Autopsy Sydney Legacy in Grand Finals continues 10 goal loss to the Lions

I've taken Swans Grand Leave today - just don't show.

Interesting re Jenkins which mirrors general thoughts of not having the combative hard players . True to an extent that's why we got Adams who I guess wasn't the answer but we also tried him in some odd role.

The swans seem to have moved from that to play a faster quick game but then from the first bounce they didn't even move much or try to do it their way anyway.

there was no run and dash or anything, there was just no attempt to do a thing , it's quite frankly like they were scared, overawed, nervous, maybe cocky or just didn't give a ****. That's how it looked. I know they did care and all but everyone waited for someone else to do it

As hard as he tried and gets touches I don't think other teams care if Robbie Fox gets 20 odd in some spare parts role. It just has no real impact . not like he was impacting third man up much or anything like that . He is as honest as they come but probably needs a more defined role for a granny or we need a better player in.

I know people will
disagree and say he was good etc

Now posts on socials saying we messed up not getting Daniher.
How can you compete against a team that has no salary cap? Every year they’re always active without being questioned…

They sign all these players from other clubs then sign McCluggage on a 7-year deal without losing anyone? 🤔

The brown paper bags are getting a workout in Brisbane Geelongstyle

Yet we’re close to the cap over Brodie Grundy when Collingwood are paying half his contract?

How the **** are the media this stupid?

As hard as he tried and gets touches I don't think other teams care if Robbie Fox gets 20 odd in some spare parts role. It just has no real impact . not like he was impacting third man up much or anything like that . He is as honest as they come but probably needs a more defined role for a granny or we need a better player in.

I know people will
disagree and say he was good etc
He played well - which isn't saying a whole lot compared to his team mates. But you are bang on about other teams really not being worried about him doing so. I suspect there is a little bit of the same about Rowy too - Rowy is a great enabler of the others, but 20 touches and a bunch of tackles from him as a lone light in the midfield isn't going to hurt a good team at all. 20 touches and a bunch of tackles when the rest of the midfield is up and about is a real problem however.

But you don't need to worry about stopping Rowy if the rest of the midfield group is s****** their pants.

Just reply like you're a disinterested follower of the AFL in general with no club allegiance. You just love the game.

Make like you're a lab researcher examining the Sydney Swans in a test tube held up to the light.
I wore Sydney kit all week last week. Had a scarf over my monitors.

I just want to vomit

How can you compete against a team that has no salary cap? Every year they’re always active without being questioned…

Brisbane have a lot of good honest players with some stars, I am not going to whinge about their cap, shits me when people say the same about us.

Guys like Starcevich, Lohman Morris etc etc are good value players

He played well - which isn't saying a whole lot compared to his team mates. But you are bang on about other teams really not being worried about him doing so. I suspect there is a little bit of the same about Rowy too - Rowy is a great enabler of the others, but 20 touches and a bunch of tackles from him as a lone light in the midfield isn't going to hurt a good team at all. 20 touches and a bunch of tackles when the rest of the midfield is up and about is a real problem however.

But you don't need to worry about stopping Rowy if the rest of the midfield group is s****** their pants.

Rowbottom is there to seemingly facilitate others to be flashy though

Brisbane have a lot of good honest players with some stars, I am not going to whinge about their cap, shits me when people say the same about us.

Guys like Starcevich, Lohman Morris etc etc are good value players
So do we but we always get questioned but others don’t. 😏

I've taken Swans Grand Leave today - just don't show.

Interesting re Jenkins which mirrors general thoughts of not having the combative hard players . True to an extent that's why we got Adams who I guess wasn't the answer but we also tried him in some odd role.

The swans seem to have moved from that to play a faster quick game but then from the first bounce they didn't even move much or try to do it their way anyway.

there was no run and dash or anything, there was just no attempt to do a thing , it's quite frankly like they were scared, overawed, nervous, maybe cocky or just didn't give a ****. That's how it looked. I know they did care and all but everyone waited for someone else to do it
Yep people can pick apart our gameplan and people with better footy knowledge than me can analyse it better obviously but I really don't get how all of a sudden our gameplan completely failed. Like you say it seemed like they all just froze and didn't even try to execute the plan.

I really don't get it. Some people don't agree re 2022 but I was in the camp of the players simply not being ready. This year I felt like everything was falling into place. Best chance to win a flag. I was confident without being overly confident. I thought if we lose it will be after a tough battle. I never expected things to pan out this way. I really thought the team had moved on from 2022 and were ready.

