Opinion Sack Hinkley 4 - Show Him The Door

When to sack Ken?

i just hope the club totally implodes next year because that is what it will take to get rid of this muppet, its a boys club in the coaching admin side protected by another boys club in the media and another boys club in former/current players like Tim Ginever, Kornes etc. They have all had their palms greased in some way by the club so the staus quo is never rocked. Its pathetic really and the fakery displayed by the players showing their disappointment isnt even what you would call good acting. Its like they are programmed to put on sad faces after a loss to show the public they care, its not the least bit genuine and its a culture fostered by Boak, Gray etc because its happened way too much over their tenure as leaders to say they are fake as well to a degree. If they stand by and listen to Kens garbage every week, every year and cop it like good little soldiers then they are either stupid or complicit.

I have read it too. So what is new, did anyone honestly expect anything different?

David Koch has labelled Port Adelaide’s preliminary final performance as ‘soft’ and ‘embarrassing’, but says Ken Hinkley is still the man to take the Power to a grand final.
love to ask based on what? His personal opinion?

cause there appears to be no real evidence that he can, in fact there is 10 years of evidence suggesting the exact opposite

Over 3 games against the Dogs this year the 1st qtr scores were
6.2 v 2.1
4.1 v 1.3
7.2 v 1.1

Can't be bothered looking back at other games against decent opposition where we don't turn up in the first qtr.

Port shitting the bed under any expectation isn't an aberration, it's a meme.
No wonder Ken wanted to start with the same midfield line-up...

#sackken

I am not naïve enough to think a new coach means a flag next year. I just want to see something different

And, as much as the players might not realise it now, they want to see something different. If a new voice with new ideas and a new enthusiasm walked into the club next week they'd pretty quickly forget Kenny from Camperdown.

There is absolutely no point voicing your concerns or anything with Hinkley, or the failure to make a Grand Final the past two years or the past 9. Koch has basically said we should be happy and we're trending upwards so he's happy, and the buck stops there. He's a complete blind and deluded moron who thinks he's clever by sticking fat with Ken when the rest of the footy world and the majority of our supporters and members can see it.

The fact there's whispers Ginevar has ostracized by the board for having a opinion against that of the the board, or stating facts and the club is distancing themselves from him (apparently) is a absolute disgrace. It says it all about Koch and how the club is run under him. He's happy enough to take the pats on the back, and plonk his head into the media when we're winning, but when we lose like we did Saturday he's quick to protect his saviour in Ken, and lambast us or our opinions or not listen to the criticism. Which ironically is what Ken does each and every time we fail like we did Saturday.

I was angry Saturday night, stunned and disappointed yesterday, now I'm just furious that this sense of entitlement will just carry on with Koch, Hinkley and co trundling away, not fronting up to the criticism or it even being listened to.
How are we trending upwards, the inclusions of Aliir and Fantasia, a full list to pick from and losing by 12 goals with no fight. Compare that to last years 6 point loss to Dusty Martin.
This loss is far worse than last year and the shit part is our so called coach did not have the team prepared mentally for a preliminary final, inexcusable.

How are we trending upwards, the inclusions of Aliir and Fantasia, a full list to pick from and losing by 12 goals with no fight. Compare that to last years 6 point loss to Dusty Martin.
This loss is far worse than last year and the sh*t part is our so called coach did not have the team prepared mentally for a preliminary final, inexcusable.

In Koch’s defence. The best thing for PAFC board/ leadership is to stand strong and united until after the trade period.

Then I’d be going about recruiting Clarkson for 2023. However that can happen.

This loss is far worse than last year and the sh*t part is our so called coach did not have the team prepared mentally for a preliminary final, inexcusable.
Exactly mate. Koch is in denial about the facts of what happened on Saturday night.

He's nailed himself to the Hinkley ship and will go down with it.

Schofield and Hartlett gone in just the past hour! The collapse has begun boys!!

So the rumours of Ginever and Ken are more than just rumours I take it?

Sent from my SM-G986B using Tapatalk
Timmy probably told the idiot that Port supporters expect to to win and win premierships. Poor Kenny doesn't cope well with expectation. Proved the point pretty well Saturday night I reckon.

Over 3 games against the Dogs this year the 1st qtr scores were
6.2 v 2.1
4.1 v 1.3
7.2 v 1.1

Can't be bothered looking back at other games against decent opposition where we don't turn up in the first qtr.

Port shitting the bed under any expectation isn't an aberration, it's a meme.
We exist to (sometimes) come back from first quarter deficits.

love to ask based on what? His personal opinion?

cause there appears to be no real evidence that he can, in fact there is 10 years of evidence suggesting the exact opposite

Just how perfect a situation does he need?

Last year: extra week’s break. at home. Richmond stuck in a hub. beat them last time we met.

This year: extra week’s break. at home. an undermanned Bulldogs flying here, there and everywhere. beat them last time we met.

But third time’s a charm… because reasons.