WEST COAST EAGLES v NORTH MELBOURNE - Rd 8 2013

Did Freo lose their game tonight? Some of you guys have been pissing and moaning for hours now.

probably look at the ladder and wonder how they can be playing as well as they possibly can, and us playing as poorly as we could, and we're sitting right next to each other.

game in hand doesn't matter either cause sydney should have no trouble handling them.

There's lots of very reactive and emotional West Coast fans about tonight.

I wonder why?

No school tomorrow would be one reason.

Family visitation is not until tomorrow would be another. Hyped up can't wait to see dad.

No school tomorrow would be one reason.

Family visitation is not until tomorrow would be another.

The neutrals (aside from a few pwned Port and essendon supporters) are overwhelmingly on the money. They know it was a disgrace.

One obscene umpiring decision doesn't get made and we both know what this board would look like....

tumblr_m9y50mg7Qj1rptxz5.gif

Shuey and Selwood should be reprimanded for their playing for frees and ducking.
It's really ruining our game.

The umpires involved tonight should be suspended.
If your going to suspend incompetence maybe you should ask Goldstein why he was marking space 40m from the contest when one of the best leaps in the competition was getting a free run at a mark 20m out with less than a minute to go? OR your crap defenders lining up like springboards for a Nic Nat screamer? Nice deflection by your mob from another less than a goal loss after you lead for most of the game.

Shuey and Selwood should be reprimanded for their playing for frees and ducking.
It's really ruining our game.

Hahaha blaming umpires for a loss. You norf flogs really are precious. We kicked shithouse and gave you all the opportunity to beat us at home. And you couldn't stop a reigning all Australian take a mark in front of goal in the last 30 seconds and you blame an umpire hahahahah.

Flogs should have put us out of the game when Wright missed his shot. Had nothing to do with him in the last 2 minutes did it? If he kicked it game over. so bad kicking cost you the game not an umpire.

Wake up.

Seeing as how complaining about the umpiring is the thing to do I would like to highlight:
-norths first goal came from a BS free kick to Harvey. Waters was going for the ball and harvey was the one blocking him and making no attempt to mark
-north also got a goal in the same passage of play where majak daw shoved schofields head into the ground but no high was paid
-another north goal (the long bomb) in the first quarter was crap as schofield had the back position and only had to take two steps back to mark it before it went over the line but he couldn't as his arm was being held on to
-in the second quarter when coming out of defense mullett clearly rips beau waters down out of midair and there was no free kick and the turnover led directly to a goal
-adam selwood also should have received a free in the goal square in the second quarter when he was ridden into the ground on the top of the square
-2 and 1/2 minutes to go in the first half and LT smashes adam selwood across the face but no high is paid

Umpiring was bad both ways. GTFO it. At the end of the day if we had of kicked straight we would have won by 5 goals. Also you guys had the chance to kick the winning goals in the last quarter but you couldn't do it and when the pressure was on Nic Nat could.

agreed.

- schofield held and fallen over by goldstein, preventing an easy touch of a north goal. first quarter.
- waters dragged down mid air by mullet. free kick and dangerous. mid way through second.
- a selwood head slammed in the ground in a tackle mid 3rd quarter.
- ridicilous play on call after free 70 metre's from goal resulting in turnover (evened up with a stupid play on call from resulting free in north 50)
- josh kennedy absolutely clattered by thompson 50 out from goal 3 minutes left in the third

sounds like it's pretty even for shit calls against you guys.

Hahaha blaming umpires for a loss. You norf flogs really are precious. We kicked shithouse and gave you all the opportunity to beat us at home. And you couldn't stop a reigning all Australian take a mark in front of goal in the last 30 seconds and you blame an umpire hahahahah.

Flogs should have put us out of the game when Wright missed his shot. Had nothing to do with him in the last 2 minutes did it? If he kicked it game over. so bad kicking cost you the game not an umpire.

Wake up.