I was and am completely dumbfounded.

I reckon both teams weigh about the same too, the big bodies hmm, I have seen us tackle and work when we are on top.

They are mentally ****ing stronger and Fagan got them to take the game on from the first bounce and probably said I don't give a **** if they get a few goals , keep running, keep pressure on and Sydney will fold, stop running and be deers in the headlights.

Don't remember brisbane sideways kicking all the time.

We bombed forward like Port did to us the week before

Papley needs to shut up next year, he dishes it out to other clubs then goes missing when it matters . Love you Paps but your grand final record is dismal.

So do we but we always get questioned but others don’t. 😏

Yeah but let's not be hypocrites, next we will discuss their academy. Brisbane did everything right and went through some ****en lean years to build the list.

They got Dunkley and Daniher but we got Grundy, Buddy, Adams etc etc

We recruited a premiership winning defender and didn't even play him in defence in the VFL? Maybe he is shit but I thought Hamling would at least play one game. Why was he a forward in the VFL? don't bother getting him then.

Also said it before but Francis looks better as a forward at Essendon and we play him as a key defender.

Swap them around , maybe then we have a bit of ready depth in the more mature bodies

Yep people can pick apart our gameplan and people with better footy knowledge than me can analyse it better obviously but I really don't get how all of a sudden our gameplan completely failed. Like you say it seemed like they all just froze and didn't even try to execute the plan.

I really don't get it. Some people don't agree re 2022 but I was in the camp of the players simply not being ready. This year I felt like everything was falling into place. Best chance to win a flag. I was confident without being overly confident. I thought if we lose it will be after a tough battle. I never expected things to pan out this way. I really thought the team had moved on from 2022 and were ready.

I was and am completely dumbfounded.

Yep Jenkins didn't looks last week and go they won't win they aren't combative, and how do you get to the granny then? Does every team just go let's be 75% combative until the big game and then go up and we are always at our max?

If we ran them off their feet and played our game and won by 60 he would say brisbane are too combative and lack run

We recruited a premiership winning defender and didn't even play him in defence in the VFL? Maybe he is shit but I thought Hamling would at least play one game. Why was he a forward in the VFL? don't bother getting him then.

Also said it before but Francis looks better as a forward at Essendon and we play him as a key defender.

Swap them around , maybe then we have a bit of ready depth in the more mature bodies
Francis played a bit up forward in his first VFL year with us. Hamling is better.

We had enough KPDs, but no KPFs, with Francis in better form as a KPD, since Hamling had only just joined and had a slightly interrupted start. So we tried him forward and he did well, so we kept doing it.

Yeah but let's not be hypocrites, next we will discuss their academy. Brisbane did everything right and went through some ****en lean years to build the list.

They got Dunkley and Daniher but we got Grundy, Buddy, Adams etc etc
Yep and obviously I wanted to smash them over the weekend but if someone was going to beat us I would prefer it to be them. Don't necessarily like all their players but don't mind them as a club.

Also at least in my experience on Saturday their supporters were decent too. No one around me carried on or said crap about the Swans. They were just celebrating their win - as it should be.

Sorry mate, that's horseshit. Clearly we're not mentally strong enough on the last day of the season and that discussion will be going for years, but no team that is mentally weak finishes minor premier, and no team that is mentally weak makes a grand final, let alone four in eleven years.

Let's be clear what we're talking about here.
It is arguable thou.

Richmond L
St Kilda L
Fremantle L (SCG)
Bulldogs Flogging (SCG)
Power 112 Flogging
Lions GF (10 goal flogging)

Your worst shows your weakness. Your best hides your failure.

Sent from my SM-G990E using Tapatalk

Of course - but the same point to your point to Fox applies, if the rest of the midfield group is anonymous. Teams aren't going to worry too much about shutting Rowy down if they've got the flashy mob under control.

Absolutely, they aren't tagging Rowbottom .

It is arguable thou.

Richmond L
St Kilda L
Fremantle L (SCG)
Bulldogs Flogging (SCG)
Power 112 Flogging
Lions GF (10 goal flogging)

Your worst shows your weakness. Your best hides your failure.

Sent from my SM-G990E using Tapatalk

True but look at Brisbane's worst everyone had bad losses

Autopsy Sydney Legacy in Grand Finals continues 10 goal loss to the Lions