and pick 7. No wonder the Catholic Priests want him and pick 7.
I can't have him just for that kicking style on the set shots.
and pick 7. No wonder the Catholic Priests want him and pick 7.
Simple mate.Oppos only go by Supercoach numbers.
Had him around where he finished as I knew the injury was going to impact him. My point was that Graham despite his lack of output possessions wise is rather important to the how we structure up and the style of footy we play, which has been proven to be highly rated internally. Voting in our B&F is more weighted to the players ability to perform the role asked of them rather than how many stats they get.
He ended up pretty much where I had him (16th not a great finish this year and plenty way above him can actually play the injured card). Main thing is look who finished just behind him MRJ had half as much gametime (less games +sub several games), and at starvation corner hardly gonna get votes. Edwards was bloody ordinary to crap 90% of games and was basically carried to 300. Cumberland 8 games. I reckon Balta had a superior season to Graham also but only so many players can poll votes. The coaches know more than us and judge players on assigned roles. I was calling for Graham to be dropped for majority of the season, and reckon if he and Edwards were dropped way before the middle of the season that we would've definitely finished top 4.
As I previously stated last years Jack Dyer medal had those that managed to stay on the paddock majority of the season poll well especially midfielders thus his runner up finish. Graham never played especially well last year (I normally don't rate stats but just a quick comparison last year our midfield was decimated and Graham only averaged 19 disposals as the main man. Sonsie averaged 18 this year with cameos and no tank whatsoever) So honestly where did you have him finishing in this years BnF?
Do we get lube with that?Tigers In: Hopper, Taranto, Port future 3rd
Out: 12,19,30, Graham
GWS in: 12,19,20
Out: Taranto, Hopper
Port in: Graham, pick 30 (tigers)
Out: pick 20 (Amon compo) future 3rd
Worst trade ever we would really be spreading our arse cheeks for thatTigers In: Hopper, Taranto, Port future 3rd
Out: 12,19,30, Graham
GWS in: 12,19,20
Out: Taranto, Hopper
Port in: Graham, pick 30 (tigers)
Out: pick 20 (Amon compo) future 3rd
Yes, I also rate Starcevich quite highly for the same reasons you've mentioned. But to use "touches" as the key metric in analysing what Jack Graham brings is a little disingenuous. Especially when the same measure could be used to downgrade Starcevich's excellent defensive contributions.Starcevich is an excellent defender capable of shutting down Bolton, Papley etc…. he’s outstanding in his position. Berry is 192cm and 24yo mid that just played a final that included a 22-possession half. He’s got more ‘tricks’ than Graham. Although maybe 15-18 is more realistic for Berry.
And I’m not sure Graham is this proven performer in big games he’s painted as. The GF has sort of cemented a ‘big game’ reputation that probably is not well earned. Other than the 2017 GF there aren’t too many great finals games from Graham?
2017 QF win = 9 touches
2017 PF win = 14 touches
2017 GF win = 16 touches + 3 goals
2018 QF win = 7 touches
2018 PF loss = 8 touches.
2019 QF win = 14 touches
2019 PF win = 7 touches (injured)
*2020 QF loss = 16 touches
2020 SF win = 14 touches
2020 PF win = 14 touches
2020 GF win = 17 touches
*2020 shortened games.
He has had lots of tackles and pressure acts so
don’t get me wrong, he’s a valuable player. But he’s a hard-working vanilla mid/hybrid. No team would even consider a top-10 pick for someone who is not excellent in their position. I think we have to be realistic and anything around #20 is fair.
Albeit I’d prefer to keep him than swap him for pick #20 as he does play a very selfless role and his next 5-years are likely to be his best.
A woman going anywhere near Oliver is an achievement for him! Lucky he can play footy!George isn't even close.
It'll be a great bargain IMO providing the club that takes him has cap availability.
Hypothetically say it was either pick 12 or 19 for 7 + Bowes.
In any other year youd jump at that in a heartbeat if you had room to accommodate the deal.
And a player. It would work for lower end teams paying under the cap.5 draft spots for 800k? Your mad.
George isn't even close.
Can play though.Probably the ugliest campaigner in the AFL since Cameron Ling. Truly a head only a mother could love.
Should have been named captain (or joint captain - eww) after Cotchin stepped down......Sad if Graham goes, heart and soul type and true Richmond man, would rather keep him if at all possible.
But won't start melting until he's officially nominated to be traded.
Weak draft this year, R2 pick isn’t great compensation.Trade radio were talking to Mitch cleary, he thinks Graham gets done for a 2nd rounder and after all this 2 first round talk for the GWS boy, they are now saying that you don't do 2 first round picks for trelor and sheil types. Wish they'd make there mind up.
On VOG-L09 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Mitch Cleary is better than most but is still a massive cats fan that hates the tiges as much as we all hate the cats. He is never going to suggest a favourable trade for the tiges.Trade radio were talking to Mitch cleary, he thinks Graham gets done for a 2nd rounder and after all this 2 first round talk for the GWS boy, they are now saying that you don't do 2 first round picks for trelor and sheil types. Wish they'd make there mind up.
On VOG-L09 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Surely she would have to turn the lights off when she is doing the deed with himProbably the ugliest campaigner in the AFL since Cameron Ling. Truly a head only a mother could love.
Pick 12 and next years first and the pick for Graham for Taranto & Hopper
Keep pick 19 30. Simple
Then can rightfully focus on getting Luke Parker in last 5 minutes of trade period.
No current season stats available
NoWere we seriously looking at Liam stocker in his draft year ?
Jack Riewoldt wants him to stay.Amon compo will be after your 2nd rounder so no chance !
Contracted player and Richmond see him as a future captain and only 24 years old
Graham+#30 for pick #8 otherwise keep him and Very Happy to keep him with Cotchin just about finished
Wasn’t that the reason SOS traded up to grab him before us? Someone will remember how that went downWere we seriously looking at Liam stocker in his draft year ?
Nope. The opposite.Were we seriously looking at Liam stocker in his draft year ?
Grass roots development takes 10yrs, and those young players in NSW/Qld etc need to see local stars to aspire to be - not just blokes they occasionally see on TV, and probably hidden away on Fox. That decade is long enough for another code (ie NRL and Peter V'Landys leading with the bucket of cash) to smash their way in and steal the limelight. The market for junior sport is far more competitive now than a generation or two ago.
And just like politics, nobody has the patience to look forward 10yrs - it's all about the existing administration's time in office, quick results rather than setting up a legacy that won't be fully appreciated for 20yrs.
The trick is finding the right balance as both ends need the support, and the 'trickle down effect' never works in any form.