What is the worst thing you have done after your teams lost?

Ok this doesn't even compare to you guys - I think i was too numb after the Sydney SF loss in 2006 to do anything, but last year when the Hawks narrowly beat us in Tassie i chucked my keys at my wardrobe in disgust - have now covered up the hole with a premiers poster :D

1999 prelim. A heap of my mates came over to listen to the game at my house. They were all Carton and Collingwood supporters. The final siren sounded and I couldn't stand the ridicule. I had to leave MY house.

I got into my car and drove off. It was at this time I realised I had drank half a bottle of scotch during the game. I couldn't think of what to do, getting picked up by the cops and losing my license didn't really sound like a good idea. So I proceeded to do about 10 circuits of the block. Everytime I came back to the house there they all were pointing and laughing at me out the front, I couldn't bring myself to stop and face them. I was as mad as I've ever been. I just kept going around hoping that they wouldn't be there the next time.

hahahaha that is great:D

Originally Posted by Bombertastic
1999 prelim. A heap of my mates came over to listen to the game at my house. They were all Carton and Collingwood supporters. The final siren sounded and I couldn't stand the ridicule. I had to leave MY house.

I got into my car and drove off. It was at this time I realised I had drank half a bottle of scotch during the game. I couldn't think of what to do, getting picked up by the cops and losing my license didn't really sound like a good idea. So I proceeded to do about 10 circuits of the block. Everytime I came back to the house there they all were pointing and laughing at me out the front, I couldn't bring myself to stop and face them. I was as mad as I've ever been. I just kept going around hoping that they wouldn't be there the next time.

best one yet lol

Ok this doesn't even compare to you guys - I think i was too numb after the Sydney SF loss in 2006 to do anything, but last year when the Hawks narrowly beat us in Tassie i chucked my keys at my wardrobe in disgust - have now covered up the hole with a premiers poster :D

so i guess you lost the keys to your cell that you nicked last year after the Hawthorn loss, and now you are digging your way out using the poster as a disguise

Mine's pretty lame but I'll mention it...

99 Prelim. Driving home listening on the radio. 10 secs to go in the game...

Eddie McGuire commentating:

"Carlton are gonna win! Carlton are gonna win! Carlton are gonna win! Carlton are gonna win!..."

...siren goes...

"CARLTON HAVE WON!"

I punched my steering wheel as hard as possible.

Car swerved across the road and I almost crashed into a parked car.

Pretty lame, but I still remember it!

Went with two mates (Carlton fans) to our round 3 clash last year. They sat together while I was in a different section because I got my ticket before they decided they wanted to come along. I drove us all in.

Met up with them at half time, gave em a bit of shit because the dons were up by 5 or so goals. Come the final siren, we had lost after being 48 pts up. I got up and went home, left them at the G.

Mine's pretty lame but I'll mention it...

99 Prelim. Driving home listening on the radio. 10 secs to go in the game...

Eddie McGuire commentating:

"Carlton are gonna win! Carlton are gonna win! Carlton are gonna win! Carlton are gonna win!..."

...siren goes...

"CARLTON HAVE WON!"

I punched my steering wheel as hard as possible.

Car swerved across the road and I almost crashed into a parked car.

Pretty lame, but I still remember it!

That very same game i was at home watching on TV ...after Mark Mercuri ran into an open goal and missed with a couple of minutes remaining in the game ..i said to the missus " I can't watch this shit" and went outside and started digging in the garden ...when she came out a little later ..i said " just tell me if it's good news " When she smiled i knew we had won ..and so raced inside to rewind the video and watch the final moments i had missed ...i loved Fraser Brown right at that moment ;)

Came home and cried after we lost to the Saints in the last round of 97. Was shattered we didnt make the finals. Was unconsoleable for about 2 hours. Was first time id seen Port not make the finals.

In 99, against the Roos at the G in an epic game...they got some bullshit decision which won them the game, I slammed my hand down on the desk real hard, nearly breaking my hand, threw my joystick against the wall and broke that all whilst yelling '****ING BULL SHIT'. My mum came in and yelled at me to calm down and to stop acting like a ********.

2003 QF against Sydney. Was in tears by half time knowing we'd blown it. Was very bitter by the final siren. Walking around the ground silent head down, saw some Sydney ****er getting in the face of some Port supporters walking towards me, as he walked past so I gave him a hip and shoulder and put him on his arse, told him to shut the **** up before he gets put in hospital and kept walking. When I got home, went in my room, shut the door and punched my wardrobe door about 6 times. I think it was Fathers Day that day as well, we had the whole family around for a dinner so they heard it going on. Said hi to my grandparents and thats all i said until the next morning.

