Toast Round 20 = Collingwood 88-82 Port Adelaide

Not sure what Ginnivan or the club thought would happen when he decided he wanted to be the no 1 antagonist. From then on he was going to get plenty of heat. Maybe the club should've stepped in earlier.

On the umpiring, categorically we have two players that are not given a fair crack by the umpires and find it basically impossible to receive frees that are due to them in Cox and Ginni. In the cases of both it’s blatant that the approach taken with them is to punish every single minor misdemeanour when they transgress and not award them frees for actions which any other player in the competition would receive a free. The club needs to make significant noise about both because the disparity is bordering on match fixing.

Kudos to Boak today who demonstrated that with proper technique you can legally tackle a player going low at the ball in the fashion Ginnivan does. It confirmed to me that the bullshit around the interpretation that the player in possession is initiating high contact on themselves is completely nonsensical and that the AFL are scapegoating Ginnivan to spare the embarrassment of so many players being exposed as having ineffective, sloppy tackling technique. Boak’s tackle was pretty much the textbook, perfect execution of a tackle. Very impressive

Still trying to take in the fact we have won 10 in a row!!
Thought Lipinski played his best game for a few weeks. Pendles just continues to produce the goods, the guy is incredible. J Daicos l thought was our best, along with DeGoey. I think JDG showed what a player he is, after not playing much footy over the past 2 months, looked like he didn't miss a beat. Would be a shame if he is playing somewhere else next year.
Cameron was very good, and really liked the games of Murphy and Moore. These two are really playing well together down back, whilst not only looking like each other.
Great to see Ginnivan get amongst the goals again, and l've come to the conclusion, he will be the only player in the AFL to never get another free kick again, f me!
Ashy Johnson just looks so good up forward for us. In the first half, in particular, he looked the most dangerous forward on the ground. What a great pickup for us from the mid-season draft....

Depending on the severity of the injuries, the week off between finals might prove very handy for us.
Ok. It's so easy to bandy about the words 'mental health' and I think it's overuse lessens its impact and detracts from people who have genuine mental health issues. I do not see Ginnivan as suffering even mildly serious mental health issues. Watching him on the ground he asks for what he gets and is much happier being in the public spotlight than out of it. What I like about Ginnivan is his cheek and in your face approach to the opposition. I'll reserve my sympathy for those people with genuine mental health issues.
Mate even you must admit it is a lot of scrutiny for a 19yo with 20 games up if he had been a different personality it may have ruined him and the people who were driving it had no idea what it may do to him and I do not think they cared too much.

It is all very well saying he is this and he is that but he is 19 and has not deserved the treatment he has received whether you like him or not and we of all need to support him,I do not care how many free kicks you and others say he gets because they have missed some absolute howlers on him.which cannot be denied.

I watched the interview after the game and don't recall him saying this. He seemed pretty cheeky and chirpy to me throughout and after the game. I think the mental health card is played too often in this softening society in which we live.
Most definitely said that.

Nick forearmed Boak in the back as part of the usual pre-game niggle. Not Nick's usual demeanour.
Pretty pathetic to start the game with a goal within 10 seconds for that incident.

Some don't seem to understand how big momentum is in modern football.
Umpiring can be more influential than ever.
Port should never have been able to kick 6 in the first quarter with the amount of play they had.

I think the past 4 weeks have been the worst block of umpiring I have witnessed against us.
The free was ridiculous. You could see in the behind the goals vision there was nothing in it and the umpire who called it was in front of boak, what the hell could he see from there?

You obviously have a fetish about this mate so let's leave it lay.

I'm very interested in young Josh Carmichael and hope he continues to improve, what we have seen so far is very encouraging.
Good Idea.

Carmichael was Very Good but bit too In and out of Games so hopefully has a Full Pre-Season and can Exploded next Season

You obviously have a fetish about this mate so let's leave it lay.

I'm very interested in young Josh Carmichael and hope he continues to improve, what we have seen so far is very encouraging.
I think next year after a full pre season he will start to find his feet and begin to be able to run out games, I love his kicking and it is great he is hitting the scoreboard on a regular basis I am very pleased with him also.

Good Idea.

Carmichael was Very Good but bit too In and out of Games so hopefully has a Full Pre-Season and can Exploded next Season
Yep a full AFL pre-season could bring spectacular results - he already has good vision, calmness, poise and execution - you can't teach that or buy it.

What he lacks is that which a good training / fitness regimen and good structure within the team can provide.

Worst umpiring ever.

Season 9 GIF by The Simpsons

I
Yep a full AFL pre-season could bring spectacular results - he already has good vision, calmness, poise and execution - you can't teach that or buy it.

What he lacks is that which a good training / fitness regimen and good structure within the team can provide.
I agree.
You look at a player like Madge - a good solid citizen, works hard, gives his all, but is limited in his ultimate potential.
Carmichael has already given us some great highlights.
He's still raw, but has the attributes to have huge upside with more physical preparation & understanding of Fly's game plan.
Other teams had better watch out next season once he's had a full preseason under his belt.
An exciting prospect!

He could be that big mid we desperately need and he can dob one too, I reckon we only need a KPD and big extractor and we will be there or thereabouts, it,s great to see young MaCrae coming on as well I did not expect to be this season but I am very up beat on where we are going as a club.

Toast Round 20 = Collingwood 88-82 Port Adelaide