List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 7

Hello Tiger fans!

The embedded resources below are kept up to date by the trade board mods (as much as possible – we are human after all). Enjoy!

tugga you may like to sticky or merge this post, move it to the start of the thread (so the sticky post doesn't rotate if a post is deleted before it), or copy it to your draft thread.

do they realise Chol is sh!t?

He is great at VFL level, has all the attribute to make it at AFL level, but doesn't have the heart or work rate to make it.

If it's too hard, then it's a no for Mabs.

It was his problem with us. Playing CHF, sometimes you have to sit down the line, have the ball dropped on your head, and you have to wear the impact of the pack crushing on top of you, because your team needs you to do it, but that's always been to hard for Mabs.

He plays from behind, in the hope of taking a hanger, but guaranteed not to get hurt from impact behind him.

It's like kids playing King of the Pack at school, they all try and start at the back, because no one wants the other kids to crash through them, thats him.

If the balls on the deck or out the back, he will beat most KPD's for it... but NEVER wants to do the hard work.
The biggest problem for Chol was that if Lynch or Jack or Dusty or Bolton was in the vicinity the ball would be kicked to them. We will never know if the ball wasn’t kicked to him because he was no good or was he no good because the ball was never kicked to him. Most people on this site will assume the worst but we will never know for sure

Interesting reading/talking to a few hawks opinions. Most are saying they would happily let Kosi walk if they can get Chol as he is better in "every aspect.". I haven't really seen enough of Kosi to confirm that, epsecially in recent years.

Are we sure he is any good?
You went looking for negativity and concerned when you found it.

I'm not shocked though.

With North Melbourne getting the assistance package and probably trading picks 14, 19 and two future end of first round 1sts to the Gold Coast for pick 4. What do the Bulldogs do with pick 10 and 17 given they'll be eaten up by a father son bid

Spot on.
Take what u want from this, but plumber on site this morning said he is good mates with Harmes. Caught up with him on weekend and said he will be at tigers next year. Not sure on my thoughts on this as he is similar to JG imo.

I would actually prefer harmes to graham but imo he’s too old , maybe a 2y contract ,,maybe , I’ll leave it to ooze he should know one way or the other

With North Melbourne getting the assistance package and probably trading picks 14, 19 and two future end of first round 1sts to the Gold Coast for pick 4. What do the Bulldogs do with pick 10 and 17 given they'll be eaten up by a father son bid
Hosie kicked 6G in sanfl GF yesterday guess who picked him up in mid season draft and axed him 3mth later ,,,,fair dinkum, giving these clowns a bunch of draft picks is like standing on a burning deck with a pocket full of crackers

and we win 3 flags with gold coast and gws coming into the comp with compromised drafts..:$:$
Issue is that we had most of our premiership elite core drafted before these teams compromised much for us. This time round we are not so lucky and will need to somehow get A grade talent loaded up before Tassie in 2027.

north just got more free picks handed to them what a bloody rort!

It's a ******* joke. This time next year they'll have had 9 1st round picks in 3 years.

I'd unload in them in the main board thread but I'm banned :$
Bloody typical, rewarding mediocrity and not looking to the future.

Norf traded pick 11 in 2018 for Polec and Pittard

Took Tarryn Thomas with pick 8 in 2019

In 2020 traded pick 8 for 26, 50 and the Dees future 1st

Took Phillips at pick 3 and Powell at 13 (Dees 1st)

JHF disaster in 2022

Got Sheezel and Wardlaw (part of the JHF shemozzle)

Now they get 2-14-19 this year and likely 2 -19-20 next year which they are allowed to trade.

I think that Thomas, Phillips, Powell, Sheezel and Wardlaw are already enough without adding another 3 1st round selections on top of the 3 that they already have.

FMD!!!!

I have come on here to say contrary but on Nick's Bulletin Board (a Collingwood forum independent of BigFooty) there was a post about Ginnivan.

"A bloke I spoke with is mates with Ginni's father. He said Ginni is off to Richmond next year, personally disappointed if true."

No idea how that deal gets done and personally think it's optimistic at best. Others might know more and I'm curious.

Afl is rewarding mediocre and poor management pathetic clean up your own mess. What they do with last years one recruit a reject from Freo on 5 years lol.The competition is so corrupt just like the sun's got one 2 years ago with all those picks they got and academy kids coming through.

I'm happy to see Graham and Kmac go.

In reality, we are not winning it in 2024, so we need to fast track some of these young mids to the 50 game mark.

I would hate to see JG and KM stop the likes of Sonsie, Dow, Banks, Brown etc getting games in season 2024.
Again….

do they realise Chol is sh!t?

He is great at VFL level, has all the attribute to make it at AFL level, but doesn't have the heart or work rate to make it.

If it's too hard, then it's a no for Mabs.

It was his problem with us. Playing CHF, sometimes you have to sit down the line, have the ball dropped on your head, and you have to wear the impact of the pack crushing on top of you, because your team needs you to do it, but that's always been to hard for Mabs.

He plays from behind, in the hope of taking a hanger, but guaranteed not to get hurt from impact behind him.

It's like kids playing King of the Pack at school, they all try and start at the back, because no one wants the other kids to crash through them, thats him.

If the balls on the deck or out the back, he will beat most KPD's for it... but NEVER wants to do the hard work.
Remember when he said he wanted to be the Lebron of the AFL

I have come on here to say contrary but on Nick's Bulletin Board (a Collingwood forum independent of BigFooty) there was a post about Ginnivan.

"A bloke I spoke with is mates with Ginni's father. He said Ginni is off to Richmond next year, personally disappointed if true."

No idea how that deal gets done and personally think it's optimistic at best. Others might know more and I'm curious.
Won’t happen

It’s been mentioned a few times, will be interesting to see if it’s true.

Out of curiosity, what’s his value from a pies supporter point of view.

I’d imagine similar to the Butler trade to saints, 3rd rounder ?

From a Pies perspective, considering he is contracted, you'd need to be giving up a late first or early second. He's a young player, has shown he's up to the level and is in our best 23 (Fly sees it as a 23, not a 22).

200.gif

Been doing the rounds for a while now. Doubt it.

Hes worth more than that.
From a Pies perspective, considering he is contracted, you'd need to be giving up a late first or early second. He's a young player, has shown he's up to the level and is in our best 23 (Fly sees it as a 23, not a 22).
Yeah 2nd rounder I'd say.

I'd rather the club fold than him walk through our doors.

Where did the ginnivan rumour even come from? Does he have some connection to the club or anything? Because surely we wouldn’t be the only club that would give him full minutes.

People that don’t rate him clearly don’t like him. Kid kicked 37 goals in his second year as a small forward. Not easy to do. And is 20 years old.

Trade won’t happen. And surely is most likely made up.

Where did the ginnivan rumour even come from? Does he have some connection to the club or anything? Because surely we wouldn’t be the only club that would give him full minutes.

People that don’t rate him clearly don’t like him. Kid kicked 37 goals in his second year as a small forward. Not easy to do. And is 20 years old.

Trade won’t happen. And surely is most likely made up.

Facebook - the worst creation in the history of man.

Any links / information from that cesspool should be banned