List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

Said as early as this year but pretty keen next year. Obviously a lot to play out.
Byrnes has had a few meetings with his manager about a potential trade
Wonder if he’ll get any bites?
Development of these guys like Bytel, Byrnes has really suffered from the lack of vfl games over the covid years I feel. They may need some extra time. Don‘t mind if we keep either of them but can see why the club may only want to give them a year and why they’d be looking elsewhere for more.

Not during the season they don’t and the wives or partners don’t lock them out of the house either..
Think you are pretty far off on this, regularly see them out and about. They are in their 20's, it's normal.

If they want him they will pay him enough to stop the bloke from leaving in the first place . If he’s not signed by the end of this season I’m tipping he’s heading our way . It’s not like our offer to jdg will take them by surprise and they think “Oh shit we better match otherwise he’ll leave”.

Dow sat out the combine with a shoulder that required surgery. The wraps on this kid were huge and that’s a confidence sapping injury so maybe they expected a bit much early and he fell out of favour. I’m sure someone will pull up his vfl stats but with the addition of cerra maybe his papers were stamped.
Shut the front door. I haven't been here for 2 days get back and we are talking about Dow now? You actually think he can play AFL football? Boy oh boy this joint is a nut house.

Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk

If I wanted to read about us getting Paddy Dow & Matt Crouch, I’d stay reading the Facebook comments sections, not come on here 🤦🏻‍♂️🤪

FFS BigFooty people…. Lift!!! 💪🏼👊🏼

For this trade period, I also do not want any players from Sydney (hello, I ******* live here & know stuff, so believe me when I tell you FFS) who’ve had injury concerns or mental health (aka nose beer) issues

Mate nearly every player in the comp loves the noseys.

Shut the front door. I haven't been here for 2 days get back and we are talking about Dow now? You actually think he can play AFL football? Boy oh boy this joint is a nut house.

Did I say I thought he could play, get used to it you’ll read a lot worse before the trade period is over.

I know it was reported, but a little more info i received on the weekend regarding Brad Hill..

Very Loose guy in regards to socially, rocks up late to meetings, extremely moody and him leaving is player driven not him, more players a fed up with him.

Probably another reason the board wanted to take a closer look at the De Goey situation. Hill Is out 100% looks like 40c-60c on the dollar will be the likely outcome not the 80c-90c as we were probably hoping for.

Cats out of the bag! Looking at your responses, it would of been easier to just say who I was talking about. Not surprised if the playing group is driving this. He is being paid 900k a year and not playing well. As I said, if he was out doing his job I wouldn’t care. Instead he was out getting lit, punching darts, not getting the best out of him self and setting shit standards for our younger players. With Ryder retiring, I think it is a slim chance Hill will stay.

Does that game plan include, not putting your body on the line,shanking kicks & not runnings past for a handball or handballing to a player 1/2 a metre away under the pump yeh well then maybe, or i'd say he isn't a smart footballer & at countless times has cost us momentum when we were in the game.
The game plan is to play seems to be play congested football at all costs.
Hill is a run and carry player, and has proven that in his previous clubs. We have exposed him in pressure situations and hasn’t performed.

My post is referring to not just Hill.
Why have we drafted a 2m full forward.

We all know Kings strength is to mark the ball at the highest point, yet we either bomb it on his head or over his head so he runs into it?
Game plan doesn’t play to our strengths.

Seems more like an issue for 12 months time. First year players are very rarely traded. Player managers discourage it. Adelaide's early picks are already tied up in Rankine, and Port are trying for both Grundy and Dunkley. So it sounds like neither are planning to have the currency to get an in contracted pick 11. And it's meaningless, but NWM has been liking the posts about Lenny being the midfield coach on instagram which isn't what you would expect someone who was seeking a trade to do.

Hopefully he can settle more next year like many 2nd year players do.
Agree wholeheartedly with you except for one thing - I reckon NWM liking the posts of the incoming midfield coach has much more meaning than rumours on BigFooty.

The game plan is to play seems to be play congested football at all costs.
Hill is a run and carry player, and has proven that in his previous clubs. We have exposed him in pressure situations and hasn’t performed.

My post is referring to not just Hill.
Why have we drafted a 2m full forward.

We all know Kings strength is to mark the ball at the highest point, yet we either bomb it on his head or over his head so he runs into it?
Game plan doesn’t play to our strengths.
That's AFL footy a pressure game i'd suggest if he wan's it easier he join a suburban comp.

I would say part of Kings issue is his moving patterns & he mis judges the ball at times & allows his opponent to push him under the flight of the ball.

Cats out of the bag! Looking at your responses, it would of been easier to just say who I was talking about. Not surprised if the playing group is driving this. He is being paid 900k a year and not playing well. As I said, if he was out doing his job I wouldn’t care. Instead he was out getting lit, punching darts, not getting the best out of him self and setting s**t standards for our younger players. With Ryder retiring, I think it is a slim chance Hill will stay.

Even if you guys are right, you're going to be as popular as a mate who loudly points out the termite damage at your open for inspection. We still need to trade him, you spread rumours and all it does is make it more likely no-one wants him or we get nothing for a player that we gave up a reset for.

Mate nearly every player in the comp loves the noseys.

Im well aware of that… I’m also well aware that we are a destination for Sydney’s cooked players or those that love a bit of nose beer induced ‘baseball’

ie: not all Hannnebery ‘injuries’ have been injuries & not all Zack Jones ‘mental health’ breaks have been mental health breaks

*gently taps you on the shoulder to see if you follow… 😉😉😉

What does "certainly common enough" even mean when it comes to a snort? Having trouble equating that to a %.
I have 4 adult children all living and mixing in the bayside area. They know players, a friend is the partner of 1 of our players, my youngest daughters fiancé plays with 4 ex afl players and so on. I couldn’t put a percentage on it but it’s certainly not virtually every player just the same as it’s not virtually every person. So common enough means you wouldn't have to look to hard to find people using but it still appears to be a minority.

I read that of samples recently seized and sent to Canberra for testing from all around Australia few contained cocaine. The variety of crap people are actually snorting is disturbing including fentanyl and rat poison.