Opinion Sack Hinkley 8 - "Ask me in August"

What happens to Hinkley at the end of the year?

Some you posters need to learn how to enjoy a footy win. So much to like about last night. Take your hair shirts off for a day.
Yes we should all celebrate a meaningless minor round win on the way to another failure of a season like Ken.

*I hope I am wrong but you would have to be the most optimistic of optimists to think anything has changed after 10 years and with the evidence presented in our first 4 rounds giphy.gif

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

What in the actual f*CK is going on, how can an entire industry back this fraud and pile on a bloke who's an absolute club legend and wants what's best for his club. It's sickening, I wish we never broke that ken into this club it's going to tear it apart ironically.

On moto g62 5G using BigFooty.com mobile app
It's nothing new.

Hes a non Victorian.

Remember the Tredrea v Lucas/Brown comparisons.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

F*** off you *ing piece of *

It’s such a dumb comment by Kane. Just imagine if we had sacked Ken this week - teams win the first match under an interim coach all the time.

Could be worse, at least all the cards haven’t fell his way until you lose a grand final in the dying stages under a kick then have that brought up as long after he’s gone as proof he was good the whole time.
True but at least you made the gf and came within 2 mins of winning it. We've won two finals in 8 years and fox footy was carrying on like hinkleys a second year coach being unfairly criticized.

You knew that the Pro Ken's would be out in force (it is like a cult) after that. Which is why it felt like waking up after a loss. Just sticking another finger in the dyke win.

Convinced the footy gods want us to suffer. Look at how badly we defended the field in the last minute. They pick off a central corridor kick with no one within 10m, and then an open player inside 50 with no one around.

If not for a strong breeze, it falls under another "what happen power" classic close Ken loss.. and he was on the bench coaching! Ahhhhhhhhh

They actually played for him. They got up and played with spirit for him. Don't mind the showdown lads, or the jumper we wore last week, you know, for the fans. Play for that idiot when he's under pressure. FMD.

This week has shown how messed up the media is.

Takes Warren's podcast comments completely out of context to generate a headline. Berates Warren's comments based off the headline and not their complete context, then stick the knife in even further last night highlighting their hypocritical reasoning that you can't sack a coach after round 3 but you can determine to keep them for the rest of the year after round 4.

If you think of this win as Josh Carr's first in the box without Ken it is much more palatable.

Hinkley coaching from the bench

Im Not Even Sorry Matt Leblanc GIF

lenny-thinking.gif

Also Hinkley at stages of the game on the bench

I’m really looking forward to the love in for Ken Hinkley in the AFL media circles as if a lucky round 4 win suddenly makes up for the previous 10 years of underachievement and makes old mate a master coach. Just look at twitter already with the likes of Gray Ham Cornes and Andy Maher. Ridiculous.

lenny-thinking.gif

Also Hinkley at stages of the game on the bench

During the first quarter he looked like an exhausted dad sitting through his kid’s school recital in a row by himself due to getting there after it had started.

“I am here. It’s too dark. Can’t see you. I’ll catch up with u after love x”

Did Hinkley activate Tredrea's trap card?

He's blamed the players countless times. He's decried there is nothing he can actually do during a game to facilitate a win.

Now goes down to the bench to influence the game after mean old Tredders applies a modicum of pressure to his job. He must now accept that the last 10 years of failure are on him, yeah?

Surely everyone at the club knows Ken isn't there next year... so let's just get on with it so we don't miss out on the best candidate... although I reckon we already have a coach in mind and I pray to God and the Easter bunny it isn't Ken.