do people still rate David Ellard? He's just one of many that wouldn't get a game at a good club.
So does anyone reckon walker will play against Essendon* next week, got 29 disposals, 8 clearance