Opinion Sack Hinkley 5 - Lower The Blinds

We have hard nuts now. The difference is intellect, direction and confidence to execute.

Outside of Powell Pepper and Butters, this team is soft compared to the 2004 team. Granted, a different era of footy, but those of years past were far more hardened.

You mean anyone.

Both can be used interchangeably in this instance.

That 2004 team had something this team is sadly lacking - toughness. Blokes like Pickett, Wilson, Hardwick, Roger James etc. Maybe that's another Kochism - we shouldn't be tough on the field, because someone might get hurt.
Who are the hard nuts playing in AFL now? Guys that play like the ones you've mentioned?
I'd say in our squad we have just Butters, SPP, Jonas and Wines.

It's a different era now anyway, you have too many hard nuts or play too physical, they'll get suspended every second week. There is no intimidation factor in the game anymore I heard Wayne Carey say on the weekend, and I tend to agree with that. Skills and running ability are more important in this era, and we have neither of those at the moment.

The weeks we have had more contested possessions, more inside 50s, more shots on goal and still lost should really put the 'we need to work harder' line to death. And yet...

If the answer is simply to work harderey than the opposition why do we even need a senior coach?

It's no wonder teams get a jump on us when Hinkley's pregame speech to the players would be "I wants youse all to go out there and work haderey but youse keep in mind that it's a tough competition we're in and someone has to lose."

The team that is currently 1st in Contested Possessions, 1st in Total Clearances, 1st in Tackles Inside Forward 50 and 3rd in One Percenters, clearly needs to work harder.

Ffs. Could it be any more obvious that our coach is a ****ing dud

Richardson said he wouldn’t talk about hypotheticals (in response as to whether Hinkley will see out the season)

That to me is a clear shift in the club’s public backing of Ken. Previously the club would offer explicit support.

I see Richardson’s response earlier today as a step closer to ending Hinkley’s reign.

For longery though, not just hardery.

I think Krazy Ken has made it clear that he wants to be first, second AND third in all positive stats. Work harder.

I'd like to apologise to Ken Hinkley, Kane Cornes and all True Believers. That table is a little buggy and Port aren't leading contested possessions this season (top 2 in the last 3 seasons, however)

We are stone motherless last for Goal Accuracy though.

Kane needs to grow up. What disrespect is he talking about? The stuff written on BF or fakebook? Really?
Get a grip Kane. Hypocrite

Yep
FFS. All Kane does is heap shit on people in a disrespectful manner.
But when it's his mate he has a sook.
His old man has made a decades long career in the media by being a clueless tool and Kane is no where near as smart as Graham

Vanquish him.

Reign Of Terror Ttrpg GIF by zoefannet

The we are port Adelaide happy clapper Facebook page has gone full on anti ken lol. They just posted this:

FOX Footy commentator and former Hawk Ben Dixon was so perplexed by Ken Hinkley's comments in yesterday's press conference that he thought it was an 'April Fool's joke'.

Dixon went on to criticise Hinkley for giving Port Adelaide fans 'false hope' this season.

Hinkley said in the press conference: “Does it matter when you lose your five in a row? If you can win enough, I don’t know. My history tells me you can still lose five in a row and make finals.”

Dixon responded saying: “I’ve got a problem with that, that he’s giving hope to the supporters,” he said on Fox Footy's First Crack.

“Don’t say that in a presser knowing you could walk into a board meeting in the next quarter and go ‘right, we’re going to have to rebuild this’

“Don’t go throwing out ‘we’re trying to play finals footy’, because you’re not. You’re not even in the same postcode as the top eight.

“It’s an impossible task.”

Full article: ‘Thought it was April Fools’: Presser claim that left Hawks great stunned... and gives Port ’false hope’