AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Well, here's the video and surprise! It's me! This is my first video so the production value isn't the highest but I talk about a lot of things in it, namely why Kane Cornes is wrong, why Ken Hinkley and David Koch should be removed from Port Adelaide, and why the fans are the ones who have truly been disrespected. If you'd like to subscribe feel free to, it's not going to be strictly a Port Adelaide or AFL channel as I'm going to also talk about music I love eventually, but I think you'll enjoy what I have to say about Ken Hinkley in this one. #sackhinkley
Very much appreciated! And absolutely agreed, too many large sections of our fan base are unbelievably content with where we’re at.Amazing video mate
How our base doesn't see this is astounding
Its a small margins game because every team we should beat we let get off to a start then have to reign them back and any team we get ahead of we go defensive and let them catch up.“It’s a small margins game. We have lost two games by less than a kick, and now we have won one.” Hinkley said.
“When you are in tight games they can make a massive difference, if you keep turning up you will you will probably get one go your way at some stage.
“We worked pretty hard to get this win and get things going.”
“Someone was going to be unlucky to lose in the end,” Hinkley admitted.
Still speaks as though things just happen and he's powerless to control them. Like a piss-head standing at roulette table telling you to keep playing a colour because it's bound to come up.
Would have been great to hear "we've lost some close ones so worked on those simulations in training and are really pleased to see that come to fruition here".
Not Ken "she'll be right" Hinkley.
Its a small margins game because every team we should beat we let get off to a start then have to reign them back and any team we get ahead of we go defensive and let them catch up.
Take the tingles game - that shouldn't have been a kick after the siren, it should have been a 10+ goal win.
Koch (after Port go 2-20): "Yes, we're the first to admit that we didn't have the greatest year but Gold Coast were circling after parting ways with Dew so we decided that locking Kenny in for another 3 years to oversee our rebuild gives us the best chance of future success."People realise that you don't need to go 0-22 and lose literally every game for your coach to be sacked? We miss finals (95% chance of this) and he's gone.
• 2022: An ancient, sorely underdone Robbie bobs up in tropical conditions to kick 2, register a goal assist, and the winning behind, in a game where 5 snags is a winning score.
• 2020: After-siren goal from difficult angle against lowly Carlton while 5-1 at the Gabba. Given historical precedent, there’s every chance the season derails. Rob says no. And despite a hyperefficient Saints outfit causing an upset the week after, the team motors on to the minor premiership.
• 2018: At a typically Jekyll & Hyde 4-3, Robbie kicks 6 goals in 20-odd minutes of footy to set the table for a classic Showdown choke, before Motlop’s flashpoint, and takes another Medal. The team eventually rolls on to 11-4…
• 2017: At a rollercoaster 10-7, St Kilda come to town and give us unexpected curry all day. With hopes fading, Ryder palms to Robbie who drills the winning goal from 50 with literally seconds remaining. The Crows obliterate us the following week.
And there are people out there who reckon last night vindicates Hinkley’s brilliant mind.
The 2014 Essendon game at the Oval to cement the rot comes to mind.
Maybe select some actual talls to replace the injured Trengove and Carlile and not leave Schulz on an island because Westhoff has to pinch-hit in ruck and support the defence?
Nah, let’s lament ‘poor execution’ and ‘fine margins’ because the helter skelter mosquito fleet couldn’t get it done at home against a mediocre Essendon, whose one strength was boasting Ryder/Hooker/Daniher/Carlisle.
I complained a lot that year about us not selecting Butcher but that was the first game where we so clearly lost it on selection night.
Essendon were at $4.75 as well so it was lucrative for me.
Robbie played a big part in putting the lipstick on the pig vs Carlton this year too.• 2022: An ancient, sorely underdone Robbie bobs up in tropical conditions to kick 2, register a goal assist, and the winning behind, in a game where 5 snags is a winning score.
• 2020: After-siren goal from difficult angle against lowly Carlton while 5-1 at the Gabba. Given historical precedent, there’s every chance the season derails. Rob says no. And despite a hyperefficient Saints outfit causing an upset the week after, the team motors on to the minor premiership.
• 2018: At a typically Jekyll & Hyde 4-3, Robbie kicks 6 goals in 20-odd minutes of footy to set the table for a classic Showdown choke, before Motlop’s flashpoint, and takes another Medal. The team eventually rolls on to 11-4…
• 2017: At a rollercoaster 10-7, St Kilda come to town and give us unexpected curry all day. With hopes fading, Ryder palms to Robbie who drills the winning goal from 50 with literally seconds remaining. The Crows obliterate us the following week.
And there are people out there who reckon last night vindicates Hinkley’s brilliant mind.
Somehow I missed your video the first time around, but I feel great comfort in knowing the PAFC will always survive with young passionate people like you around.Very much appreciated! And absolutely agreed, too many large sections of our fan base are unbelievably content with where we’re at.
Forgot to mention this in the post up there but if anyone wants to share this to Port supporters, or any groups on other socials, absolutely feel free to. The word should be shared that Ken is not a good coach.