List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 7

Hello Tiger fans!

The embedded resources below are kept up to date by the trade board mods (as much as possible – we are human after all). Enjoy!

tugga you may like to sticky or merge this post, move it to the start of the thread (so the sticky post doesn't rotate if a post is deleted before it), or copy it to your draft thread.

Nope, they are on the money. What they’ve given Norf is a disgrace. They get compensated for finishing second last by having pick 2.
Takes a few years for high draft picks to impact a clubs performance and they’ve had them for 2-4 years now. They’ll improve even without these ridiculous handouts. I’m absolutely livid with the AFL for this decision
Oh yeah let The AFL Old Boys Club reward football mediocrity ala kang a roo ahh!
Then prior to that GCS...
Then prior to that GWS...
Then prior to that MFC...
Then prior to that CFC...
But get a terrific side that has battled against the Comp's expansion as well as draft picks...cut them off at the knees in the interests of so called...balanced...even stevens Comp!
This AFL Old Boys Club loves mediocrity...forming an ingrown comp that would not attract TV viewing audiences/numbers from overseas!
And then top it all off with unintelligent game rules with four Umpires! FOUR!!!! plus Goal Umpires!!!! plus Boundary Umpires!!!!
Then the cherry on top is the Rules Committee has no consistency in paying out match penalties!!!!
Toss in a butchered traditional Brownlow medal for half the Comp only...only midfielders are eligible to win! No rucks, No forwards, No backs!!!!
What an effing RORT!!!!
AFL...WTF...AFL...WTF...AFL...WTF...AFL...WTF

Oh yeah let The AFL Old Boys Club reward football mediocrity ala kang a roo ahh!
Then prior to that GCS...
Then prior to that GWS...
Then prior to that MFC...
Then prior to that CFC...
But get a terrific side that has battled against the Comp's expansion as well as draft picks...cut them off at the knees in the interests of so called...balanced...even stevens Comp!
This AFL Old Boys Club loves mediocrity...forming an ingrown comp that would not attract TV viewing audiences/numbers from overseas!
And then top it all off with unintelligent game rules with four Umpires! FOUR!!!! plus Goal Umpires!!!! plus Boundary Umpires!!!!
Then the cherry on top is the Rules Committee has no consistency in paying out match penalties!!!!
Toss in a butchered traditional Brownlow medal for half the Comp only...only midfielders are eligible to win! No rucks, No forwards, No backs!!!!
What an effing RORT!!!!
AFL...WTF...AFL...WTF...AFL...WTF...AFL...WTF
SPOT ON FARKEN

The rumours of Melbourne pulling out something big this trade period is growing large.

There has been constant whispers of Tom Lynch but I don’t believe that.

What else could they be up to and more importantly, I hope Yze knows and can work on capatilising any big moves they make for the benefit of our footy club.
What would you want the club to do if Melbourne offered a R1 pick this year for Lynch?

I think if you take into account the key fwd market, and the importance of Lynch not only to us, but what it might represent for Melbourne, I would personally think Melbourne would need to pay massively overs in a trade scenario (and I mean more than just a R1 pick).

Doubt it happens as Lynch is on big money and while he'd make a difference to how their forward line functions I think they'd be wary of his injury history and also being 31 next month. If they're smart they go and target someone who can give them a good 5-7 years service, while they've still got their midfield & back line at their best.

They’d need to offer more.

We would want to be able to really set up our future with this outcome. One draft pick (which first rounder?) does it get us a difference maker?

I wouldn’t dismiss it off hand (they approaching us) but it would take a lot. At his best he’s one of the most dominant big men and there isn’t many around.

With a fit Lynch they win a flag.

I’d want 2 firsts to even pick up the phone

They’d need to offer more.

We would want to be able to really set up our future with this outcome. One draft pick (which first rounder?) does it get us a difference maker?

I wouldn’t dismiss it off hand (they approaching us) but it would take a lot. At his best he’s one of the most dominant big men and there isn’t many around.
IMO it doesn't happen. As I just said above if I'm Melbourne I'd be looking at a younger option who can give them at least 5 years as you said earlier someone like McKay makes more sense even though he signed a big deal a year ago

With a fit Lynch they win a flag.

I’d want 2 firsts to even pick up the phone
I get where you're coming from and I think along the same lines in terms of even getting for us to pick up the phone, however as I said I think Melbourne are better served chasing someone younger

So you think we shouldn’t of been given pick 1 for lids and pick 19 for Rance?

Like I said it’s a little rich that we have a problem with the system when we took advantage for the same system when we were s**t

Or for whatever reason we enter a period of multiple bottom 4 finishes you will be upset about the afl giving us a handout if we ask for it?
Richmond didn’t get Deledio due to a priority pick. If priority picks did not exist, Richmond still get Lids.

Richmond got Tambling due to the priority pick. Just like Hawthorn got Franklin and the Bulldogs got Williams due to the AFL decision to implement priority picks.

Doubt it happens as Lynch is on big money and while he'd make a difference to how their forward line functions I think they'd be wary of his injury history and also being 31 next month. If they're smart they go and target someone who can give them a good 5-7 years service, while they've still got their midfield & back line at their best.
All of their guns - Petracca, Gawn, May, Lever, Viney, Salem, Brayshaw, Fritsch and most likely Oliver - do not exist for the Demons in 5-7 years time. This is their golden generation, and if they don’t win another flag in the next 2-3 years they’re back to being equal-to-or-less-than a 1/18 flag chance for the next couple of decades.

Fritsch & Oliver - 26
Petracca Brayshaw Lever - 27
Salem - 28
Viney - 29
Gawn & May - 31

Reckon a 5 year window could work for them

Fritsch & Oliver - 26
Salem - 28
Viney - 29
Gawn & May - 31

Maybe. But I think Geelong 2022 were the exception to the rule with their vast array of 30+ top enders.

No chance that Gawn is there at 36 yo - his body has been smashed, and May won’t either.

Fritsch & Oliver - 26
Salem - 28
Viney - 29
Gawn & May - 31

Melbourne needs a full forward now. They can trade out brown, mcdonald and grundy to bring one key forward in. That ff helps them win a premiership or two in the next 5 years.

Lynch would be down the list due to age though you would think? But it has to be someone who comes in and is the number 1 banana straight away. We could pay lynch salary for two first rounders, but wouldn't they rather what they shake out of tree, king? Oscar Allan? Don't think georgiadis cuts it? Larkey would be the one to go for but surely north don't n3ed more picks?

Have a mate over in WA and he says he hears that West Coast are going really really hard this year for Baker and are throwing huge money and possible leadership opps at him. Dont know if he is saying that to wind me up because he knows Bakes is my favorite player or if there is actually anything to it.

Have you heard any whispers around that?
Keep Bakes in our back pocket just in case Reid wants to do a Horne Francis and come home after a year.

FFS stop with this Lynch to dees s**t, what is wrong with you people.

Can't wait for you all to start fantasising about Bolton to Fremantle, FMD.
Well funny you should say that.
a-little-bird-told-me-i-know-your-secret.gif