Opinion Sack Hinkley 9 - I Am Become Donuts, Destroyer Of Ports

So much angst towards Hinkley and i get it. Im angry too

But this is all on that weak campaigner Koch

Thats where all of my angst is directed
If David Koch was the Federal employment minister, his solution to fix unemployment would be to increase the minimum school leaving age to 47.

I'm starting to think if Carr is willing to continue playing second fiddle to Ol' Donuts that maybe he's not cut out to be head coach either
He'll get Hinkleyd. He'll work his magic to remove passion for footy and see it as just an office

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

lol how old do you reckon he will look by the end of this?

keeper.png

I can't believe he decided to stay just to make Ken's life easy.

Mail is that Richmond are filthy that Carr pulled out.

Carr probably got a pay rise to stay. At the rate Hinkley's lost assistant coaches over his tenure I'd be surprised if the word isn't out there that he's extremely difficult to work with, and finding a replacement for Carr would have been extremely difficult. Thus, they'd have thrown the kitchen sink at him to make him stay.

Heres the script... and we all know this will happen or close...

1) Hinkley signs 2 year contract. No succession plan for Carr
2) Bomb out of finals losing 2 finals (probably a prelim)
3) Port flunks 2024 and misses finals
4) Carr takes a senior coaching job late in the season and leaves
5) Sack Hinkley / Koch threads hit 1,000,000 pages
6) Port has a good year and is in the top 4 in August 2025
7) Koch extends Hinkleys contract again
8) see point 2)
9) rinse and repeat
So exciting!

I wonder who the 2025 version of Walsh/Richardson/Schofield/Voss/Carr will be?

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

If Mitchell spontaneously combusted tomorrow and Ken was available absolutely!
I think most supporters of other teams would.

Obviously I haven't followed his career as closely as you guys but it seems from the outside that he has made some very good calls and no real screw ups.

The players love him, he trades and drafts well and his gameday tactics have him with the third best win/loss ratio in the game (Better than Clarkson btw).

Hence my bewilderment at this thread
Alright, I'm late to the party and have just gathered you're taking the piss lol

Or debt levels remain roughly the same as when Koch came in and we missed the opportunity to get regaining member control enshrined in our constitution when the Crows managed to do it.

...and Koch was genuinely surprised when this was pointed out to him. He's lazy, just like Hinkley, who sits on the pine doing sfa for the vast

majority of the time. Ever mindful of the camera our Hinks is Trumpesque in milking moments... think the JHF moment post game in the rain.

Koch is a pastmaster at this too. What this duo's pantomime does not hide is a latent anger and open hostility to anyone and everyone who

looks deeper and questions the spin. Hinks will milk and claim the credit of our recruiters just like he'll milk Carr's tactics.

Whatever his original contract was based on has long since been exhausted. Harder for longer, hug the boundary bomb it on Dixon's head

or bail out to the pockets. Along comes Carr with hard arse selections, a more free flowing knock it forward and back your team mate style so too

will this be grabbed by Donuts. Any success he's had or likely to achieve will be built on the efforts and expertise of others.

In short he's a parasite who i'm convinced, like Koch, loathes the Port fanbase that measure success in Premierships.

When he talks "the Port Adelaide way" the level of my contempt is measured in vomit.

Carr probably got a pay rise to stay. At the rate Hinkley's lost assistant coaches over his tenure I'd be surprised if the word isn't out there that he's extremely difficult to work with, and finding a replacement for Carr would have been extremely difficult. Thus, they'd have thrown the kitchen sink at him to make him stay.
He is staying because he did a deal with his wife when they last moved back to Perth (it would be for a short time).
Where this year he came to Port as part of moving back to his wife's home town.

No one with four young kids would want to move and live in three different States in roughly 12 months.

If Mitchell spontaneously combusted tomorrow and Ken was available absolutely!
I think most supporters of other teams would.

Obviously I haven't followed his career as closely as you guys but it seems from the outside that he has made some very good calls and no real screw ups.

The players love him, he trades and drafts well and his gameday tactics have him with the third best win/loss ratio in the game (Better than Clarkson btw).

Hence my bewilderment at this thread

It's about premierships mate not winning minor round games. Ken's into his 11 year of ****all.

Ken is a perfect long-distance infatuation for the Vics:

1. One of them
2. Talks in folksy platitudes that make great soundbites but are ultimately empty, meaningless and inoffensive
3. Never upsets the applecart - has barely fired a shot an opponent, player, umpires, the AFL, media (quite the opposite in fact, is a massive suck up)
4. Liking him has no opportunity cost - no chance of your club employing him, no chance of your club losing a premiership to him

A perfect storm, really. And that’s before you get to the other Ken Hinkley perfect storm, which is that his coaching performances only have ever been just good enough, at the just right time for to land an extension. He is truly Homer Simpson.

There’s quite obviously a succession plan in place. No way on earth would J Carr turn down the Richmond gig otherwise.

Also saying you’ll be indifferent if PA make the GF is a weird take.

I believe the assistants have made Ken’s role more palatable and it plays to his strengths. People writing us off already clearly haven’t watched the team I’ve been watching all year. We can absolutely win a flag in the next 3 years and that’s exciting.

Get over yourselves.

your post history genuinely reads like you are paid to post so optimistically