Why stop at Heeney & Mills?

Pick 9 - Nick Blakey
Pick 5 - Brayden Campbell
Pick 32 - Errol Gulden

That’s 5 players - pretty much a quarter of their weekly 22

What shits me the most is that now no other club can achieve this level of elite-pick freebies with the new Drafting rules around Academy players
and our number 1 draft pick for nothing

We never had success to fall back on so only had the players to love. If you don't have success or the players we don't have anything. The club has a real identity crisis these days. It's like a neglected business that is running itself down.

They had better turn things around soon. Most of us are sick of waiting and there isn't much light ahead in the near future.
None of the players we have today are at the level of those before them.

No Harves. No Roo. No Lenny. No Spud. No Nicky.

Maybe they will one day. But right now none deserve the special place in your heart gringo.

They'll win a flag and you'll say it was all luck and their academy kids blah blah. They are the Melbourne Storm of the AFL, they get most s**t right. It's like comparing BHP Billiton to a guy who concretes backyards. You can show a few we got that look alright but they have missed finals couple of times in 20 years. We wobbled into one finals series in the last 10 years when everyone else was asleep. It's actually comical that you want to compare our "success" to theirs.

Chad Warner is 21 and looks a future superstar player. We got King in that range of young star class but we didn't get him with pick 39. King's about the only one in a long time too.

We have found plenty in the bargain basement bin. Some excellent finds even. St Kildas issue is we need to keep and nail our first round selections. That's where the quality is.

We passed on Dangerfield, Bont and Petracca in the space of seven years. Imagine the club got it right.

No successful club bombs the first round of the draft on a consistent basis. The club is probably ranked dead last in the last 20 years.

Anyone here interested in what a successful club does? Look at the amount of times Sydney has got there round one selection right. Go over each player. They are a masterclass.

We have found plenty in the bargain basement bin. Some excellent finds even. St Kildas issue is we need to keep and nail our first round selections. That's where the quality is.

We passed on Dangerfield, Bont and Petracca in the space of seven years. Imagine the club got it right.

No successful club bombs the first round of the draft on a consistent basis. The club is probably ranked dead last in the last 20 years.

Anyone here interested in what a successful club does? Look at the amount of times Sydney has got there round one selection right. Go over each player. They are a masterclass.
To be fair, Logan McDonald is ****ing horrendous 😂

Absolute horse s**t.....you seem to be the absolute general of making the absolute worst of situations. It's just about laughable.

That pick for Stanley was widely regarded as a win for us. Stanley played about 5 good games for saints and was as inconsistent as you could get.

He's been a bit better at Geelong, but not much....

Some of the shite you dribble is absolutely laughable

On SM-F711B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Not sure who but you remind me of another poster
it will come to me

They probably got sick of the negativity and left like I did a while back....

Glad to see some things never change though...

On SM-F711B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Struggling to work out what to be positive about.

Yay, we made finals & won one in the biggest “*” season the league has had since the World War years

Either side of that over the last decade we’ve been hovering somewhere between average & utterly dogshit

Now, after shitting the bed & derailing what could have been a great 2022 season at round 12, we are once again emanating an odour so foul that we require a football department review, and look on with mouths agape at the sheer horror of picking up washed blokes like Hartigan & Tom Mitchell
19DA51A5-4531-44DD-A20C-E70BA5EBF5CB.gif

There it is.

"we didn't make the 8... so let's move on players a b c and d"

Our biggest problem is Brett Ratten.

But we'll shake everything else up which will put us even further behind. Why?... because if we're making changes it shows we're doing something? Not if we're not focused on the right area.

Ratten will go eventually, it's just a matter off how much damage is done before we see the back of him.

Tired of the stupidity to be honest.
The game plan is wrong 😑

Total BS, I have an opinion on why our club keeps stumbling when it gets close to the finals

Most of it is psychological and my point was you can't repeated prosper from selling inner sanctum information for click bait.

We miss finals because of a podcast?

Sounds fair enough

Christ, not even second week of finals yet.

This is going to be a long off-season

Texting Waiting GIF by wtFOCK

Stanley we used the pick for on Hugh Goddard and gave them a pick back for Jordan Cunico. Even Cunico out performed Goddard at 15 games. Stanley could play in a premiership this year. It was a bomb. Hind got a pick we didn't use. There is trading and then there is just moving pieces around for the sake of it. Everything should be based around improvement. One in one out and often down grading isn't that. Acres outperforming Hill, Bruce for Jones who looks worse now and worth nothing etc.
We traded Stanley for pick 21.

That was a good trade, however Goddard did not become the player we expected that is just shit luck with footy.

When evaluating trades we all must separate the pick from the player drafted.

Bulldogs got a couple of freebies recently.
Did they get 5? Sydney are always kissed on the dick by the AFL.

5 Out of 22. Then with the picks they should have used, the get other players.

Melbourne Storm never get players gifted to them.
But yeah, they are the greatest and we are total shit.
Another myth busted.

Swans never count, they have the academy cheat code.
We need to get crafty with our own CottonOn type operation.

The introduction of the plastics absolutely rooted us. Add to that heart attacks, concussions and the sads and it’s bloody hard to be any good.

This years kids marks the first time I’ve been excited in a long time about young midfield potential.

Enough with the facts & positivity thanks mate.

I would, he's not going to cost too much and young. He's not a star but he's full of energy and adds to the pool of talent. He's the type that brings the energy with him and in a side that seems to mobve like they're ready for bed he'd add something. He's like a more consistent Long type. If we have to lose Long he wouldn't be a bad option.
I have been watching him the last few matches, definitely the barometer and is as hard as a bull.

Attachments

• 5753671E-E9BE-4A98-8200-BA2A8935E42A.jpeg
    5753671E-E9BE-4A98-8200-BA2A8935E42A.jpeg
    285.8 KB · Views: 59
I have been watching him the last few matches, definitely the barometer and is as hard as a bull.

Saints supporter as a kid.

End of discussion