On the same day Adelaide lost the 06 Prelim to West Coast, Glenelg blew a chance at finals for the first time since 1992. A best mate (and big West coast man/smartarse) didn't forget about Glenelg in letting me have it.

Big BBQ at my house nd both games televised, so close to having a crack at him, a fair bit of tension there. went out the back and kicked the shed for a while

Eagles vs Carlton at Princess Park in 96 think it was. Kouta was in his prime, and dominating the match. Eagles were down by 1 point with about 30 seconds left in the 4th quarter with the ball in the Blues half forward flank. Ball-up, Matera gathers it and starts sprinting towards our end. Dennis Commetti was calling the passage of play and it was something link "Matera.... stand by now Western Australia, Matera has the ball...". I was screaming at the telly "GO MATERAAAAAAAAAAA!!! GO THE GUTS!!!!!! RUN ITTTT!!!!! KICK IT LONG!!!!!!!" We dont have neighbours either side of our house for 50m but i swear they heard me.

Anyway, Matera weaved his way up the middle and kicked to Gehrig who marked just outside our 50m flank. With about 10 secs to go Gehrig bombed the ball inside our 50m arc and Kouta marked it. Me = "****ING KOUTOUFIDES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!". Looking for something to smash (but not something too expensive) I grabbed the joystick from my computer, ripped it from its socket. Walked out the front, down the driveway on to the road, and like an olympian doing the hammer throw slung it as far as i could. Strangely robust - the bloody thing didnt even looked damaged when it hit the ground. So i ran after it, picked it up and smashed it straight into the ground about 20 times till it started to break off in pieces. By that stage i spotted some old duck 2 houses down from my place just staring at me, and i sheepishly walked back home.

I love this thread :D .

I've cried several times after bad losses, but in recent years I've become more angry than sulky. I nearly punched on with one of my best mates at the Melbourne-Essendon game last year when he wouldn't shut the f*ck up but I usually take out my anger on the seats around me.

At the Melb-Port game at the MCG last year when Davey's goal was disallowed I attacked the chair in front of me and it started to crack. I didn't stop and thankfully it didn't get any worse but I was livid. I did the same thing this year against Essendon and also when I was watching us play the Roos from home and Buckley cost us the game when he played on from the kick-out I nearly tore my couch apart in a fit of rage.

We won the game but I remember back in 2005 when Geelong played Melbourne and cats2rise was over at my place and we were listening to the game. At half time Geelong led by about 6 goals and if we lost finals were out of the question. It was during the half time break I was whinging about how bad we were and C2R told me 'It isn't over yet'. I proceeded to tear into him saying how it was all over and to stop mentioning the footy.

Melbourne came back hard and I remember we were both in the car listening to the last few minutes. We held on to win by a point and I remember turning around and seeing the poor guy absolutely shattered whilst I was elated. If a photo was possible at the time it would have showed the contrast between two fanatical supporters after a close game. Needless to say the fortunes of both teams have gone in opposite directions since that day.

I don't do many bad things after a loss. just look back and wonder about the ifs, buts and hows.

My dad on the other hand WOW he goes off!

The latest was Friday night after the lose but he was more pissed of about Fevola not kicking the 100.

We were at Maccas and a Carlton suppoter was talking to the maccas bloke and all I heard was the maccas bloke say "Good I hate fevola, glad he didn't kick the 100."

Dad also heard it so he said "I'll teach him."

He went up and said "My chips are bloody stale mate. Can I get new ones?"

He got his new chips too :D

Wow he's hardcore:rolleyes:

When Leo Barry took that mark in 2005, I screamed a rather dramatic 'NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!'

That to this day is mocked by my friends and family.

I'm told it was rather funny...don't see it myself...;)

that game where Port beat us after the siren a few yrs ago. I laid on the ground crying and punching the shit out of the ground lol.

and more recently when essendon beat us for the 2nd time this yr, i walked off stamping my foot ****ing hard on one of those steal box things they have in the aisles in the ponsford stnad 3rd level, made a bloody loud noise and apparantly made everyone jump out of their seats lol. unfortunately i copped a brutal ingrown toe nail for the next week bcus of it haha
i think its great that a sport can make us feel these intense emotions, its what makes it the greates sport in the world!

watched the 99 prelim with a carlton mate, almost put a stubby thru the telle when mecuri missed & after wallis stuffed it all up i just lost it & stormed outside, jumped in the pool, stuck me head under the water & let loose with the loudest "faarrrkkk" ive ever managed, did it several time i recall

me mate came out to check on me 10 minutes later but he wasnt game enough to come too close, & i barely spoke to anyone for 2 days

the real tragedy? had gf tickets for the following week, airfares, accommodation, the lot...still went & had a ball but oh what could have been:(

gota love the footy

What is the worst thing you have done after your teams lost?