AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
What a load of toshIn part, it's a bit silly sometimes for Port and Collingwood to "hate" each other when realistically they have similarities. Both hated by rivals in their states. Port against the rest in SA and Collingwood is the rest in Vic. Both ARE Magpies and both ARE black & white yet slightly different designs and different meanings within their historic jumpers.
Whilst both will be against each other in the field, funny enough both, you'd imagine would be in part, "allies" due to their similarities.
I dare say there'd be a lot of Port supporters who barrack for Collingwood 2nd and vise versa. I actually believe Eddie McGuire has that same feeling, respect and what not for Port but won't actually say it. As to why he refuses Port to wear their traditional jumper, we'll that's because he's selfish too.
Correct weight. It was a three way contest with West Coast in the mix as well although their percentage was inferior. Geelong had a 4 - 6 goal lead on Hawthorn all day until the last few minutes when Dunstall's staging took on theatrical proportions and the umpires got sucked in every time. Although IIRC Melbourne did Footscray as they got into the 5 as a result of Geelong's loss, and then were themselves robbed of a GF with a dodgy 15m penalty to Buckenara on the siren in the prelim. Gladly the tossers got thrashed on GF day by Carlton.The 3rd was the last minor round game in the late 1980's, which I reckon may have been on the same day as that Geelong v Hawks game at the cattery that you are referring to.
The Bulldogs had to defeat Melbourne to get into the 5 which they did, but the match in Geelong still had about 7 or 8 minutes to go and I can recall as we were walking along Ballarat road a bloke with a transistor radio saying Dunstall had kicked the last goal of the game to put the dawks in front.
The sad part about the way this has all ended, is that instead of Hawthorn winning admiration from the football supporting public for a tremendous season and a gargantuan effort in winning a final in front of a massive crowd and putting up a brave ( albeit well assisted ) effort interstate against a club that was always going to come out swinging after being so badly humiliated - all the sooking and whining and overreactions have caused is for you guys to be considered precious, entitled flogs who can't cop what they dish out. Whatever you might think about Hinkley, I'd suggest the lack of humility from your leaders shows your club has a few leadership issues as well. Sicely has a well deserved reputation for going off half cocked and if he hadn't stuck his oar in this issue would not have escalated. Bottom line.Sam Mitchell was asked the question three times and ignored the last one, because he didn't want to further pile onto Kenny.
He was angered that Kenny would accept his congratulations before taunting one of his players.
When Kenny is down, he's crying, begging the world for sympathy and expecting opposition coaches to pot his own supporters.
When he is up, he is vindictive, retaliatory and quick to blame.
Gee, do you think he'll blame Ginnivan when he blows another finals chance this week or will he stick to his players like last year or the Brisbane game (Bonus points if he somehow finds a way to pot the SANFL).
Meh **** them. The clubs made a living off it and sooking when it comes back towards them.
He's still crying that post is still wobbling.
They'll crash and burn next year , teams will work them out , they know it.
Will be reminiscent of our 2015 year.
You had me until then!More please Ken. F13 old skool boss. Respect. BTW I miss football park
Na that's the medias story but I'm sure he embraces thatKen should have kept his big mouth shut. Simple. Coming into a prelim it's the Ken Hinkley Football Club v Sydney. Just how he likes it.
Embracing? Bear hugging more like it. Has a full deck of victim cards.Na that's the medias story but I'm sure he embraces that
Nobody should have been fined. Ginnivan made a cheeky, if slightly disrespectful, comment on social media, we won and Ken made a cheeky comment on the way across the ground. Nothing abusive or aggressive, he wasn’t even physically close to him. Why Sicily thought Ginnivan needed protection from that was ridiculous and only escalated the whole situation.
If Sicily had just got on with chairing off their player, and Sam hadn’t sooked in his presser and made it sound like child abuse, nobody would have thought anything of it.
Ken should have kept his big mouth shut. Simple. Coming into a prelim it's the Ken Hinkley Football Club v Sydney. Just how he likes it.
A repeat of the choco choke would be amazing.If we somehow won on Friday and then somehow won the big one, I can imagine hinkley running around the boundary line flapping his arms like he’s a plane.
Bank itLooking forward to Sam Mitchell doing something far worse next year and only getting a slap on the wrist after the VFL media mafia back him to the moon and back.
Sicily was still mouthing off at Ken who was applauding Bruest as he was being chaired off. Your club has become the English cricket team. Imagine, of all people, Matthews, Sicily, Lewis, Hodge, and Mitchell lecturing anybody on the "spirit of football". Your man should have been told to pull his head in but was allowed to flog it up..You serous?!!
The moment was Punky’s ….. if he took offence he should have voiced his opinion pregame or at the presser post game ….not when a star of the game is being honoured.
You serous?!!
The moment was Punky’s ….. if he took offence he should have voiced his opinion pregame or at the presser post game ….not when a star of the game is being honoured.
Ken isn't the only Port leader who has had a "please explain" THIS MONTH.The sad part about the way this has all ended, is that instead of Hawthorn winning admiration from the football supporting public for a tremendous season and a gargantuan effort in winning a final in front of a massive crowd and putting up a brave ( albeit well assisted ) effort interstate against a club that was always going to come out swinging after being so badly humiliated - all the sooking and whining and overreactions have caused is for you guys to be considered precious, entitled flogs who can't cop what they dish out. Whatever you might think about Hinkley, I'd suggest the lack of humility from your leaders shows your club has a few leadership issues as well. Sicely has a well deserved reputation for going off half cocked and if he hadn't stuck his oar in this issue would not have escalated. Bottom line.
Ginnivan was laughing, so he could take it.
And Sicily, rightfully, stood up for his teammate.
The real embarrassment is that not only did Hinkley refused to apologise in the BT interview, he was clearly given instruction to address it during the press conference and STILL stuffed it up.
Kenny has big Trump vibes where he can't simply say he was wrong and will actively resist any of the advice offered by his team, going rogue instead.
Look dickhead ... Read the room. Most of us here HATE Hinkley and want him gone. I am laughing my head off that you are bagging Hinkley as a sook, and actually thinking we care .... News Flash: "We dont!" You can bag him all you want ... We agree with you.Sam Mitchell was asked the question three times and ignored the last one, because he didn't want to further pile onto Kenny.
He was angered that Kenny would accept his congratulations before taunting one of his players.
When Kenny is down, he's crying, begging the world for sympathy and expecting opposition coaches to pot his own supporters.
When he is up, he is vindictive, retaliatory and quick to blame.
Gee, do you think he'll blame Ginnivan when he blows another finals chance this week or will he stick to his players like last year or the Brisbane game (Bonus points if he somehow finds a way to pot the SANFL).
"Dey tuk our flipping jeeeerrrbssssss"It felt to me like Hinkley successfully manufactured a siege mentality in the group around all the Ginnivan stuff, and they came out and played accordingly. If Hinkley is good at anything it's exploiting the massive chip on his shoulder. Not sure how he'll go about creating that mentality against Sydney.
As far as I know, Port has never had a player convicted in court of an assault committed on a football oval. That was a club leader too as I recall, and as I was there on the day and right in front of the incident, I trust my memory implicitly.Ken isn't the only Port leader who has had a "please explain" THIS MONTH.
The second that Ken and Koch's Port is not a basket case, Koch is accusing the SANFL of a "conspiracy" against them while Ken made a beeline for a 21 year-old.
Inferiority complex.