Opinion Sack Hinkley 5 - Lower The Blinds

On SEN this afternoon they played part of his presser where he was asked about whether he'd be coaching us next year. For the first time he didn't confirm it. Said something like, "Can I answer it like the football question. Stranger things have happened but I come to work each day and do my best because I love doing it." Rooch and Kim then said the club will make the call at the end of the season or when it's mathematically impossible for us to play finals.

It's happening if we don't make the 8 and I reckon old mate knows it

... Rooch and Kim than said the club will make the call at the end of the season or when it's mathematically impossible for us to play finals.
Koch gets advice from Rucci and Dillon before making decisions on coaching contracts.

I hope Ken gets a media gig next year as an analyst so that everyone can hear him say they just need to work harder every break of every week and realise what a simpleton he is.

He might make Tony Shaw’s media career look like a gold logie winning performance.

Stupid and crazy thing can happen in footy.

Like going in to a home prelim hot favourites against a team you beat just weeks ago... only to be belted by 12 goals.

CRAZY!!

Extrapolating everything out, it’s super-hard to believe that he’d previously been beaten out for multiple jobs before former teammate Keith Thomas rang up and begged him to do it, hey.

Can you imagine the lead balloons he would’ve dropped in front of the interview panels?

“Ken, there’s 5 minutes left in a cutthroat final. Scores are level. What goes through your mind?”

— “Uhhhh, jeez… that’s a toughy. A lot can happen in 2 minutes laughs

“…”

— “But uh… just hope we get lucky I guess?”

“…”

— “… and… get on the blower to the runner to tell as many of my players as possible to work harder”

“…”

— “… for longer. preferably. in an ideal world. sheez it’s a tough game!”

The outright dismissal of the first 5 rounds is one of the more bizarre, crazy attempts at deflection I've ever seen in any sport.

Drawing upon his experience from the 2018 11-4 to nothing choke.

“In a normal season 12-10 would get you into the top 8”

On SEN this afternoon they played part of his presser where he was asked about whether he'd be coaching us next year. For the first time he didn't confirm it. Said something like, "Can I answer it like the football question. Stranger things have happened but I come to work each day and do my best because I love doing it." Rooch and Kim then said the club will make the call at the end of the season or when it's mathematically impossible for us to play finals.

It's happening if we don't make the 8 and I reckon old mate knows it
I personally feel like he's gone regardless. And i think the next coach is already lined up.

Giving alot of credit to such a shit admin who has shown zero of this type of behaviour.