Point is that Selwood free shouldn't have been there, should've been a ball in and we might have been able to clear the ball and hold on/score.

Did Freo lose their game tonight? Some of you guys have been pissing and moaning for hours now.

Any lover of the game has a right to be upset tonight.

and yet only one win behind your mob and given you have Sydney in Sydney and playing crap footy I guess you'd be a little worried that we are once again going to finish above you..... just sayin. Anyway after you lucky b##***** got a win due to the timekeepers and a ******ed Vickery airy and a goal review not being used wtf are you talking about?

The only teams you have beaten are Melbourne, Bulldogs, Brisbane and North. And none of them have you beaten convincingly. Oh yeah, you lost to us too.

agreed.

- schofield held and fallen over by goldstein, preventing an easy touch of a north goal. first quarter.
- waters dragged down mid air by mullet. free kick and dangerous. mid way through second.
- a selwood head slammed in the ground in a tackle mid 3rd quarter.
- ridicilous play on call after free 70 metre's from goal resulting in turnover (evened up with a stupid play on call from resulting free in north 50)
- josh kennedy absolutely clattered by thompson 50 out from goal 3 minutes left in the third

sounds like it's pretty even for shit calls against you guys.

How about the Aaron Black mark in square that was deemed as touched when it wasn't?
One of our forwards gets pushed in the back by Hurn, and he clears the ball no free kick.

probably look at the ladder and wonder how they can be playing as well as they possibly can, and us playing as poorly as we could, and we're sitting right next to each other.

game in hand doesn't matter either cause sydney should have no trouble handling them.

Not worried, by seasons end we'll finish above you comfortably.

The only teams you have beaten are Melbourne, Bulldogs, Brisbane and North. And none of them have you beaten convincingly. Oh yeah, you lost to us too.

one win of note and these freo boys get a bit chirpy.

our win tonight is about the equivalent of yours v richmond.

you were hardly convincing against dogs or the suns. and yeah, we're playing shit and you hardly put us to the sword.

Point is that Selwood free shouldn't have been there, should've been a ball in and we might have been able to clear the ball and hold on/score.

You didnt see the earlier picture of Selwood being tackled over the shoulder??? Or you CHOOSE not to see it. Over the shoulder is over the shoulder.
Kerr got jumped in the back by a north player and there was no free about 5 minutes before the end. We should have won by over a goal as it was 30m out from goal.

Stop being a poor supporter and blame your own team for it instead of an umpiring decision. Geez if the Eagles suppoorters went on about it if we lost we would be trolled for crying. Stop crying and admit you let it slip cause you cant close out games.

I think we are entitled to be, if we werent emotional/hurting then we wouldnt be true supporters would we ?

How can you expect them to empathise with a supporter of a proper football club?

They abandoned the heart and soul of their own competition 26 years ago for a franchise based upon jingioistic parochialism.

one win of note and these freo boys get a bit chirpy.

our win tonight is about the equivalent of yours v richmond.

you were hardly convincing against dogs or the suns. and yeah, we're playing shit and you hardly put us to the sword.
You nearly lost to north mate.......LOL

How about the Aaron Black mark in square that was deemed as touched when it wasn't?
One of our forwards gets pushed in the back by Hurn, and he clears the ball no free kick.

i've called those already plenty of times. they were shit calls. go through my previous posts, i've not ignored the shit calls that went against you guys. you also had the priddis hold on the boundary against thompson or mcmahon. so there were 4 poor calls you guys have right to be shitty about. we have plenty of calls to be shitty about as well.

but you guys are deluded and think the umpires were against you all night. fact is they weren't, and in fact, for 3 quarters we copped the blunt end of the stick.

we didn't get a free kick till 5 minutes into the second quarter. fact. no there is no rule that says you need to get free kicks, but i can't recall too many teams not conceeding a free quarter in an entire quarter of footy.

WEST COAST EAGLES v NORTH MELBOURNE - Rd 8 2013